Chevron Left
Вернуться к Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems от партнера EIT Digital

4.2
Оценки: 302
Рецензии: 65

О курсе

This course is intended for the Bachelor and Master's students, who like practical programming and making IoTs applications! In this course we will talk about two components of a cyber physical system, namely hardware and operating systems. After completing this course, you will have the knowledge of both hardware components and operating systems. You are able to plan and use embedded operating systems in resource-constraint devices for Internet-of-Things (cyber physical system) applications. In addition, you can use Cooja simulation for designing and simulating wireless sensor network applications. We have 4 modules, each with a graded quiz in the end and finally we have one peer reviewed programming assignment In case you have no experience with C programming, please check you a practical course like: https://www.coursera.org/learn/arduino-platform. The course is actually quite fun at the end when you are playing around with Cooja simulation for IoTs applications. So you can create and simulate your own design for sensor network applications. A lot of features and examples of Contiki and Cooja can be explored via assignments. There are some optional assignments of wireless sensor network applications for students who want to explore more about embedded OS in IoTs applications. - Marco Ramirez /University of Turku - Igor Tcarenko/ University of Turku - Nguyen Gia Tuan /University of Turku Check out our whole curriculum: http://iot4health.utu.fi/...

Лучшие рецензии

SA

May 25, 2017

Initially it seemed easy and what I already knew... but the week 3 and 4 had alot of new and interesting stuff. It was great eventually... Especially the OS part and some practicals

SA

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent introduction to Embedded Systems development that could serve as platform for further studies and research. A valuable pedagogy.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 61 отзывов о курсе Embedded Hardware and Operating Systems

автор: Devansh C

Jan 20, 2019

Lots of mistakes and unclear instructions, No response even after complaining in the forum

автор: Nebojša S

Jul 13, 2018

Not bad, but here are some things to be improved... Cons: most of the videos are quite like "There are a lot of interesting things here and there, read the documentation to learn more". Also, several links are broken. Assignment for week 4 are quite unexplained, what to do and why. There is no hands on examples in video material, only pretty confusing theory.

автор: deepankar m

Aug 02, 2018

I think this course is for somebody with intermediate level of understanding. It does discuss basics in the first week but i think it need to me more structured. Later in the course you will learn about various OS and their benefits. Some of the concepts were very new for me. Still it just skims through diffrernt operating systms But i think the course need to be restructured. There should be emphasis on deploying on real hardware. PREREQUISITES: linux os understanding, Make file understanding , understanding the relative paths in make file is a must for getting the assignments right.

Also the forum is almost Dead.

автор: Elias R

Apr 30, 2019

Good content, bad organization.

I enjoyed watching the videos and reading through the materials to extend my knowledge about this topic. Unfortunately most of the assignments are not very clear and/or even contain mistakes.

I also had to wait several weeks before my submissions got reviewed.

Overall I learned some interesting stuff but got quite frustrated about the bad organization and the lack of feedback from the instructor. This course definitely needs an update from the creators!

автор: esha p

Mar 25, 2019

good

автор: nikhil

Mar 24, 2019

nice

автор: Sai S

Mar 21, 2019

very useful to all students

автор: Deleted A

Mar 19, 2019

nice and very understandable

автор: Harsha V T

Mar 13, 2019

This course is very good. Even though this course teaches you basic things it will help you to explore more. You will get to know about many new things.

автор: kim g

Feb 18, 2019

Great class to get you started in Embedded systems.

автор: Г В В

Jan 12, 2019

прикольно

автор: Jari D

Jul 07, 2018

Good basic introduction about hardware and operating systems for embedded systems in general. But the hands-on exercises are at least partly build on outdated instructions on how to setup development environments leading to errors during the setup steps which is frustrating for students just starting to get into the topic.

автор: Lin G S

Jun 27, 2018

Very poorly done course, boring lectures, very little context and practical motivations, quizzes that require rote memorization. I would recommend University of California, Irvine for basics on embedded systems, they have actual tutorials on Arduino and the Raspberry Pi, with a much more engaging lecturer. For something more in-depth perhaps Edx's Embedded Systems - Shape the world, which is taught using the TM4C123G development board. Otherwise there are many other great books/resources out there.

автор: Alan C M

Jul 13, 2019

It is a good course, but I think lacks something worth to make it great. There were times when I was very bored about how the e

автор: KOLUSU R Y

Apr 09, 2019

GREAT COURSE

автор: Prasanna k

Apr 07, 2019

superb course .Detailed explaination of every concept.

автор: itamar e

Nov 19, 2018

very informative, not enough practices

автор: Sai N

Nov 13, 2018

GOOD

автор: Raj S

Oct 31, 2018

Nicely explained

автор: Tarun K P

Sep 16, 2018

Excellent resources provided by the instructor and emphasizes in gaining practical knowledge

автор: Marlon M P d O

Sep 14, 2018

The pronunciation of the professor was terrible.

The last activity wasn't coherent with what the course offered

автор: Syed S u H S

Aug 11, 2018

great

автор: Srijan S

Jun 18, 2018

It's a good course for advanced learning but not so much for beginners. I found the quizzes quite challenging and worst of all, vague.EDIT - They were quick to follow up and have seemed to taken my feedback very seriously. Course looks great now, highly recommend

автор: Amina M

Jun 13, 2018

perfect

автор: Wayne S

May 05, 2018

It gives a brief introduction to everything. But sometimes it is hard to understand because the lectures are without any figures or charts.