Chevron Left
Вернуться к Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences от партнера Северо-Западный университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 594
Рецензии: 160

О курсе

In this course, professionals at all levels of an organization will learn the best ways to engage an audience they want and need by smartly implementing their important, strategic stories and information and by using proven tools and techniques to enhance an audience’s experiences and interest. Content Strategy is a conversation that provides thought-leadership. It starts a “conversation” with users and stakeholders inside and outside an organization. Conversations are the natural way people think about complex issues. Conversations also enable people to develop “stories,” which lead to understanding and helpful mental pictures. Content Strategy practitioners are at all levels of the best enterprises – in all departments and sectors from the top leader to the newcomer in the ranks. In this complex information age, forward-thinking employees know that if they and their organizations are to thrive, they need to go beyond their job descriptions. They must master the most demanding communications frontier – creating engaging, strategic, honest stories and information that is valued by their most important audiences. In turn that will make their enterprise stand out. Regardless of their area of work, position or expertise, Content Strategy practitioners know how to use words, pictures, video, and social and mobile media to interact with their most important constituents with trustable, actionable information that the audience values and will use. The strategic content they produce enhances the user’s lives and deepens their understanding and engagement with the organization. Guest lecturers in this course include: -- Rachel Davis Mersey, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Ed Malthouse, Theodore R. and Annie Laurie Sills Professor of Integrated Marketing Communications, Medill, Northwestern -- Bobby Calder, Charles H. Kellstadt Professor of Marketing & Director of the Center for Cultural Marketing, Kellogg, Northwestern -- Steven Duke, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Janice Castro, Assistant Professor Emerita, Medill, Nothwestern...

Лучшие рецензии

SH
14 сент. 2018 г.

Very informative! Various concepts were highlighted to help me design increasingly engaging content for my readers. Will recommend it to everyone seeking to enhance their content strategy skills.

PN
19 дек. 2019 г.

I learned exactly what I expected to learn, especially the clear distinction between Content Strategy and Content Marketing and how to truly "engage" the audience. Very happy with the course :)

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 158 отзывов о курсе Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences

автор: Massimiliano P

5 янв. 2021 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed the content and the way it's explained and presented. The insights are to the point, succinct but valuable. Having an assignment to work on and complete really helped me to understand how content strategy is created and applied.

автор: Laura D S

7 окт. 2021 г.

The content is great, but it is impossible to complete the series of courses due to a lack of submissions to review. I'd like to finish the capstone, and I have done all my work, but the review of OTHERS' work is holding me up.

автор: Jenny G

13 мая 2018 г.

This course flows nicely and is easy, but interesting, to follow. I recommend it for anyone who is getting started in marketing or needs a refresher. It's also helpful to have access to their resources.

автор: Elaine R

17 мая 2020 г.

The course was great, lots of good information presented in an easy-to-understand way. It ended kind of abruptly, I wasn't sure it was over, so maybe a stronger ending - but that's a minor quibble.

автор: Nayantara D

22 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course for beginners. Gives you a great starting point before you embark on creating content. Would recommend it to everyone trying to figure out how to design content.

автор: Rajani J

31 янв. 2020 г.

The course material was good and covered a lot of topics. Though I suggest to add more examples and activities which can help in implementing the learnings.

автор: Diego S G

16 февр. 2018 г.

I wish they'd have a higher level of interactivity because sometimes it gets quite boring. Great info, but they present it in a dull way sometimes.

автор: Vishnupriya B

22 окт. 2020 г.

This course allows you to gain tools and frameworks to put your thoughts into creating actionable, result-oriented solutions.

автор: Monisha D

22 апр. 2020 г.

Good coverage of the basics. Experienced instructors with relevant examples provided. Looking forward to advance the course

автор: Mary G

2 дек. 2016 г.

I learned that content strategy is a marketing plan with content, not just the content alone. It is a great course.

автор: Lina R V

3 мая 2017 г.

I really appreciate that the instructors have strong journalistic backgrounds—truly helpful for impactful writing!

автор: Rozanne D S

17 июня 2021 г.

This is an informative and educational course that sharpens the know-how of content professionals.

автор: Neil M

31 мая 2019 г.

Assignment was due in Week 2 of a 3-week course, which was odd. But the content was great.

автор: Mohammed B

30 авг. 2020 г.

It's a good start if you want to learn how to write for or generally reach an audience.

автор: John W

18 февр. 2017 г.

Great advice o writing best practices. Done with humor and memorable quotes.

автор: charles S

29 авг. 2020 г.

Interesting MOOC. With a bit mit dynamic it would be a great training.

автор: Gislena L

26 янв. 2017 г.

Very well explained and easy to follow.

Learnt a lot from this course

автор: Brian M

4 нояб. 2017 г.

good content, lets try take it for a spin in the real world. Thanks

автор: Cesar S

13 сент. 2020 г.

Introductory course, maybe think can add more real life examples.

автор: Shekhar T

14 авг. 2016 г.

Its nice course to begin with Content..

автор: Enrico G

20 апр. 2020 г.

a good course

автор: H

31 дек. 2020 г.

Interesting

автор: Kelly Z

9 авг. 2017 г.

Good content, but there are some usability issues with the system. For example, the system was sending me message that I was late submitting my assignment, even though I had submitted it the previous day on time. The course is also telling me I completed it, even though I still have to complete Week 3. Last, parts of the graded assignments were unclear. The same question was posed twice: once with an option to type in a response, and once with an option to upload a file. It was unclear if we were supposed to submit the same content twice (in two different formats) or if the two questions/requirements were separate. Otherwise, the videos and slides were easy to follow, engaging, and clear with good takeaways to bring back to work.

автор: David B

21 окт. 2016 г.

Quality information and an enjoyable course. I would give it a 4 but there were errors--modules/titles/questions didn't match with some Week 1 content. Additionally, for the grading of the Case Study, there was a section where you could either upload a document or type, then on the peer grading it encouraged you to penalize people for not uploading anything. This negatively effected my grade and the grade I gave to other people.

автор: Rachel M

7 июня 2021 г.

The course itself was a bit basic, but maybe it was only intended as an intro course. If so, it was quite good. Unfortunately, Coursera doesn't have many advanced communications courses, which is what I'm looking for.