Chevron Left
Вернуться к Сочинение на английском языке I

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Сочинение на английском языке I от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 910
Рецензии: 277

О курсе

You will gain a foundation for college-level writing valuable for nearly any field. Students will learn how to read carefully, write effective arguments, understand the writing process, engage with others' ideas, cite accurately, and craft powerful prose. Course Learning Objectives • Summarize, analyze, question, and evaluate written and visual texts • Argue and support a position • Recognize audience and disciplinary expectations • Identify and use the stages of the writing process • Identify characteristics of effective prose • Apply proper citation practices • Discuss applying your writing knowledge to other writing occasions...

Лучшие рецензии

KN

15 июня 2021 г.

I am so lucky to get enrolled in this course. It introduced me to the nuanced ways of Academic research writing and Publishing the Papers. Thank you so much to the Instructor and course coordinators.

MR

6 мар. 2021 г.

This course was a blast to learn through, I've learned so much about using methods of how to write effectively which fundamentally changed the ways of how I should approach writing my own story.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 277 отзывов о курсе Сочинение на английском языке I

автор: Su Y

25 окт. 2019 г.

It's a very nice course and it helps you to improve your writing skills. The only flaw is the "peer to peer review", you may meet good peers or not so good peers but if you have patience, you can always restart your course.

автор: Karla H J

19 окт. 2020 г.

It's amazing, really fascinating. Learn a lot and the classes are really educational. Right now I have my certificate and wo! It is a wonderful experience. Thank you for everything, I am really very happy and grateful.

автор: Douglas A F

22 нояб. 2016 г.

Although it is supposed to be a basic course, it deals with fundamental topics that everyone should be aware during the writing process. It helped me a lot, mainly in what concerns with revising the work and making drafts

автор: shahid i

13 мая 2020 г.

It is very useful source to learn english effectively but certificate should be free because many of students are not able to pay. I can not pay for certificate but it is beneficial for me for higher study to abroad.

автор: Rachel B V

26 апр. 2021 г.

I gain new skills, specifically in regards to citations and concise summarizing. It was also great to learn more about evaluating images in writings. I am a home scholar and this was a fantastic learning experience.

автор: Funmi A

15 окт. 2020 г.

This course with Professor Comer is a remarkable one. I learnt so much from you thanks so much for sharing your knowledge with me and for building up a confidence in me that i can be a good writer regardless.

автор: EGLEE W

12 февр. 2021 г.

I have learned a lot about writing, type of public and specialty. I am happy with the course . Congratulations to the Teacher and colleagues of Dukes University for an excellent English Writing Course .

автор: Lucy I D L R T

30 мар. 2017 г.

This course gives fabulous tools to encourage the writer. From first using your own life as a reference, and that helps to recognize that you have material to write, since each of us, is a book to know.

автор: Carlos A O P

7 февр. 2018 г.

A great opportunity to engage with writing and learning how approach the writing process in a more easy and way. In my case, I rapidly start enjoying writing after the first week of the course.

автор: Gloria M L A

20 сент. 2021 г.

It was an amazing course. The information obtained was very useful to start a writing process and to do it. Thank you Dr. Denise Comer for your comments on my assessment tasks!

автор: nuba d

18 дек. 2021 г.

Thank you so much, Dr. Denise. I enjoy all the sections on this course. the only problems I faced the connection with my co-student to participate in my report discussion

автор: Frachel

26 июля 2021 г.

In my opinion the course is so good that I've done it twice and I'm planning to enrol again, so as to realize how my English writing evolves (And improves, I hope)

автор: Flávio S R G

22 июля 2020 г.

The course was a valuable learning experience for me. I had contact with new writing techniques and the conduct of Professor Denise K. Comer was brilliant!

автор: Sadaqat A

7 июля 2020 г.

Therefore, I'm interested in English Composition I. I have golden chance to get knowledge from International platform, as well quality education providing.

автор: Khuram S

12 авг. 2020 г.

With a background in Mathematics, writing was my weak area. But "English Composition -I" has enabled me to write professionally in my research writings.

автор: Andy L

26 янв. 2021 г.

A superb course led by a fantastic teacher. A little long in the number of weeks it ran but all-in-all I'm very happy with the quality of information.

автор: Shalesh K

24 июля 2020 г.

Great course for students pursuing career in writing. I recommend this course for everyone since writing is an integral part no matter what you do.

автор: katherine H

28 сент. 2020 г.

I learned so much.I never thought I could be a writer. Now I have the tools and skills to be a better reader and a better writer. I am on my way.

автор: Vasudha P

20 мар. 2020 г.

This course is very valuable in understanding the nuances of writing. The peer-graded assignments are a wonderful way of improving oneself.

автор: Isabella Q

12 нояб. 2017 г.

It was an amazing experience to improve my wrinting skills in English. I feel grateful to learn as much as I did in this course. Thanks!

автор: Sadial N

27 сент. 2021 г.

It was an amazing experience, with Dr. Denise Comer. I came to learn lot of new things. Thanks a bunch to Proffesor Comer adn Coursera.

автор: Siobhan B

27 мар. 2018 г.

This is a great course for people who want to truly improve their writing skills.. Dr. Comer is smart, practical, and very plugged in!

автор: Shunyo M

30 авг. 2019 г.

The Proffessor is self aware in a manor that promotes me to allow myself to look at my timeline and look back at my path. Great Class.

автор: Raena S

28 янв. 2017 г.

One of the best course for learners who want coaching as well as practical work in academic writing. Very interesting and engaging!!

автор: Arya D

10 июля 2021 г.

Since I'm in 5th grade, I wasn't able to do some activities. But the things I were able to do made my my full of ideas! Thank You!