Chevron Left
Вернуться к Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology от партнера New York University

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 364
Рецензии: 145

О курсе

This course gives you access to an exploration of physiological systems from the perspective of overall health and wellness. In particular, a focus on yoga, meditation and mindfulness as a therapeutic intervention in chronic illness and long term treatment. This course is intended for yoga practitioners and teachers, as well as college students and medical practitioners looking for a deeper understanding of the physiological benefits of yoga. The value of taking this course is to understand the impact that yoga can have on reducing stress, and aiding in healing or preventing physiological pathologies. Throughout this course, we will learn about different physiological systems and highlight yoga practices that can influence different systems and reduce pathology. Reading material will include analysis of scientific studies that have successfully utilized yoga practice as a tool for treatment of various illnesses such as: hypertension, stress, diabetes, insomnia, chronic pain and PTSD. In order to understanding these conditions, lectures will provide a complete understanding of the correlating physiological system. The weekly course assignment will include physiology lectures, a weekly yoga practice, suggested readings, and optional discussions for a total of 3-5 hours per week. The course will provide a tremendous amount of information and hands on experience for those interested in alternative health perspectives and a more in depth scientific understanding of this ancient healing method....

Лучшие рецензии

AN
24 февр. 2020 г.

In this course I have learned more about anatomy than my entire life and all yoga courses together. I can't enough recommend this course for any yoga level practice wether students or instructors!!

ED
25 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course, it tied together the physiology and yoga very well, the videos that showed how to do the poses and then reminded you what that pose was doing physiologically was very helpful.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 150 отзывов о курсе Engineering Health: Introduction to Yoga and Physiology

автор: fernando g u

2 авг. 2020 г.

Este es uno de los cursos más completos a los que he asistido on-line.

Profundidad ,sencillez y buenos profesores.

Gracias

автор: Yanira C

28 янв. 2021 г.

I have learn a lot about physiology, stress and the benefits of yoga, its great to understand how everything correlates!

автор: Shubashnee S

14 февр. 2020 г.

The course was very well presented. I especially enjoyed reading up on the clinical trials and the benefits of yoga.

автор: Dr. S W D

24 июня 2020 г.

Great introduction to yoga for Physical Therapists who are considering incorporating yoga into their practice.

автор: Jose P

25 мая 2020 г.

Excelente curso, buena selección de contenidos y buena combinación de practica y teoría. Lo recomiendo al 100%

автор: Rosa P

21 июня 2020 г.

Great course, I really enjoyed. Thank you very much for creating it, and looking forward to another one! :)

автор: Sacha B

10 февр. 2021 г.

Great insight into the technical components of yoga and their connection to the human body systems!

автор: Ahmed M S

26 дек. 2019 г.

I Met Prof.Alexandra before in real life and she is an amazing human being and very inspirational

автор: DANIELA S M S

4 авг. 2021 г.

Realmente creo que el curso está muy bien pensado! Fue una experiencia genial haber participado!

автор: Milena J

26 апр. 2021 г.

I thoroughly appreciated this course for many reasons outlined in reviews throughout, thank you!

автор: Anton S

9 янв. 2021 г.

I have recieved a really useful information and now I have deeper understanding of what yoga is.

автор: ILIAS M

5 авг. 2020 г.

Great course, exremely helpful to people who are involved with Yoga or want to start Yoga

автор: Rohini S

19 июня 2021 г.

WONDERFUL COURSE!

Great set of teachers and very well explained.

thanks for the course.

автор: Tetiana K

25 мая 2020 г.

Great Course!!Great Knowledge. Thank you so much Univesity and amazing instructors!!!

автор: Rhonda H

16 мая 2021 г.

As a beginner in yoga it really gave me insight and reason to continue the practice

автор: Dr R H P

15 авг. 2020 г.

Great course. I could understand the physiological basis behind the yoga practices.

автор: ritesh s

28 июня 2021 г.

I like it and it cover all aspect of stress and solution of stress related problem

автор: Ava Y

16 июля 2020 г.

I loved this course, and I think it helped me both as a student and yoga teacher.

автор: Digar P

26 июля 2020 г.

this course is really benefite and helpfull for learing about yoga and health.

автор: Mariya A

1 янв. 2021 г.

This was a really wonderful course. I highly recommend it to yoga teachers!

автор: Ines G D A

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course! Really great teachers and really well explained and detailed.

автор: Dessislava I

8 июня 2020 г.

Very insightful, applicable, relevant knowledge. I enjoyed it thoroughly!

автор: Afsoon

15 мая 2020 г.

AWESOME- PERFECT- I DONT KNOW WHAT TO SAY!!! I LEARNED ALOT. ENJOY GUYS

автор: Pia M

3 февр. 2021 г.

I have completed the course but it shows that i am still in progress

автор: Naveen R

17 февр. 2020 г.

Amazing course on Yoga with the background information of Anatomy