Chevron Left
Вернуться к Emotional and Social Intelligence

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Emotional and Social Intelligence от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 158
Рецензии: 37

О курсе

"We are wired to connect. Neuroscience has discovered that our brains very design makes it sociable, inexorably drawn into an intimate brain to brain linkup whenever we engage with another person." Daniel Goleman – Prologue – Social Intelligence Emotional and Social Intelligence (ESI) is defined as a set of competencies demonstrating the ability one has to recognize their behaviors, moods, and impulses, and to manage them best according to the situation. This course will give you the tools you need to be emotionally and socially intelligent in your workplace. Having the ability to master ESI gives employees a distinct advantage in their positions. It allows them to access their emotional center while managing their relationships with their team members. Competencies associated with emotional and social intelligence are often what separates an average performer from a great one. And, unlike our overall intelligence, emotional intelligence can be learned and improved over time. In this course, we will explain the value of emotional and social intelligence for professional success. We'll assess current emotional and social intelligence skills and you will discover the Foundational 4 Quadrants of Emotional and Social Intelligence (ESI) to understand, use and manage emotions. We will explain how stress can impact application of emotional and social intelligence skills, and reflect upon needed actions to take to create connections and build relationships for greater professional effectiveness....

Лучшие рецензии

JS
14 мая 2021 г.

I request every teaching faculty & industrial personal to learn from this course. Very useful & eye opening course. I have already started using tips from this course in my day to day life.

AB
12 окт. 2021 г.

This course is fantastic, I think it should be implemented since high school, we all need to be aware of our emotions from the early years, it would help us manage our emotions better.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 40 отзывов о курсе Emotional and Social Intelligence

автор: Kulvinder G

25 июля 2021 г.

The course is well presented with a mix of videos, quizzes, reading, and exams. ESI is a value addition for every employee and relationship. I recommend this course highly.

автор: Bernard D V

14 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent course about ESI. In this course, using Gelman's model, we are exploring self-awareness, self-management, social awareness and emapthy, relationship management and motivation. The course is short but very complete and you will have several opportunities to work on your ESI skills. I really recommend this course.

автор: Marcia S

27 янв. 2021 г.

It is a great course if you are seeking to understand better your emotional makeup and how you respond to what is happening around you.

автор: Maria C B

25 янв. 2021 г.

This course has made me realized how I can manage my relationship with other people. How to build and improve my emotional and social intelligence. Thank you very much, I do feel that I have improved my perception towards others and how I affect them through my ESI.

автор: Alba N E

13 февр. 2021 г.

This was an amazing course! I highly recommend it to everyone.

The material covered was cleared, well explained, easy to understand, very practical.

Every company could benefit from providing this course to it's employees at every level.

Thank you so much!

автор: Jaikumar T

27 февр. 2021 г.

Hands down one of the best courses of Emotional and Social Intelligence!!!

автор: Ala A

17 мая 2021 г.

The course content is very helpful and actionable for those who would like to improve their emotional and social skills on the personal and professional levels. The course instructor has a clear voice and makes things simple to understand.

I personally enjoyed and benefited from the course very much. It gives you steps and tools to acquire emotional and social skills.

автор: Jaydeep S

15 мая 2021 г.

I request every teaching faculty & industrial personal to learn from this course. Very useful & eye opening course. I have already started using tips from this course in my day to day life.

автор: Angelica B

13 окт. 2021 г.

This course is fantastic, I think it should be implemented since high school, we all need to be aware of our emotions from the early years, it would help us manage our emotions better.

автор: Vanessa P

19 февр. 2021 г.

This course is extremely important. I learned a lot and found the ways to practice Emotional and Social Intelligence.

автор: Laura B

29 авг. 2021 г.

Engaging and clear. It offers great instruments to manage emotions in social situations. I highly recommend it

автор: Ulysses D R

7 июля 2021 г.

Honestly a great course for people in the working industry.

автор: ANTONY S

11 февр. 2021 г.

What an excellent course and Material! Feeling Great!

автор: Diego S

17 мая 2021 г.

Excellent and crucial skills to develop

автор: Murad T

28 нояб. 2021 г.

ESI is a powerful tool that we all need to cultivate to survive today's world; not only for material growth but also for personal mental health. This course by UC, Davis is effective and practical, enabling the student to take small steps towards developing strong EQ.

However, while the course focuses on changing our social responses to understand better and respond effectively to our surroundings, it barely if at all, considers one's personal health and how our own mental health can be affected by our surroundings. By practicing ESI, we may bring growth and harmony to many others and enable to put up a calm social response, but in reality, within ourselves, our body/mind might not accept our response nor may it be happy with our approach.

автор: Khadija D

26 окт. 2021 г.

I knew going in that I was going to learn a lot but it was more than I expected, and highly illuminating. It's hard to shine a light on ourselves and see ourselves as we really are, and how we react to triggers and emotions, but once we 'lean into' the emotions, we come out better at the other end, I'm a much better person after this course than I was going in because of the knowledge I gained, and I plan to work on the suggested strategies and my own action plan to strengthen my emotional and social intelligence.

Thank you very much for setting up this highly-topical course.

автор: Ramon R

26 нояб. 2021 г.

short and practical course to improve your emotional and social intelligence, the intelligence that really matters in life and at work!

автор: DAMIAN C

16 июня 2021 г.

Es un excelente curso con el que realmente aprendemos a conectarnos con nuestra sociedad y mejoramos nuestras inteligencia emocional.

автор: To-Nhu N

29 мая 2021 г.

love this course, it gives me a totally new view about how I can apply emotional intelligence in my daily activities.

автор: Estelle_W

17 июля 2021 г.

T​he course is really good and really interesting. Recomend it to everyone who want to develop this skills

автор: VISHNU P U

2 июля 2021 г.

i've learned a lot from this course, now i got the right tools improve my ESI

автор: Cherry J E

1 июня 2021 г.

I have learned a lot! Glad I enrolled in this course.

автор: Ruben E M B

22 окт. 2021 г.

Curso muy completo para mejorar la habilidad blandas

автор: Cindy O

20 апр. 2021 г.

I loved it so much and enjoyed all the sessions.

автор: Farrah

19 сент. 2021 г.

Helpful, clear and concise material