Chevron Left
Вернуться к Writing Skills for Engineering Leaders

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Writing Skills for Engineering Leaders от партнера Университет Райса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 339
Рецензии: 79

О курсе

Engineering leaders must write extensively for their jobs, and their writing needs to be professional, reader-focused, and error-free. What leaders write in particular can affect productivity and the bottom line, so the written communication that leaders create must be clear and concise. In this course, you’ll learn essential writing skills that you can apply in your daily activities on the job as an engineering leader. You’ll learn key principles in • Approaching various engineering genres • Using the writing process to create quality documents • Making your writing structured • Making your writing clear and concise • Handling style, tone, and voice Selected materials courtesy of Communication Faculty at Rice University - all rights reserved....

Лучшие рецензии

TH
8 июля 2020 г.

This course provides necessary and useful writing skills that are highly related engineering. I haven't thought too much in writing until I took this course. Very helpful.

RS
8 сент. 2020 г.

The audience focused writing strategy - to think before you write (think about your audience, key message to convey), really helps me a lot to get my ideas across.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 78 отзывов о курсе Writing Skills for Engineering Leaders

автор: sherry h

18 июня 2018 г.

Update:I got the course finally completed (finally got a grade) a few days after I submitted the review.I have submitted my week 2 assignments before due date, but no grades have been given for 20 days. I also posted the link on the discussion forum as recommended by the course instructor. However, still no grades after 12 days of my post, even though the course instructor promise to check peer assignment grades throughout the week. Now the course ended with everything locked and I have no way to contact the instructor to get my assignment graded. This happened to my the oral communication course as well. How can I ever get this course completed.......Very frustrating experience, even though the course itself is very good.

автор: YASH Y

12 июля 2020 г.

Very Good Course. It is very Informative.

автор: SHIVANAND T S

4 апр. 2020 г.

very good course for Engineers

автор: Farhana Q

30 июня 2020 г.

A great course for engineers with useful content. However, there is no interaction with the instructors which is the key missing piece of your course AND the peer review process is ad hoc. This has to be more formalized; for example, writers should be paired with someone of a similar skillset and yet, I was reviewing work that requires significant errors. There needs to be a second draft review so writers can go back and review the feedback and then self-edit. There is no function to resubmit a second or final draft. Finally, the quizzes are not a good indication of learning.

автор: Tai-Chia H

9 июля 2020 г.

This course provides necessary and useful writing skills that are highly related engineering. I haven't thought too much in writing until I took this course. Very helpful.

автор: Rola S

9 сент. 2020 г.

The audience focused writing strategy - to think before you write (think about your audience, key message to convey), really helps me a lot to get my ideas across.

автор: Kucheriavyi N A

11 янв. 2021 г.

Очень хороший курс всем советую

автор: Kiran A

23 дек. 2017 г.

Strong contents. However, I felt this was a bit imbalanced towards the first two weeks, and not as satisfactory as the first two courses in this specialization. Was expecting more assignments in this one. But five stars to Prof. Gayle Moran's engaging lectures!

автор: Ramiro R

21 июля 2017 г.

Learned a lot on how to build paragraphs and use active voice instead of passive. Little details really make a difference when communicating in writing.

автор: Anjishnu D

16 июня 2020 г.

It was a very good experience to attend this course. It tells you some very important writing skills that you should possess for a good writing.

автор: Gabriella C F

1 мар. 2020 г.

I really recommend this course. It gave me some valuable tools to improve my writing and subjects to research and develop even more my skills.

автор: Dr M R

27 июня 2020 г.

All video lecturs are good. Problem statement for written assignments are elaborate and make us think before we write

автор: MD. E H

3 июня 2020 г.

I think every graduate who completed their graduation with an engineering degree should enroll this specialization.

автор: Germán F

6 окт. 2021 г.

I have learned so much in this course. I gained a lot of confidence and my readers and team mates are thankful.

автор: Quân V T

7 авг. 2020 г.

A lot of useful knowledge about communication and writing and implementing a problem is good for an engineer

автор: Mahesh S

8 апр. 2020 г.

Valuable course to improve writing skill & thoughts before write. It surely makes Engineering Leaders.

автор: Fiqri N F

3 июня 2021 г.

excellent course and very useful for improving a writing skills in engineering fields

автор: SAGAR S S

27 июня 2020 г.

This course is very helpful for developing professional writing skills in Engineers

автор: vanshad k

9 июня 2020 г.

I really learned a lot from this course about writing skills,paragraph writing etc

автор: Chaitanya K

4 мая 2018 г.

A course for every one. Good representation of the different aspects of writing.

автор: CHIN Z L

20 июля 2020 г.

Thanks for the course! I have learn lots of writing method in this course.

автор: Yugal

6 апр. 2020 г.

Awesome course. Interaction with peer and review with peers is great part.

автор: Arman A

5 окт. 2020 г.

Thank ypu so much coursera for ur help

coursera is the best learning site.

автор: Rohan P P

17 июня 2020 г.

This is the most detailed course based on writing skills. I loved it.

автор: Lubdha B N

19 июня 2020 г.

it had an amazing explanation,i liked the method of your touching.