Chevron Left
Вернуться к Assessing Achievement with the ELL in Mind

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Assessing Achievement with the ELL in Mind от партнера Университет штата Аризона

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 80
Рецензии: 28

О курсе

In this course, you will learn how to design assessments around the needs of your ELL students and their language level. You will learn how to incorporate language and content requirements for both formative and summative assessment types. You will learn to assess your ELL students through the use of project and task-based assignments. You will learn to use and modify rubrics to align to and measure student achievement of your language and content learning objectives. The course will also briefly cover strategies for supporting ELL students during standardized testing. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: * Conceptualize theories of authentic assessment as they apply to second language learners * Design formative assessment types incorporating language and content objectives * Design summative assessment types incorporating language and content objectives * Incorporate project and task-based assignments as assessment tools for ELLs * Design rubrics that align to language and content objectives for your ELL(s) * Apply the use of rubrics, both language and content, to the work of your ELL(s). * Support your ELL(s) as they participate in standardized testing...

Лучшие рецензии

SD
19 дек. 2015 г.

WOW! I learned so much my head is spinning--EXCELLENT Course!\n\nAmazing Content! Fantastic Examples! Well Organized! Superb Teachers!\n\nThank you for the opportunity to learn!

AL
7 февр. 2016 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It was a great learning for me and to understand how assessments can be created and modified for different learners.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 28 отзывов о курсе Assessing Achievement with the ELL in Mind

автор: Maria S

18 февр. 2017 г.

Another interesting course. It offers a wide range of resources and content, and the learning outcomes and objectives are clear.

автор: Malcolm B

7 мая 2016 г.

Great unit. Highly recommended. Really appreciate the interviews with staff working in the field as well.

автор: Jerome C

30 мар. 2016 г.

As a seasoned teacher, 20 years, much of this content is intuitive or has already been in place in my classroom. The course validated much of the methodology I already use, but I did lose interest from time to time.

автор: Juliet H

1 мар. 2016 г.

I am an intern school psychologist, and was concerned that the content of the specialization would not benefit me as a practitioner. I was going to just take this Assessing Achievement with the ELL in Mind and not the other courses. I am eternally grateful that I decided to take all three courses in the series. I have a better appreciation for both instructors and students. Much of the content and strategies benefit all learners, including myself. I would highly recommend this class, and the

автор: Verônica d O R

8 февр. 2016 г.

Excellent course which provides sources and ideas to help the teacher in the classroom. It is trully designed for and to teachers who have to deal with ELL on a daily basis.

автор: Susan D

20 дек. 2015 г.

WOW! I learned so much my head is spinning--EXCELLENT Course!

Amazing Content! Fantastic Examples! Well Organized! Superb Teachers!

Thank you for the opportunity to learn!

автор: Archna L

8 февр. 2016 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It was a great learning for me and to understand how assessments can be created and modified for different learners.

автор: Nora S M D

16 мар. 2020 г.

Excelent

автор: Zina I

19 июля 2016 г.

I truly enjoyed this course. As a speech-language pathologist, learning the process of assessments for ELLs was especially helpful as I work in the city with very diverse populations. Thank you for the wonderful course!

автор: Alexander C

20 мар. 2019 г.

I strongly recommend this course since it unveils important facts about the evaluation process for educators and students as well.

автор: Deanne N

6 мая 2018 г.

Great course. A great way to learn more about assessment techniques and how teachers can help students who are learning English.

автор: zachary r

21 авг. 2016 г.

Very informative and helpful in assisting teachers with learning how to assess their ELL students.

автор: Sergio H S

25 янв. 2016 г.

Quite useful if you are trying to become a better teacher for your students.

автор: Carla S

24 июля 2018 г.

It has clarified many concepts I had on objectives and assessments

автор: Prasolova S I

27 янв. 2016 г.

Very interesting! I am enjoying taking this course!

автор: Anari E D

13 авг. 2016 г.

This course helps me to improve my teaching skills

автор: Rafael M C D

9 янв. 2016 г.

Very useful! Highly recommended!

автор: Ana R P

24 февр. 2018 г.

Is a great course, Ana Pelayo.

автор: Sarah C

14 апр. 2016 г.

Practical and useful!

автор: Lorena P

4 февр. 2018 г.

Excellent Course!!

автор: George M

19 мар. 2020 г.

Quite resourceful

автор: Meibis G V

21 мая 2018 г.

Excellent Course!

автор: De'Marley W

7 мар. 2016 г.

Informative!

автор: Nancy P R d V

13 июня 2017 г.

Excelent.

автор: Amadou A A

26 мар. 2016 г.

cool