Chevron Left
Вернуться к Области применения теоретической механики

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Области применения теоретической механики от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 933
Рецензии: 168

О курсе

This course applies principles learned in my course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” to analyze real world engineering structures. You will need to have mastered the engineering fundamentals from that class in order to be successful in this course offering. This course addresses the modeling and analysis of static equilibrium problems with an emphasis on real world engineering systems and problem solving. --------------------------- Recommended Background: You will need to have successfully completed my earlier course “Introduction to Engineering Mechanics” in order to be successful in this course. --------------------------- The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

Лучшие рецензии

VS
7 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course! I really really really enjoyed every single class and exercise.\n\nMy only suggestion would be migrating to the International system of units instead of imperial unit system. Cheers!

FA
28 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course! I really really really enjoyed every single class and exercise. My only suggestion would be migrating to the International system of units instead of imperial unit system. Cheers!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 165 отзывов о курсе Области применения теоретической механики

автор: Ranjan G

17 мая 2020 г.

Excellent teaching with practical problems.

автор: Suleyman N

6 нояб. 2020 г.

I am studying in Baku Engineering University and I am in the 3rd year of my education. I hope that all of these courses will be useful in my future career. I think that I learnt very important and specific points about the engineering mechanics. I recommend all of the courses of Wayne Whiteman. :)

автор: Eduardo v

16 февр. 2021 г.

Dr. Wayne Whiteman is a fantastic teacher/instructur. The course cover a range of interesting real-world situations from the engineering point of view. After this course, you will be able to look at a structure with the eyes of an engineer.I truly recomend this course. Many thanks Dr Wayne !

автор: Marcel A d A

8 сент. 2019 г.

Dear teacher Whiteman. I'm a Civil engineer who's starting a msc course in Structural Engineering at USP, the largest university of Latin America, and your courses are being very useful for me to review some concepts and learn a lot of new details in Engineering Mechanics. Thank you so much!

автор: Hiren G

31 янв. 2021 г.

After completing this course of engineering mechanics i revised by subject and clear all doubts related to engineering mechanics and learn some new techniques to solve real world problems of mechanics speciallythanks to professor for making this type of awesome and knowledgeable course.

автор: VIJAY N

2 мар. 2016 г.

Even though i finished my graduate course some 6 years ago.. This class was very good enough to bring back the entire concepts back to my mind. I would even recommend this course to anyone who is currently doing their graduate in mechanical engineering.

автор: Jayadevan P C

22 авг. 2020 г.

Its a useful course to both students and instructors. One of the best thing is, it deals with situations that we all see around us. Definitely this course will change our perspective towards the real engineering world.

автор: KEERTHIRAJ G

24 июня 2020 г.

Very useful,My self am improved in application problem after completing this course.Thank you Georgia tech for offering this course.I am Really excited to take my further studies in Georgia tech after Completing my UG.

автор: suman k b

13 сент. 2020 г.

Hello everyone , Application in Engineering Mechanics is Excellent course . i have completed this course , i feel this course is very helpful for learning mechanics problem and applying this everyday work.

автор: Fazla Z A

29 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course! I really really really enjoyed every single class and exercise. My only suggestion would be migrating to the International system of units instead of imperial unit system. Cheers!

автор: Dishant K

22 авг. 2015 г.

hello sir! you are quite phenomenal in your teaching and we are learning a lot through this course. thank you for the support from you and coursera indeed to expand the horizons of education.

автор: Diego R A A

10 авг. 2020 г.

I really like how the professor approached every subject. It made the class easy to understand and helped develop problem solving abilities in an clear and orderly manner.

автор: Henderson C N

31 мар. 2018 г.

I am a freshly graduated mechanical engineer. I've used this course to review some topics, it was an excellent idea! Dr. Whiteman is an excellent teacher, congratulations!

автор: David A M

4 дек. 2020 г.

the way the instructor lectures, it is very easy understand and it gives a real life situations that the students need to visualize for us to really learn it better.

автор: Aditya P B

27 мая 2016 г.

Excellent explanation of all concepts with real time machine application. The course is organised systematically to understand the concepts sequentially.

автор: Kasuntha M

30 янв. 2021 г.

Great course to learn about Applications in Engineering Mechanics. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

автор: Kiran I

30 дек. 2015 г.

This is a fantastic course. Lots of examples used. Dr. Whiteman makes the subject very easy to understand. Excellent presentation of material.

автор: Ravi C

26 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course by Dr. Wayne Whiteman, all the series of courses are very knowledgable and helpful for one self-development from basics.

автор: Enrique A M

5 окт. 2020 г.

Mil gracias maestro Dr. Wayne Whiteman, ojala puedan sacar un curso de transferencia de calor con termodinamica, mil Gracias Coursera-

автор: Aldo I V Z

2 авг. 2020 г.

Muy bueno el curso, lo recomiendo bastante, te enseñará los principios básicos de la Estática aplicada al ámbito de la ingeniería.

автор: Milan M

29 авг. 2019 г.

This course is very useful for engineering professionals as introduction into more detailed subjects to face in engineering career

автор: AAYUSH S

28 янв. 2021 г.

Very informative course. Would highly recommend it to my friends and family who are planning to pursue a field in engineering.

автор: Alejandro G P

6 мар. 2016 г.

I am so happy with this course since it really achieve my expectations. The examples are the best way to understand the theory

автор: Ankit S

8 июля 2020 г.

Very good course, for resharpening and getting hands on with mechanics applications. Thanks for giving such valuable course.

автор: VIGNESH M

1 окт. 2018 г.

good course with lot of mechanical knowledge and great experience to solve that related things of sums....and so on...