Chevron Left
Вернуться к Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences от партнера Северо-Западный университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 594
Рецензии: 160

О курсе

In this course, professionals at all levels of an organization will learn the best ways to engage an audience they want and need by smartly implementing their important, strategic stories and information and by using proven tools and techniques to enhance an audience’s experiences and interest. Content Strategy is a conversation that provides thought-leadership. It starts a “conversation” with users and stakeholders inside and outside an organization. Conversations are the natural way people think about complex issues. Conversations also enable people to develop “stories,” which lead to understanding and helpful mental pictures. Content Strategy practitioners are at all levels of the best enterprises – in all departments and sectors from the top leader to the newcomer in the ranks. In this complex information age, forward-thinking employees know that if they and their organizations are to thrive, they need to go beyond their job descriptions. They must master the most demanding communications frontier – creating engaging, strategic, honest stories and information that is valued by their most important audiences. In turn that will make their enterprise stand out. Regardless of their area of work, position or expertise, Content Strategy practitioners know how to use words, pictures, video, and social and mobile media to interact with their most important constituents with trustable, actionable information that the audience values and will use. The strategic content they produce enhances the user’s lives and deepens their understanding and engagement with the organization. Guest lecturers in this course include: -- Rachel Davis Mersey, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Ed Malthouse, Theodore R. and Annie Laurie Sills Professor of Integrated Marketing Communications, Medill, Northwestern -- Bobby Calder, Charles H. Kellstadt Professor of Marketing & Director of the Center for Cultural Marketing, Kellogg, Northwestern -- Steven Duke, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Janice Castro, Assistant Professor Emerita, Medill, Nothwestern...

Лучшие рецензии

SH
14 сент. 2018 г.

Very informative! Various concepts were highlighted to help me design increasingly engaging content for my readers. Will recommend it to everyone seeking to enhance their content strategy skills.

PN
19 дек. 2019 г.

I learned exactly what I expected to learn, especially the clear distinction between Content Strategy and Content Marketing and how to truly "engage" the audience. Very happy with the course :)

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 158 отзывов о курсе Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences

автор: Joe T

7 авг. 2018 г.

This is an excellent course. I'm an IT professional with only marginal exposure to marketing issues. This course is basic yet the instructors never "talk down" to the students. I'm looking forward to the rest of the series.

автор: Alejandro S

31 янв. 2020 г.

This was extremelly didactic, helpful and overall a great learning tool for those who need guidance on the content creation world. I could not be more satisfied, great job for the faculty of Northwestern University.

автор: Sabika H

15 сент. 2018 г.

Very informative! Various concepts were highlighted to help me design increasingly engaging content for my readers. Will recommend it to everyone seeking to enhance their content strategy skills.

автор: Parak N

20 дек. 2019 г.

I learned exactly what I expected to learn, especially the clear distinction between Content Strategy and Content Marketing and how to truly "engage" the audience. Very happy with the course :)

автор: DOLAPO A

10 янв. 2020 г.

It was an interesting first week. I have learned a lot from the instructors, and the experience gathered over that short time is helpful in restructuring my organization website content

автор: Gargi C

17 мая 2017 г.

Extremely well designed, comprehensive with real life examples and scenarios. Overall, useful and engaging content that hooks the learners from the beginning and will prove beneficial.

автор: Jill M

10 апр. 2019 г.

A very good set of lessons on how to be genuinely useful to your target audience. The case study assignment was interesting and allowed plenty of creativity, which I especially liked.

автор: Irene G

1 сент. 2020 г.

It was a very useful, understandable and practical course. Teachers use clear and motivating language. For people whose native language is not English it is very easy to make it out.

автор: ULIYASI S

21 сент. 2018 г.

thank you for bring me valuable experience in learning the content strategy. I want to learn more if i get the chance and another financial aid. once again, thank you for the lesson!

автор: Robert G S P

11 янв. 2019 г.

Enjoyed this course. To the point with a nice exercise. I can see the solid backgrounds of the professionals teaching this coming forward in the content of the course. Enjoyed this.

автор: Gregory L

27 нояб. 2017 г.

Variety of learning tools, including videos, reading, and direct application through preparing my own content strategy based on a persona helped drive home the points of the course.

автор: CARLOS J R

16 окт. 2018 г.

It's an awesome Content Strategy course! Very very recommended. You won't lose your time, you will gain a great tool for delivering your message and reach your audiences.

автор: Rishi A

10 нояб. 2016 г.

An insightful course that helps a Content professional to relate to the audience effectively, create a persona and then build a strategy to meet their needs.

автор: Cindy B

6 февр. 2018 г.

Excellent content and it is very well structured with a lot of advice and explanations of why and how to engage your audiences through content. Iloved it!

автор: Sam D

3 нояб. 2017 г.

Well structured

Clear diction

Short statements

But a bit elementary, also need to use some real life examples for clarification and bringing it to life

автор: Laura E S

14 авг. 2016 г.

The case study for this is VERY demanding -- be sure to schedule in at least 5 hours for the homework in the second week (not including the lectures).

автор: Adina R

14 июня 2017 г.

I learned a lot of useful information in this course. It helped me come up with creative new ideas that I can bring back to my current organization.

автор: James-Anthony G

13 авг. 2019 г.

Randy and the team are brilliant. I am redoing this entire specialization to remain engaged with the content. Great work Randy and Northwestern!

автор: Komal G

17 мая 2020 г.

I don't understand why my assignment is not complete.i have followed all the instructions .but it's not getting review.please solve my problem.

автор: Susan H

13 дек. 2020 г.

Course information was broken down into simple concepts and examples were based on real life companies to reinforce what was being imparted.

автор: Olesya A

28 июля 2016 г.

I really like the format of the course. The professors deliver lectures in a concise and eloquent manner. Thanks a lot! I got what I needed.

автор: Diego G T

12 июня 2016 г.

Indispensable para cualquiera que trabaje en temas relacionados a la generación de contenido, ya sea en medios escritos o digitales.

автор: Muhammad A

26 нояб. 2019 г.

Its a wonderful course. It teaches how to address different kind of audience and how to engage them with your ideas and products.

автор: Kati L

3 мая 2018 г.

I really enjoyed this format! The single in-depth project was a lot smoother process than other online courses I've completed.

автор: Regiene S

20 дек. 2020 г.

Highly recommended course that helps me to understand target audience and plan a strategy to make a content that is engaging.