Chevron Left
Вернуться к Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences от партнера Северо-Западный университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 549
Рецензии: 147

О курсе

In this course, professionals at all levels of an organization will learn the best ways to engage an audience they want and need by smartly implementing their important, strategic stories and information and by using proven tools and techniques to enhance an audience’s experiences and interest. Content Strategy is a conversation that provides thought-leadership. It starts a “conversation” with users and stakeholders inside and outside an organization. Conversations are the natural way people think about complex issues. Conversations also enable people to develop “stories,” which lead to understanding and helpful mental pictures. Content Strategy practitioners are at all levels of the best enterprises – in all departments and sectors from the top leader to the newcomer in the ranks. In this complex information age, forward-thinking employees know that if they and their organizations are to thrive, they need to go beyond their job descriptions. They must master the most demanding communications frontier – creating engaging, strategic, honest stories and information that is valued by their most important audiences. In turn that will make their enterprise stand out. Regardless of their area of work, position or expertise, Content Strategy practitioners know how to use words, pictures, video, and social and mobile media to interact with their most important constituents with trustable, actionable information that the audience values and will use. The strategic content they produce enhances the user’s lives and deepens their understanding and engagement with the organization. Guest lecturers in this course include: -- Rachel Davis Mersey, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Ed Malthouse, Theodore R. and Annie Laurie Sills Professor of Integrated Marketing Communications, Medill, Northwestern -- Bobby Calder, Charles H. Kellstadt Professor of Marketing & Director of the Center for Cultural Marketing, Kellogg, Northwestern -- Steven Duke, Associate Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Janice Castro, Assistant Professor Emerita, Medill, Nothwestern...

Лучшие рецензии

SH
14 сент. 2018 г.

Very informative! Various concepts were highlighted to help me design increasingly engaging content for my readers. Will recommend it to everyone seeking to enhance their content strategy skills.

PN
19 дек. 2019 г.

I learned exactly what I expected to learn, especially the clear distinction between Content Strategy and Content Marketing and how to truly "engage" the audience. Very happy with the course :)

Фильтр по:

126–145 из 145 отзывов о курсе Content Strategy for Professionals: Engaging Audiences

автор: Mohammed B

30 авг. 2020 г.

It's a good start if you want to learn how to write for or generally reach an audience.

автор: John W

18 февр. 2017 г.

Great advice o writing best practices. Done with humor and memorable quotes.

автор: charles S

29 авг. 2020 г.

Interesting MOOC. With a bit mit dynamic it would be a great training.

автор: Gislena L

26 янв. 2017 г.

Very well explained and easy to follow.

Learnt a lot from this course

автор: Brian M

4 нояб. 2017 г.

good content, lets try take it for a spin in the real world. Thanks

автор: Cesar S

13 сент. 2020 г.

Introductory course, maybe think can add more real life examples.

автор: Shekhar T

14 авг. 2016 г.

Its nice course to begin with Content..

автор: Enrico G

20 апр. 2020 г.

a good course

автор: H

31 дек. 2020 г.

Interesting

автор: Kelly Z

9 авг. 2017 г.

Good content, but there are some usability issues with the system. For example, the system was sending me message that I was late submitting my assignment, even though I had submitted it the previous day on time. The course is also telling me I completed it, even though I still have to complete Week 3. Last, parts of the graded assignments were unclear. The same question was posed twice: once with an option to type in a response, and once with an option to upload a file. It was unclear if we were supposed to submit the same content twice (in two different formats) or if the two questions/requirements were separate. Otherwise, the videos and slides were easy to follow, engaging, and clear with good takeaways to bring back to work.

автор: Phillip D

22 февр. 2021 г.

This is a solid course in content strategy, but in many ways it is very out of date. Though the copyright says 2016, it feels like it was written in 2008, before the iPhone and smartphones became the juggernauts they are. Most of the examples are from a decade ago and use newspapers. But now in 2020 it is clear that any content strategy will be much more focussed on social media, blogs, websites and apps. So overall solid course but badly needs updateing.

автор: David B

21 окт. 2016 г.

Quality information and an enjoyable course. I would give it a 4 but there were errors--modules/titles/questions didn't match with some Week 1 content. Additionally, for the grading of the Case Study, there was a section where you could either upload a document or type, then on the peer grading it encouraged you to penalize people for not uploading anything. This negatively effected my grade and the grade I gave to other people.

автор: Sherine S

1 апр. 2020 г.

The course was good but the assignment was confusing for people to grade, an example that people assumed that they needed to submit both written content and upload a file.

автор: Vay R

8 дек. 2016 г.

Some of the videos are labelled wrong and have the wrong subtitles to go along with it. Great information but a bit boring. But really great information.

автор: Ivharue O

6 мая 2019 г.

The course was educational, but at the same time linear. It wasn't as immersive as it should have been.

автор: Jolita T

13 авг. 2020 г.

A lot of the same about the same. Difficult words and sentences.

автор: vinodkumar

11 дек. 2018 г.

It give basic idea and best examples.

автор: Kevin M J

15 мая 2016 г.

Very basic information. Could have been covered in full in a ten minute video. Not very useful, given the time and effort involved.

автор: Maite F

30 дек. 2020 г.

Great course if you are a lawyer, I wish that the course information and title had been more specific.

автор: Vishakh U

28 сент. 2017 г.

Would not recommend