Chevron Left
Вернуться к EMT Foundations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе EMT Foundations от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 336
Рецензии: 100

О курсе

In this course, you will get a thorough introduction to the emergency medical services system, and learn the foundation components to how it works as a whole. You will also learn the nuts and bolts of becoming a healthcare provider, and gain some basic knowledge about the human body. By the end of the course, you will be able to 1) understand the history and components of the EMS system, 2) speak the language of medicine with basic medical terminology, as well as have an understanding of basic human anatomy, 3) understand the different types of communications and how they are specific to EMS, 4) take vital signs and master the normal from the abnormal, and 5) master personal and scene safety, and begin the process of patient assessment....

Лучшие рецензии

HK

Apr 17, 2020

I have no words for this course, I mean its, really a gem of a course for all healthcare providers and other people as well. I want to recommend this course to all of the people to, save lives.

NK

May 21, 2020

I have been learned so much in this EMT foundation its enriching my live every steps. I have no words for this course\n\nThank you mentor, the university of Colorado for this great opportunity

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 100 отзывов о курсе EMT Foundations

автор: Tonya v d W

Feb 24, 2019

Not only is this course extremely informative and practical, it's well done from a production standpoint. The presenters are easy to understand, clearly knowledgable and also personable. I appreciate their manner and clarity. I also gained significant knowledge from the required reading, and additional perspective from the additional videos. I highly recommend this specialization.

автор: Haris K

Apr 17, 2020

I have no words for this course, I mean its, really a gem of a course for all healthcare providers and other people as well. I want to recommend this course to all of the people to, save lives.

автор: Ryan W

Apr 12, 2020

Wish i were able to take in CO but have since moved. Thank you and great rescouce to boil down and hear from those who work in EMS as I’m gearing up. My class ends May🙌🏻

автор: Filipe C C

Mar 29, 2020

The course is very well designed, helped me a lot with the basic knowledge, the extra material is very helpful, I'm looking forward to continuing my formation.

автор: Luna M

Sep 13, 2019

A good informative course whichcovers the most basic topics but unfortunately lacks of information on handling an unconsious patient case such as artificial respiration and heart massages including implementing the difribullator while needed, is there a continuance? Very gratefull for the financial support, though.

автор: Marvin C W

Jun 03, 2020

After completing this introductory specialization course, one thing I've experienced is the rewarding satisfaction of learning! The lessons are carefully structured and illustrated, and even the reference topics as assigned readings, provide a brilliant stream of knowledge which I truly enjoyed! This course is perfectly planned with the student's success in mind. By the end of this first course, I was already anticipating the next. Understanding the fundamentals of becoming a professional EMT is an amazing route in delivering the best patient care, and this overview now has me in the learner's overdrive to be an EMT Jedi!

автор: Luz J L H

Jun 10, 2019

This course really provides the complete knoledge for the EMT student who wants to learn the foundations in this field of the health sciences.

I'm from México and I'm aware that the organisms that regulate guidelines, protocols and updates come from USA so I feel that this is an amazing oportunity to learn and to be updated.

I enjoyed the media content because it was consise and very dinamic.

автор: Alaina M

Aug 01, 2020

This course was useful in reviewing the concepts I learned as a student nurse. It was straightforward and challenging, but it gave me lots of information. The instructors are professional and knowledgeable, and there are practice questions to guide the learners. I suggest adding more practice questions since I enjoy answering those the most. I highly recommend this course!

автор: Elliot R R

Mar 22, 2019

Excellent approach to teaching a complex, hands on subject. Video lectures are concise, targeted and well executed. The presenters are excellent. Teaching "aids" such as videos are also well done and the blend of external resources is excellent. Really no complaints and lots of praise for this excellent course.

автор: T. J C J

Oct 20, 2019

Combined with one of the recommended EMT workbooks, this was an excellent introduction course. I enjoyed the personalities of the instructors and feel that their presentation has added to my learning of the material. I look forward to the upcoming courses and final Denver basic skills bootcamp.

автор: Ricardo V F

Jul 25, 2020

Although I had previous experience, this course is very clear and up to date on all the steps and procedures, making it a very good tool to refresh knowledge. It also showed me how to use some equipment (stretchers and the chair) that I have not used personally.

автор: Bernát G A

Apr 06, 2020

I have learnt a lot of intresting things about how the human body is built up and how it works. It was also interesting to see how the emergency medical services are organized in the US in contrast to the Hungarian model. It was a great course with great tutors!

автор: Jenniffer V M

Jul 27, 2020

Gostei muito desse curso e de como foi didático a forma como somos introduzidos a esse mundo de correrias e traumas. Pra quem tem interesse nessa área este é um ótimo curso e eu recomendo muito!! Assim como os outros que tem relação com esse!

автор: Tweet G

Feb 16, 2019

I found t extremely user friendly the video cips of 4 - 8 minutes are just the right length.

Though I must qualify this statement by stating that for me this is a refresher of knowledge learnt as a first responder with St John Ambulance

автор: kamakya G

May 19, 2020

its emotional, has exceptional approach to education because it keeps you thinking and alert for the next event, i feel as if i am an ambulance and doing all activities mentioned within this course. would love to be an EMT

автор: Karthika M N

Jun 08, 2020

I'm very grateful this program is allowing me to renew my EMT license online while my medical school testing is on hold due to COVID, great way to review skills and make my time productive

автор: Najiya N K

May 21, 2020

I have been learned so much in this EMT foundation its enriching my live every steps. I have no words for this course

Thank you mentor, the university of Colorado for this great opportunity

автор: Sammie L I

Dec 28, 2019

Very thorough debrief of basic skills needed before indulging into the course further. While also providing the necessary tools and vocabulary to help the learner become successful.

автор: Jonathan H

Jun 28, 2020

A very thorough course, going through the fundamentals of being an EMT. It helped me to learn new skills and refresh on my old ones. Definitely recommend for anyone to do.

автор: Maha A

Jul 01, 2020

It was a really good experience; the content, lectures and videos were excellent and helpful.

I recommend it to anyone especially if he was in the medical career.

автор: Jennifer T

May 28, 2020

Good balance of videos and reading work. Content is very good and is taught in a logical manner. I highly recommend this course as an introduction.

автор: Carlos A C M

Apr 19, 2020

It is a very complete course. The information is very concise and easy to understand. I thank the instructors and highly recommend this course.

автор: KOUOMOGNE N B A

Apr 08, 2020

A very amazing course. I am deeply motivated to apply that practically in my setting in Yaoundé in Cameroon at the Emergency Center of Yaoundé

автор: Mariana F M

Aug 05, 2019

Es un curso que complementa conocimientos de gran utilidad para los profesionales de la salud que estamos en primer nivel de atención.

автор: David T

May 06, 2020

This was an intensive course taught by true professionals. I highly recommend it if you are looking for in-depth medical knowledge.