Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в электронику

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в электронику от партнера Технологический институт Джорджии

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,906
Рецензии: 392

О курсе

This course introduces students to the basic components of electronics: diodes, transistors, and op amps. It covers the basic operation and some common applications....

Лучшие рецензии

PT
2 июля 2019 г.

This was a great refresher course for me! I took ECE 3040 on campus during the summer of 2012 but it was fast paced and couldn't get much into applications... this course did and I'm thankful!

SK
13 окт. 2018 г.

Electronics is one of the hard to learn subjects using internet. I am studying computer science and I could not find good introduction course for electronics except this. Thank you!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 388 отзывов о курсе Введение в электронику

автор: Kevin K

23 июня 2018 г.

No support, the info in the quizzes are not covered in the videos, there are prerequisites, calculus being one, that is not covered in the syllabus, questions go for months without being answered.Please remove this course from the site and replace it with one that is supported.

автор: Adrian-Ted R

28 февр. 2019 г.

I thought this was an Intro course? There was no intro and I was quickly overwhelmed with electrical jargon. There needs to be an intro to this intro.

автор: Maximus G

3 янв. 2020 г.

Not an intro. It's a review. So if you want to have a beginner introduction to this topic, this course is not indicated.

автор: Anteneh G T

8 февр. 2020 г.

Thank you professors, you organized a very nice course. It is really a nice starter for people like me from a different background than electronics or electrical engineering.

автор: Paul G T

3 июля 2019 г.

This was a great refresher course for me! I took ECE 3040 on campus during the summer of 2012 but it was fast paced and couldn't get much into applications... this course did and I'm thankful!

автор: Shatakshi S

9 дек. 2018 г.

This course introduces us to the basics of electronics and is an excellent course. I would recommend EC students to go through this course since it will help them a lot.

автор: João P D M

19 апр. 2017 г.

Considering that it is a introductory course of just 7 weeks I consider that it achieved its goal. Don't expect a deep explanation about the physics of the devices and complicated circuits. If it is you first time learning electronics it will help understand the basic concepts and I recommend it. If you want to remember some basic concepts I recommend it too, but if want to learn more advanced topics like high frequency response of an amplifier, communication circuits, cascode, differential and operational amplifiers this is not a course to you.

автор: EPURI C

25 мар. 2019 г.

This course is very useful to learn basics of electronics. Assignments and quiz examinations are some tricky , so it increases our analytical skills.

автор: 湖上骑士

12 июля 2019 г.

It is a good course for beginners.

автор: Thomas D

21 дек. 2017 г.

Course lists no pre-requisites but assumes a solid understanding of physics.

автор: BOLLA P

8 мая 2020 г.

i have 12 years teaching experience, your teaching style is extraordinary, i am referring many text books, but madam gave excellent definition of diode simple way. rabison describe excellent way of Ac and DC analysis of transistor. never seen before this type of tough questions. but very very tough questions i was practiced .

thank you Dr. Ferri and Dr.Robinson

автор: Mayank G

23 июня 2020 г.

Great course to learn the basics of electronics. It covers all the basic devices and components used to create electronic circuits with in depth analysis of how they work. By the end you would be able to analyse electronic circuits and be able to obtain the circuit parameters with ease. 10/10 would heavily recommend to anyone planning to enroll.

автор: Divyansh A

30 авг. 2017 г.

Very well explained...lucid yet challenging. I would suggest you introduce a bonus module of explaining the derivation the Small AC signal analysis of MOSFET switches and BJTs, as it was taken for granted and regurgitated directly in the quizzes. The quizzes are challenging, but just the right level of difficulty to test beginners. Great course!

автор: Samed K

14 окт. 2018 г.

Electronics is one of the hard to learn subjects using internet. I am studying computer science and I could not find good introduction course for electronics except this. Thank you!

автор: Harisha R S

26 авг. 2020 г.

This is a beautiful course. Be the end of the course you would definitely get confidence with the basics of electronics and once complicated circuits would look so easy to unravel.

автор: M L S

6 февр. 2019 г.

I have learnt lot of new things . Thanks to both Instructors

автор: Yash R

24 мар. 2019 г.

This course gives a very good start in the field of electronics.

автор: Pier P P

5 апр. 2018 г.

In my opinion is necessary have more course material to allow students go deeper. I used a lot of extra resources to pass weekly tests.

I found very interesting of all topics but I suggest made more practical example in order to made easy to understand practical aspects

автор: Deborah T

15 мая 2020 г.

I was under the impression that this was an intro to electronics but this is what my coworker took in his 6th year of college not as a beginner. This is way out of my league, but thank you.

автор: Tejdeep G

15 мая 2020 г.

This is a great Course for someone who want to start to learn about electronics , So for someone who just wants to brush up the basics. I was looking for a course to brush up the some of my basics in electronics . Forums were helpful, when u are stuck up at a problem and needed some help there was always someone or some forum which discusses about the details. Detailed solution are provided once you have solved the quizes. Dr Ferri and Robinson's teaching is pretty good. Especially the way Dr. Robinson , teaches about the applications and solving the problems after Madam Ferri teaches about basics and intial overview.

I am looking for somemore advanced courses for them.

автор: Catherine T

26 июня 2020 г.

Yes, the journey was fantastic!

When I started the course, I thought that, the name introduction to electronics indicates only introduction, I can just refresh the concepts and complete the course in short time. But as I started solving my assignments and quizzes, I realized that the University had made it to the highest standards. Every quiz improved my analytical skills and my confidence levels. I enjoyed being in the discussion forms and connecting with my peers. Thank you Course Era and Georgia Institute of Technology for bringing out such a wonderful course which covers everything in Electronics.

автор: 潘天诗

28 дек. 2018 г.

i would like to say that I am really appreciate Georgia Tech to offer me such a chance to have a good review and have a better entry point to reexamine the concepts of electronics devices.

I started form DC analysis , AC analysis, and at the end of Nov started to learn 'Introduction to Electronics' , the course material is easy to understand and professors also combine the theory with lab facility and day to day application. and In forum, they are willing to help us solving homework.

Thanks Georgia tech, Dr Ferri and Dr Robinson.

автор: Prashant T

16 авг. 2020 г.

I thought this course was a good way to come back to what I studied in college twenty years ago. Through the 7 modules, it holds your hand through basics of electronics (components, circuits and elementary circuit analysis) to set one on the path of further learning. There are 6 to 7 lecture videos of 10 to 15 minutes each in every module and a liberal offering of mid-video questions, practice questions and end-of-module quizzes. All thoroughly enjoyable and effective tools of instruction. Thank you for putting this together.

автор: Corne v K

28 июля 2017 г.

A very good, but also challenging class. This is the quality and level you could get at a university as well, and frankly, I've had far worse classes taught in university. The teachers explain the matter clearly, and overcome the limitations of remote sessions, which makes practical work difficult, by showing the demo set ups. Without a good foundation in university level calculus this course is probably not for you. For non electronics-engineers that want to expand their horizons, I can definately recommend this course!

автор: veronique l

9 окт. 2017 г.

I love this class. It is well organized. Alternating lectures and practice quizzes (some coursera courses only offer 1 exam at the very end of the module) The lectures are clear . I would recommend it. The final quiz has challenging questions but just enough. And there is a correlation between the final quiz and the practice quizzes/lectures (some coursera courses have exams with little correlation with lectures). The class just miss a lab component.