Chevron Left
Вернуться к Эмоции: с точки зрения философии

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Эмоции: с точки зрения философии от партнера Автономный университет Барселоны

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 425
Рецензии: 126

О курсе

Philosophy is like sex: sure you can get some interesting results, but that's not why we do it. Going one step beyond…why do you FEEL pain or pleasure? Do plants have emotions? How is possible that some people do not understand other’s emotions? Emotions seem to be everywhere, giving meaning to all events of our lives. They are the backbone of social activities as well as they drive the cognitive processes of several living entities. Several animals, including humans, have emotions but…what about machines?...Do machine can have emotions? This course will help you to understand and to identify most important philosophical ideas and debates about emotions, as well as it will provide you a rich source of data about neurological, psychological or anthropological analysis of emotions. In a nutshell: this is a course to feel and think about....

Лучшие рецензии

KK

31 дек. 2021 г.

Learned a lot about being a human as an entity and not just as a specie. A human is made of emotions and this course guides you to perfectly understand that just right. Happy to complete it.

BK

11 июня 2020 г.

Great Material! Excellent presentation! Very good use of Coursera technology including Avatars and great summaries in End Remarks on the videos. Highly recommend Bob

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 126 отзывов о курсе Эмоции: с точки зрения философии

автор: Sergio A C

28 окт. 2016 г.

GOOD

автор: Sahishnu M

21 апр. 2020 г.

Thank you Professor Jordi. It was a very interesting learning journey. I most enjoyed the additional reading materials and videos that you have shared and also the books that you have referred. I am sure that will be the most useful and helpful contribution of this course.

This course gains much more importance for me since I want to establish myself as a certified assessor and coach for developing and effectively using Emotional Intelligence in the workplace. I wanted to begin this journey with a better understanding of how exactly does our contemporary sciences define emotion and how philosophy places this understanding in the larger social context . I am extremely happy that I started at the right place.

автор: Ergin H

1 сент. 2017 г.

A valuable introduction to the world of emotions. If you're thinking of studying emotions or considering emotions as part of your wider studies then this course is a great place to start. Of concern, however, is that along with other Coursera courses I have taken, some of the assessment questions are unconnected (and even disconnected) with course content. I'm left thinking that assessment has been quickly thrown together in an effort to get the course completed to some deadline- I imagine, rather than carefully put together to test and encourage learning. Evenso, this is a very good course.

автор: Alexander S

13 мая 2017 г.

The course is a nice introduction to the subject albeit the lectures are hard to follow and the transcripts are abominable. Papers and additional videos are sometimes more beneficial than the lectures themselves. The course misses the opportunity of providing the students with the formative feedback.

Content-wise I missed the discussion on how emotions are being expressed in human communication (verbal or non-verbal), while the neuro-focus of the paper was a little bit too much for me.

автор: L.Z

13 июля 2019 г.

Great course, very thought provoking.

However:

it is better to suggest a little background in philosophy (and the philosophy of science) as a condition to enter the course.

The course doesn't focus enough on philosophical aspects - in fact, I'd say a better title for the course would be "A general introduction to emotions", since the course doesn't focus on philosophical aspects of emotions.

автор: Joaquim

19 июля 2017 г.

The instructor is very enthusiastic about the topic. He is an active researcher, and provides updated information on the subject. Videos are generally about the right length, the lectures are well organized. The provided external links to videos and webs are informative. If you have problems following his funny English, you can always turn on language captions.

автор: Jaap T

6 февр. 2022 г.

T​his week I start a beginner's classroom course Psychology Emotions. I thought there would be an overlap but there isn't.

T​his course gives a good idea of how the thinking about emotions developed from a philosophical point until robots today. Even the links to Buddhism and Heraclites are fine.

автор: Екатерина Х

6 апр. 2020 г.

The course is well-structured, the tests and the information is delivered a way too easy; sometimes there was supposed to be a lot of information (on the slide), but not that much has been discussed. Anyway it was a pleasure to listen to prof Jordi Vallverdu and I enjoyed the course.

автор: Sheena B

6 июля 2017 г.

Very interesting approach to understand the Philosophical dimension of Emotions. I did face a a little difficult with the accent which was predominantly Spanish, but the subtitles and transcripts provided filled that gap too.!

CHEERS!

PS: I also loved the Avatar!

автор: Cliff S

22 окт. 2016 г.

This was a very interesting course. It presented a new way of looking at emotions I had not thought of before and the lectures were fun and interesting. The quizzes could have been a bit more challenging. Excellent forum participation from the mentors/staff.

автор: Emiliano B

2 июня 2020 г.

it was interesting and funny at the same time , maybe some part should be a litle mor edeveloped for my personal interested for example the part of cultural aspect of emotion, But as introduction to the field was very nice

автор: Berenice J S V

5 янв. 2017 г.

Really enjoyable! A lot of information clearly unified and in consideration of different points of view. A little bit hard for the accent at the beginning, but fastly overcome.

автор: Estefania R B

24 мар. 2018 г.

Interesting Course with a lot of information not only from a philosopical perspective but also from different scientific approaches!! Nice and very usefull bibliography !!

автор: Murilo F P

23 нояб. 2019 г.

Gostei muito, porém em determinados momentos me senti meio perdido, não sei se foi a dificuldade de traduzir alguns conceitos... Mas o tema é muito pertinente e atual.

автор: Nathalia M C H

10 мая 2020 г.

Me ayudo a tener una idea más consolidada sobre las emociones, las lecturas contribuyeron mucho a mi aprendizaje. El profesor tiene carisma para explicar.

автор: Gayathri D P

18 мая 2021 г.

This is such a valuable and informatic course. The lecturer also explains everything clearly. References those provided are very useful and relevant.

автор: Juan P V

25 мар. 2021 г.

Thrilled to have finished this very complete and interesting course. It was very well done and explained. Congrats to Jordi and the team.

автор: Joy S

10 июля 2017 г.

Pretty good course. Instructor is entertaining in a goofy way. Final week, about robots and emotions, kind of fascinating

автор: MARYAM H

9 нояб. 2020 г.

It is a good introductory course. However I feel a more elaborate description of the content would be even more helpful

автор: Aarya M

16 апр. 2020 г.

The professor is super fun and you will surely learn alot. for better understanding id suggest you to make notes.

автор: mauricio m

24 июня 2017 г.

excellent content, a little difficult to understand because the pronunciation in english, great course anyway!

автор: Linda W

2 авг. 2020 г.

An interesting and thought provoking course. The instructor presents information in an engaging manner.

автор: Egon W

25 февр. 2019 г.

A Philosophical introcuction with a huge knowledge of different domains. I liked the course very much.

автор: EUBER L D C

6 апр. 2020 г.

The course is good. The teacher know about the subject and he transmits clearly his knowledge to us.

автор: Claudenice M d S

22 окт. 2021 г.

O curso é muito bom (5 estrelas), minha avaliação se refere à tradução que poderia ser melhor.