Chevron Left
Вернуться к Electrodynamics: An Introduction

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Electrodynamics: An Introduction от партнера Корейский ведущий научно-технический институт (KAIST)

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 479
Рецензии: 104

О курсе

The depth and breadth of electromagnetism, the foundation for many fields including materials science, electrical engineering, and physical chemistry, requires a long, steep, and steady learning curve. This course aims to bridge the gap between the fundamental principles taught in electromagnetism and its practical application to specific fields such as materials, physics, and chemistry related to energy storage and harvesting. The goal of Electrodynamics: An Introduction is to not only teach electromagnetism but also introduce some mathematical tools which can be used to solve problems in the subject. Within these lecture notes, we review vector calculus and explain how to use fields to visualize the topics we cover. This course is dynamic, as the lectures continuously build on previous notes and a variety of explanations are presented for each solution. Since this is a lower level course, we will focus on the simple concept of electrostatics. This has applications in exploring intermolecular forces, and qualities of capacitors. Through this, we relate electromagnetism to more conventionally studied topics and its application to specific research topics related to energy storage and harvesting....

Лучшие рецензии

RG
4 мая 2020 г.

Well explained by professor. Easier to understand.\n\nThank you professor Hong for everything you have done to clearify my knowledge in this field.

TL
17 мая 2020 г.

Very closely follows Feynman Lectures, but with some extra helpful intuition in talking through examples. Quizzes tested the main concepts well.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 101 отзывов о курсе Electrodynamics: An Introduction

автор: 김재운

5 мая 2019 г.

when you become interested in Electrodynamics and your major is not EE, then it will help you to understand what it is.

автор: Aj K R

7 апр. 2020 г.

The course has been very well designed and has right emphasis on basics. I'm extremely grateful to Professor Seungbum Hong for his painstaking effort. Longing to continue the next part of the course. Thanks Coursera.

автор: Bhupendra b

24 мая 2020 г.

It was my immense pleasure to be part of this insightful course. I found it quite profound. Thank you so much. Keep up the good job!

автор: Gangi V

17 апр. 2020 г.

A reasonably good explanations and lectures seem a bit quite lengthy. But the course content and interaction is quite satisfying.

автор: Paul S P

15 июля 2019 г.

Great course, great Professor, great assistant, very clear, well-paced. Ready for next course.

автор: Tejdeep G

24 мая 2020 г.

It is a good beginners course, Dr.Seungbum Hong explains it in a detailed manner, Even if you don't understand a few points in the beginning , as you go through the course you will get the feel of what is happening. The examples practical examples that he gives and the way he connects it to the topic is great. Assignments are little too easy, not at all lengthy , If you listen to the lectures properly and go through the slides and make note of points , they wouldn't take even 5min to solve. Overall, My experience was pretty good and I learnt something new from the course.

автор: Alireza A

9 нояб. 2021 г.

It seems to me that the quality of explanation becomes lower on week 5 . Beside that , it was really helpful and clear and open minded to me .

автор: Buğra C

24 февр. 2021 г.

This was a really fun introduction to electrodynamics, it was quite engaging an had really good pacing. The question based approach and the less formal chats between the professor and the assistant made the subject a lot more digestible and interesting. I am excited to start the next course in the series already. Thank you to Professor Seungbum Hong and Melodie Glasser.

автор: Rhys M

21 нояб. 2020 г.

The explanations are very understandable. The illustrations are presented in such a way that listeners can clearly picture out what's happening. I am grateful to this course because I learned many new things, especially the physical meaning of the equations and how they describe charges, including that of Maxwell's.

автор: HARINI D

4 июня 2020 г.

I learned Oscillating electrical charges result in electromagnetic waves. On a larger scale, electromagnetism is the creation of a magnetic field from the movement of electrical charges. It usually concerns the use of electric current to make electromagnets, which is called electrodynamics.

автор: SHASHI K R R

29 мар. 2020 г.

I'm facing problem with English slang of Professor in some areas of his video lectures. Content slides are extraordinary and easy to understand the concepts. Assistant faculty was good. Assignments are not easy. This is a worthy course. Thank you.

автор: Arun A P

20 окт. 2019 г.

Well organized and excellently taught! Little tough for the beginners but after some revision, could understand the topics and complete the course. Suggestion to create a course on "Ferroelectric and Piezoelectric Polymers"...

автор: Thomas L

18 мая 2020 г.

Very closely follows Feynman Lectures, but with some extra helpful intuition in talking through examples. Quizzes tested the main concepts well.

автор: RAJESH P G

5 мая 2020 г.

Well explained by professor. Easier to understand.

Thank you professor Hong for everything you have done to clearify my knowledge in this field.

автор: HyoungKyu K

7 апр. 2019 г.

It was very helpful lecture and knowledge from this lecture would be powerful tool to research my field.

Thank you very much professor!!!

автор: Dr. N P

25 нояб. 2020 г.

Excellent lecture materials with more explanatory concepts. Thank you for your wonderful explanation about the fundamentals

автор: 김병준

19 июля 2021 г.

Thank you for giving a great lecture about electrodynamics. The metaphors to understand the concepts were really helpful.

автор: Ellie D

13 янв. 2021 г.

Very good and clear lectures. It would be nice if there were explanations/worked solutions to the answers to the quizzes.

автор: shyamsunder M

26 апр. 2020 г.

A very well composed introductory course in electrodynamics. Thanks to the professor for such a very good course.

автор: Keerthi

2 июня 2021 г.

This course builds a solid base to study electrodynamics further. The course closely follows Feynman lectures.

автор: Vishvaksenan k s

1 июня 2020 г.

The course is very interesting.

Professor make tough subject become easier

I like the way of professor teaching

автор: M P S R

5 окт. 2020 г.

Course is useful to understand the electrodynamics. It is a good course and explanation is also very good.

автор: Neeraj K

22 апр. 2020 г.

Beautifully explained every concept. Sir, you have been great!!. Melodie is a bright future to science.

автор: Manoj K N

31 июля 2020 г.

A Course with simple way of explanation and correlating the theory with our natural world phenomenons