Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 292
Рецензии: 91

О курсе

The world is facing unprecedented humanitarian needs. Today’s humanitarian crisis tend to be greater in number, often in urban settings, longer in duration and broader in regional impact. They generate human sufferings on a greater scale, disrupt essential services, such as water supply or sanitation and put health of large population at risk. Engineers and technical specialists in water, sanitation, energy, environment, and in other related fields play a vital role to respond to these challenges and growing needs. In the humanitarian sector, they are called the public health engineers and today they are increasingly needed! Why public health engineering matters so much in humanitarian crises? And how its related activities are carrying out in such complex environment? This is what this MOOC is all about! The EPFL, EAWAG-SANDEC and ICRC have decided to partner to guide you through this introduction to the fascinating field of public health engineering in humanitarian contexts....

Лучшие рецензии

KS
1 июня 2020 г.

It is a course which every one must take not just for community service or career development but also for the knowledge of personal hygiene and to understand the suffering of people around the world

WV
24 июля 2020 г.

It was actually a tough course , well I learnt a lot about humanitarai crises as well as about the segregation of different kinds of waste. And the documentary on jail prisoners amazing

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 90 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts

автор: Bernhard H

3 дек. 2017 г.

As always, the EAWAG / EPFL courses are well structured and give a good overview while providing resources to further study certain topics of the moduls. In this case, the cooperation with ICRC and focus on humanitarian context adds another aspect to the topic. Highly recommended for practioners in the humanitarian field, but also general project managers to obtain enough overview to plan expert skills needed for interventions.

автор: Jorge Z G

28 февр. 2018 г.

A highly recommended course for those of us who work in water and sanitation engineering. It helps to review many concepts and presents materials that can be deepened by following the links to the supporting documents. Besides, we can all live or help in crisis situations, so it is very positive in order to update our foundation knowledge.

автор: Kamarpal S

2 июня 2020 г.

It is a course which every one must take not just for community service or career development but also for the knowledge of personal hygiene and to understand the suffering of people around the world

автор: Abinash L

20 июля 2020 г.

The course is very well structured and technically robust as an introductory course. Self paced mode is very helpful to make the most of one's time and learn in a meaningful way. Individuals with prior experience in Humanitarian response, especially WASH interventions, will be able to make even better use of it. The course material is entirely accessible. The technical points are explained very well. The reference materials provided with links is really very useful. The mix of video and text is useful for later reference. The assessment quiz format is also effective. Thanks to EPFL, Coursera and ICRC.

автор: Nancy B

11 дек. 2020 г.

Thank you!

I enjoyed the course. I feel like I have learned a lot, and it has provided me with the tools to go and research further the issues presented. I found the course well structured and the material well presented, the speakers/instructors nice to listen to, and also the exam-quiz at the end of the modules and the other assignments a good way to assess the understanding of the module's themes.

Best, Nancy

автор: Bijoy

23 апр. 2020 г.

As a Humanitarian worker (Project Officer- WaSH), I sometimes do feel some gaping of my knowledge when implementing something in an isolated or very tough area. But with this course information and way of their technique to overcome any worst situation is very much lit which I think will help me a lot. Thank you very much to all of you and together we can achieve sustainable development goals.

автор: Erik S

6 дек. 2020 г.

Este curso brinda una introduccion muy completa a la salud publica en contextos humanitarios. Los instructores hacen un gran trabajo sintetisando tanta informacion. Los recursos adicionales y videos de casos lo ponen a uno como estudiante en un escenario en el cual nos veriamos enfrentados en caso de ser voluntarios. Agradezco los conocimientos brindados y espero estar pronto en terreno.

автор: MGENE S S

25 сент. 2018 г.

Un cours très intéressant et mérite mes sincères félicitations. J'ai eu à amélioré ma compréhension sur les thématiques. Je vous encourage. Seulement si vous pouvez proposer les vidéos en français aussi pour nous les francophones et délivrer les certificats avec les écrits en français également, cela serait très très louable.

Merci!!!!!!

автор: Mohammad A M

19 дек. 2018 г.

