Chevron Left
Вернуться к Energy: The Enterprise

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Energy: The Enterprise от партнера Университет штата Нью-Йорк в Баффало

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 951
Рецензии: 173

О курсе

This course provides a broad view of the evolving nature of energy and the influence of cost, availability, sustainability, technical advancements, lifestyle, and concern over the environment. Learners get a peek into our energy history, recent technical and societal advancements in clean energy, and some of the more important adjustments we have seen and will continue to see. It includes a discussion of how our energy infrastructure adapts to the changing landscape while managing costs, often deploying a new workforce while providing highly reliable grid power necessary for a robust and competitive economy. Material covers current and future workforce opportunities. This course is for individuals considering a career in the energy field (who have a high school diploma, at minimum, and basic knowledge of mathematics), and existing energy sector employees with less than three years of experience who have not completed similar training and would benefit from a course of foundational industry concepts. The course is a combination of online lectures, videos, readings and discussions. This is the fourth course in the Energy Production, Distribution & Safety specialization that explores various facets of the power sector, and features a culminating project involving creation of a roadmap to achieve a self-established, energy-related professional goal. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Yh9qIYiUDk....

Лучшие рецензии

KH
13 авг. 2020 г.

This one is a really great one. I've got a lot of insights and initiative for my interest and further journey with Renewable sectors. Conversationalists are really a great kick to follow through.

SW
12 авг. 2020 г.

Well organized course with really good examples of energy industry. It also added conversations with an expert in energy industry. It was really helpful to get a clear idea about the Industry.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 173 отзывов о курсе Energy: The Enterprise

автор: ANBAZHAGAN R

8 окт. 2020 г.

good

автор: Shakif B M

2 авг. 2020 г.

easy

автор: Avishkar T K

17 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: AMADOU A J

9 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Vimonisha.a

30 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: AMJITH S

19 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: Sri P M

15 июня 2020 г.

Good

автор: Vajinepalli s s

14 июня 2020 г.

nice

автор: AJIT K

11 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: V R K

27 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: SIVAGURU M S

25 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: CHINTAKAYALA M

13 мая 2020 г.

NICE

автор: DR. M E

25 апр. 2020 г.

good

автор: MOHAMED S G A

10 дек. 2019 г.

Good

автор: Samuel A M

6 окт. 2020 г.

Ok

автор: ANAND

25 мая 2020 г.

no

автор: R. G

16 мая 2020 г.

n

автор: Azraf N B

24 июня 2020 г.

The whole specialization made a very good approach to raise thoughts about the futuristic utility industry. The information and course contents must be developed by focusing the international perspectives. Besides, I found the assessment procedure a bit weak which could be developed with the inclusion of peer-review assessments.Otherwise, the main focus of the course, modernization of the utility industry prioritizing safety, and market-oriented and customer-centered approach were quite commendable.Overall, I enjoyed the course.

автор: Jas D

16 июня 2020 г.

I wish we couldn't take tests multiple times. Overall pretty good course. Learned some new things about the landscape. There's some reviews about basic concepts and some reading might be slightly outdated but I would recommend. I really enjoyed the final project at the end to build a plan around your personal objective. The breakdown was helpful!

автор: Mohammad A

30 сент. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course but I think the content can be presented in a quicker manner as some conversations seem to be drawn out and don't get to the point fast enough. The final assignment didn't represent the core of this course and seemed more like a project management assignment out of no where.

автор: SAQR T

28 апр. 2019 г.

I realized that the enterprise part is hard because it needs a project planning and rigorous thinking to hit the hammer on the nail with no mistake. Principles and methodologies are there still solid and determined intention is necessary to this milestone idea based project.

автор: MADHUSUDHAN H K E

1 июня 2020 г.

THE FIRST THREE WEEKS OF COURSE WAS DELIGHTFULL AND THE 4TH WEEK LAST CONCEPT WAS QUITE HECTIC INITIALLY I WAS NOT HAVING ANY IDEA FINALLY I GOT TO KNOW SOMETHING AND I COMPLETED.

автор: Meenakshi B

23 мая 2020 г.

Very useful course. It is needed for everyone in the engineering field. Professor explained the concepts well. The conversations are very good. Gained knowledge about energy.

автор: Ehsaneddin A

6 июля 2020 г.

Fluent speaking lecturer,

Practical interviews with an expert in the field,

Nicely paced,

Valuable information,

Futuristic approach.

автор: KARTHIK R N

21 мая 2020 г.

Nice course foe learning and knowing about management's perspective on renewable energy resources.