Chevron Left
Вернуться к Emergency Care: Pregnancy, Infants, and Children

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Emergency Care: Pregnancy, Infants, and Children от партнера Система университетов штата Колорадо

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 160
Рецензии: 38

О курсе

Welcome to the final course of lectures in your quest to master EMT basics. In this course, we will cover some of the highest-stress patient populations: pregnant patients and kids, also known as pediatrics. To wrap up your EMT knowledge we will end this course with information about hazmat situations, extricating patients from tight spots and finally how you write a note about your patient care. You will learn to ensure it communicates what your assessment of the patient was, what interventions you performed and why you did them. You will build on your knowledge of anatomy, patient assessment and scene safety to develop an approach to these new patient populations. We will walk through the things that make pregnant patients and pediatric patients different but also what makes them the same as all the patients you care for. Prepare yourself for some noisy kids, some uncomfortable moms and hopefully a lot of fun learning new things....

Лучшие рецензии

GL
7 мар. 2020 г.

I found this course the hardest one to do so far. I enjoyed the lectures and reading. Is very important to read the assessment question very carefully before you answer them.

DN
15 авг. 2020 г.

perfect, the weeks about pregnancy and infancy were of great help to me, I learned a lot, thanks to everyone who prepared this wonderful course!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 38 отзывов о курсе Emergency Care: Pregnancy, Infants, and Children

автор: Geoffrey L L

8 мар. 2020 г.

I found this course the hardest one to do so far. I enjoyed the lectures and reading. Is very important to read the assessment question very carefully before you answer them.

автор: Karishma K

26 мар. 2020 г.

It was very well done and easy to learn. I thoroughly enjoyed this course

автор: paska l

1 нояб. 2019 г.

This has been an amazing learning, i would like to thank all the tutors.

автор: BAHJAT K K

8 дек. 2019 г.

I have learned a lot but it is not dedicated for Children and Pregnant women and that is a minor flaw

автор: Cheryl R

1 мая 2020 г.

This went more in-depth into Approaching pediatric and pregnant patients as they are unique patients. I also learned quite a bit more about airway management than I have had in previous emergency care courses. The videos are clear and concise.

автор: Duru C O

4 нояб. 2019 г.

Its a wonderful experience that coming up to this level in this course. I have really learnt a lot. It has not actually been easy. But it is an experience that worths having. I am getting it completed soon. I am excited.

автор: Hoa T L

10 июня 2020 г.

The certification gets you in the door and you will continue to be faced with new challenges.

You are a lifelong learner, so don't miss opportunities to expand your knowledge.

автор: Dunya N

16 авг. 2020 г.

perfect, the weeks about pregnancy and infancy were of great help to me, I learned a lot, thanks to everyone who prepared this wonderful course!

автор: Sebastián O B C

29 сент. 2020 г.

I really liked this course. The topics that were developed seem very important to me.

автор: Shebin C E

28 апр. 2020 г.

its was good to learn online and update my knowledge updated.thank you

автор: Ahmed H

5 апр. 2020 г.

Very interested course and I would like to continue to be and EMT

автор: Rodrigo M C d S V

6 июля 2020 г.

Excellent! Topics explained with perfection! Thank you very much

автор: saima i

3 июля 2020 г.

it was very difficul but interesting and benefit for my revision

автор: Joshua h

19 мая 2020 г.

excellent presentation of new information.

автор: khola A

1 сент. 2020 г.

LEARNED MANY NEW THINGS GREAT COURSE:)

автор: Heidi M N A

27 июля 2020 г.

Maravilloso, me han enseñado muchisimo

автор: Mariam K

16 окт. 2020 г.

thank you for this wonderful course

автор: Taznin F

16 авг. 2020 г.

it was an amazing experience.

автор: Kyaw Z H

1 апр. 2019 г.

The whole course is beautiful

автор: Fathima s P T

14 июля 2020 г.

It's really helpful course

автор: Joaquin N

17 июня 2020 г.

i need to but an EMT book.

автор: Joao P L A

13 июня 2020 г.

going back to review ...

автор: Raneen A A A

25 сент. 2020 г.

It's great course

автор: RITESH G

18 сент. 2019 г.

Superb material.

автор: Mahrupa T

8 июня 2020 г.

Its good enough