The course is very effective for the people like me who is working in the large humanitarian context of the world (Bangladesh_Refugee crisis_Myanmar). The content of the course and the way all content are presented here will help me to deliver the service in waste management and other sector like component of WASH as guidance.

автор: Oussama M K

8 дек. 2017 г.

This course is very rich in information and technical data, it give brief, important information about different topics, and emphasize each topic in an easy way which is interconnected to work and career aspects.I would really thank all Tutors for the great effort to deliver this course for us.

Regards

Oussama Kassem

автор: Lars S

27 февр. 2018 г.

This a great course for anyone who would like to get an introduction into the complexities of public health engineering in humanitarian contexts. General content on humanitarian response in emergencies is linked sufficiently with an introduction to the provision of water, sanitation and hygiene services.

автор: 32 V V

23 авг. 2021 г.

It really opened my eyes towards the seriousness of the problems the world is facing. And I am so glad I got the chance to learn about various problems and solutions involved in a humanitarian crisis. The lectures were sharp and clear. Thankyou to EPFL eawag ICRC UN for sharing valuable information.

автор: Moses B

4 мар. 2019 г.

This course is very skillful. with this one we learn about road of diseases contamination, water treatment requirements and such exciting knowledge to secure and ensure safe people in conflict areas.

But didn't see anything about EBOLA that nowadays are decimating many victims.

автор: Karl Z

16 авг. 2018 г.

I enjoy it very much even if the process of the peering is not working well. The topic is very interesting and well done and the video support are perferct. The lecturer some have a strange accent but they are very professional and the subtitle helps a lot. Thank you so much.

автор: Haroune O

15 дек. 2017 г.

I am very happy to have participated in this course. I really learned a lot of things that I will soon implement them in the field. You have good training methodology, unfortunately until I did not have my training certificate.

Could you send me my certificate?

автор: Jawad A

27 дек. 2020 г.

It was a pleasure studying this course with so much knowledge, information, practical skills, current factors and humanitarian objectives to be gained and learned. The instructors were highly qualified and their experience in the PHE Domain are incredible.

автор: BISHAR D A

15 февр. 2021 г.

The course entails a lot of important knowledge on public health engineering in the humanitarian context

My main worry is that i cannot access my certificate after the completion of the course. Please help me get access to the certificate. Thanks

автор: Mayrina F

9 дек. 2017 г.

Thank you for all the lecturer and the team, I learn a lot than I expect. Thanks for the videos that give me more understanding about the reality situation. Thanks for assignments, quizzes and exams that make me understand the concept deeply.

автор: Carlo V E

5 окт. 2020 г.

Very well-rounded introduction course to public health engineering in humanitarian contexts. As someone coming from a scientific background it was motivating to see where and how my skills are applicable in the humanitarian field.

автор: Larbi A S S

22 сент. 2019 г.

Un cours très bien monté, avec des informations pertinentes et complètes.

Un immense merci à l'équipe du CICR et Coursera pour cette formation qui j'en suis sur, participera a faire de moi un atout sur le terrain.

Larbi AIT SI SELMI

автор: Arrate G

19 сент. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course. It was a lot of content but well summarized and went into technical areas too which I think is important. In addition, I think it was good as well to use real examples to explain certain topics.

автор: SANSKRUTI P

11 июня 2020 г.

This course has helped me in multiple ways.

I am currently into the UG course and have decided to do pG in Environmental engineering because of this course and it's lessons.

Thank you it was an amazing experience.

автор: anas a

5 июля 2020 г.

Very interesting, practical and structured course.It helps to have an integrated vision of the public health engineering principles, values, roles and practices especially in an humantarian context.

автор: Wankhade A V

25 июля 2020 г.

It was actually a tough course , well I learnt a lot about humanitarai crises as well as about the segregation of different kinds of waste. And the documentary on jail prisoners amazing

автор: Eunice N d G M

2 янв. 2019 г.

Learning about the Public Health engineering in humanitation contexts really enriched my knowledge and transformed my way of thinking regarding to the waste we produce in our society.