Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.8
Оценки: 132
Рецензии: 41

О курсе

The world is facing unprecedented humanitarian needs. Today’s humanitarian crisis tend to be greater in number, often in urban settings, longer in duration and broader in regional impact. They generate human sufferings on a greater scale, disrupt essential services, such as water supply or sanitation and put health of large population at risk. Engineers and technical specialists in water, sanitation, energy, environment, and in other related fields play a vital role to respond to these challenges and growing needs. In the humanitarian sector, they are called the public health engineers and today they are increasingly needed! Why public health engineering matters so much in humanitarian crises? And how its related activities are carrying out in such complex environment? This is what this MOOC is all about! The EPFL, EAWAG-SANDEC and ICRC have decided to partner to guide you through this introduction to the fascinating field of public health engineering in humanitarian contexts....

Лучшие рецензии

EM

Jan 02, 2019

Learning about the Public Health engineering in humanitation contexts really enriched my knowledge and transformed my way of thinking regarding to the waste we produce in our society.

MA

Dec 03, 2017

This is one of the best courses that provide a clear orientation on objectives and priorities public health engineering in a humanitarian context.

Фильтр по:

26–40 из 40 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts

автор: Naw T K Z

Sep 14, 2019

Best Course

автор: Larbi A S S

Sep 22, 2019

Un cours très bien monté, avec des informations pertinentes et complètes.

Un immense merci à l'équipe du CICR et Coursera pour cette formation qui j'en suis sur, participera a faire de moi un atout sur le terrain.

Larbi AIT SI SELMI

автор: Abdiqani A A

Aug 29, 2019

This course is helpful and very interesting I hope to learn other related courses.

автор: Kyle R

Oct 10, 2019

I really enjoyed it and thought it was very relevant and learned a lot.

автор: Jorge

Oct 28, 2019

Great introduction to Public health engineering for all audiences even I got plenty of years of experience I had learned new things !

автор: Alexia K

Nov 10, 2019

Un grand merci pour ce cours ! J ai appris énormément de choses . Je trouve qu il est très bien fait et j apprécie énormément la diversité de ce qui est enseigné! Merci !!

автор: DURAIRAJ R

Nov 12, 2019

This is a good awareness course.

автор: D D

Nov 12, 2019

the course covers basic elements for WASH issue in the humanitarian context. That's good enough as an introductory course

автор: priyanka r

Dec 19, 2018

some prblms with week 3 and 4th showing correct answersv as wrong

автор: Antoine P

Dec 11, 2017

J'ai beaucoup apprécié ces 5 semaines de MOOC ; Les modules sont complets et et bien menés, je suis sûr que cela me servira dans ma pratique dans le futur. Merci à toute l'équipe pédagogique. Au plaisir, amicalement,

автор: Nurrohman W

Jan 07, 2018

An useful material for my knowledge and research interests

автор: Ashwani K D

May 10, 2019

It's a good course if someone like to understands how the PHE works. Wonderfully designed & Executed.

автор: Bary B

Aug 23, 2019

The course is very interactive. Students would have the classroom experience.

автор: Bharat R

Nov 11, 2019

I learnt a lot from this course, it contains all the objectives which should know before going to the Humanitarian crisis.

автор: Diane A

Apr 14, 2018

I WILL NEVER, EVER TAKE ANOTHER COURSE WITH COURSERA. I had planned a few more, but will not make this mistake again. My complaint, and I see a lot of complaints regarding this subject, is with the peer review assignments. I received reviews, one of which was very low and wrongly graded. I sent numerous messages in the course with a full explanation of the grading and why it was wrong (I went though each question, copied my response, copied the answer that was given by the course and showed that the one reviewer consistently did not give me the correct number of marks - the other reviews were fair and honest). No one, no student, no assistant...no one...got back to me. I contacted Coursera and spoke to a very nice, considerate person who basically said there was nothing they could do. The solution I was given: keep re-submitting the assignment until I get enough reviews that allow me to pass. My solution (should I choose to do it) is to copy the answers as my own and resubmit - which defeats the purpose. I have chosen to lose 60$ and never take another course here again. I understand that there are some people doing peer reviews that either don't understand what to do, don't understand the answers or are just plain mean. However, the MAJOR problem is Coursera's response (on non-response) to the situation. My suggestion to Coursera - stop putting peer review assignments in the courses, or respond when there is a problem. NEVER AGAIN...