Chevron Left
Вернуться к Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences от партнера Северо-Западный университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 403
Рецензии: 93

О курсе

In this course, professionals at all levels of an organization will learn the best ways to engage an audience they want and need by smartly implementing their important, strategic stories and information and by using proven tools and techniques to enhance an audience’s experiences and interest. Content Strategy is a conversation that provides thought-leadership. It starts a “conversation” with users and stakeholders inside and outside an organization. Conversations are the natural way people think about complex issues. Conversations also enable people to develop “stories,” which lead to understanding and helpful mental pictures. Content Strategy practitioners are at all levels of the best enterprises – in all departments and sectors from the top leader to the newcomer in the ranks. In this complex information age, forward-thinking employees know that if they and their organizations are to thrive, they need to go beyond their job descriptions. They must master the most demanding communications frontier – creating engaging, strategic, honest stories and information that is valued by their most important audiences. In turn that will make their enterprise stand out. Regardless of their area of work, position or expertise, Content Strategy practitioners know how to use words, pictures, video, and social and mobile media to interact with their most important constituents with trustable, actionable information that the audience values and will use. The strategic content they produce enhances the user’s lives and deepens their understanding and engagement with the organization. Guest lecturers in this course include: -- Rachel Davis Mersey, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Ed Malthouse, Theodore R. and Annie Laurie Sills Professor of Integrated Marketing Communications, Medill, Northwestern -- Bobby Calder, Charles H. Kellstadt Professor of Marketing & Director of the Center for Cultural Marketing, Kellogg, Northwestern -- Steven Duke, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Janice Castro, Assistant Professor Emerita, Medill, Nothwestern...

Лучшие рецензии

SH

Sep 15, 2018

Very informative! Various concepts were highlighted to help me design increasingly engaging content for my readers. Will recommend it to everyone seeking to enhance their content strategy skills.

PN

Dec 20, 2019

I learned exactly what I expected to learn, especially the clear distinction between Content Strategy and Content Marketing and how to truly "engage" the audience. Very happy with the course :)

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 91 отзывов о курсе Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences

автор: Guilherme C

Dec 13, 2018

Great course, full of information that can be used immediately.

автор: Maritza P

May 24, 2016

Very Informative Wish there were more examples uesed

автор: Jennifer H

Jul 30, 2019

Quality instruction via video, good assignments.

автор: Marine L

Jun 13, 2017

very easy understanding course. I enjoyed a lot

автор: Edward B

Apr 20, 2016

Good course. I especially liked the assignment.

автор: Ahmad R

Jun 07, 2019

The best course I have had on content strategy

автор: Deleted A

Feb 17, 2018

Specific, practical, clear and concise course.

автор: Siddhant M

May 17, 2018

The examples really made this course amazing.

автор: Roselyn B E

Sep 03, 2018

WINDERFUK COURSE IT WAS VERY INSIGHTFUL

автор: Iwona S

Aug 16, 2018

I loved the course and the instructors.

автор: Andrea D

Dec 27, 2019

A very thorough and engaging course

автор: Chris B

Feb 25, 2019

Really excellent introduction.

автор: Tonya K

Apr 04, 2018

Great insightful information

автор: Nga N

Jun 13, 2016

great way to success

автор: oladepo o I

Jun 03, 2019

Very Insightful.

автор: Muhammad I

Aug 03, 2017

Excellent course

автор: Manju R

Mar 12, 2019

Great course!

автор: Tunde A

Aug 22, 2016

Greatcourse

автор: Paramjit S

Feb 23, 2019

Great ...

автор: Mohamed A R M

Sep 08, 2016

goog

автор: Saradwati C

Aug 09, 2017

I loved the course. It will give a very good start to someone who wants to learn the basics of Content Strategy and its application.

However, I just have two feedbacks to give:

Firstly, I would have preferred to have the Case Study in the third week instead of the second. Trying to complete the Case Study without completing the last few topics did not make sense to me because there were actually questions on content voice and tone in the Case Study, which were topics from week 3.

Secondly, there was some issue in the course assessment. In Part B it says: 'Write or create...', which means we could either write or upload a file for this section. So many of us, including me, just wrote the content instead of uploading a file. But when peer reviewing, I figured out that the written content and the file upload had to be separately reviewed and marked for completion, which was very unfair. Though I got 100% weightage but a lot of us taking the course had got less than 100% weightage because of this confusion. The worst part was there was no way to resolve it before getting the final weightage.

Please check and rectify this for future students.

Thanking You

Saradwati Chatterjee

автор: Christopher A

Nov 30, 2017

I would have preferred more reading material and that the readings were less related to journalism and more related to general business. I would also have liked presentation slides to support the "talking heads" presenting the material. I received a grade for the completion of the course. I have no idea how that grade was determined as I did not receive any feedback on the concluding ShenShi case study, the feedback I provided others, or the other "deliverables." Finally, the second course in this specialization doesn't start for more than two weeks after concluding the first course. This seems like an excessive amount of time--especially since LinkedIn is billing me for that down-time.

автор: Fran H

Sep 11, 2016

Content was fantastic, however delivery was quite dull, two talking heads and chapters from a helpful, but rather dry book. The best part was the assignment. Could be spruced up with some printable versions of the text screens, or even better, a workbook to use in figuring out how to use this at home.

автор: Christine O

Aug 13, 2017

John Lavine was interesting and a good speaker. Some of the other professors were not as engaging. I was distracted by the weird video editing that cut away at odd time. I felt the reading were very dated. However, I do feel I learned quite a lot.

автор: Jenny G

May 13, 2018

This course flows nicely and is easy, but interesting, to follow. I recommend it for anyone who is getting started in marketing or needs a refresher. It's also helpful to have access to their resources.