Chevron Left
Вернуться к Electrodynamics: Analysis of Electric Fields

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Electrodynamics: Analysis of Electric Fields от партнера Корейский ведущий научно-технический институт (KAIST)

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 147

О курсе

This course is a continuation of Electrodynamics: An Introduction. Here, we will cover different methods of calculating an electric field. In addition, we will introduce polarization, dielectrics, and how electric fields create dipoles. Learners will • Be able to apply symmetry and other tools to calculate the electric field. • Understand what susceptibility, polarization, and dipoles are. Additionally, students will learn to visualize Maxwell equations in order to apply the derived mathematics to other fields, such as heat/mass diffusion and meso-scale electromechanical properties, and to create patents that could lead to potential innovations in energy storage and harvesting. The approach taken in this course complements traditional approaches, covering a fairly complete treatment of the physics of electricity and magnetism, and adds Feynman’s unique and vital approach to grasping a picture of the physical universe. Furthermore, this course uniquely provides the link between the knowledge of electrodynamics and its practical applications to research in materials science, information technology, electrical engineering, chemistry, chemical engineering, energy storage, energy harvesting, and other materials related fields....

Лучшие рецензии

SH

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Very greatly taught course dear professor! Got solved many puzzles that I had in my mind! Thank you so much! God bless you!

FJ

13 июля 2020 г.

I am a 12th grade student and still I was able to

Understand everything

The course was beautifully presented

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 25 отзывов о курсе Electrodynamics: Analysis of Electric Fields

автор: RAJESH P G

20 мая 2020 г.

Dear Prof Hong. Thank you very much for such a nice and brilliant lecture. I completed your first and second courses of electrodynamics on electrodynamics. i.e Electrodynamics: An introduction and Electrodynamics: Analysis of Electric field. I got so motivated and learnt many new things from your lecture that i studied whole day on the second chapter Electrodynamics: Analysis of Electric field. Thank you very very much for creating me more interest on the subject matter. Looking forward to take your others courses on Electrodynamics. I would be grateful if you could suggest me some book or sent me some important book on electrodynamics. My email id is rayessprakash@gmail.com

автор: Tyler N

5 мая 2021 г.

Lectures and course content were straightforward and organized. Professor did well at conveying information. My 3-star rating is for the lack of application and practice opportunity of the course materials. The homework/quizzes are mostly a knowledge check taken directly from the lectures. Any math is plug-and-chug and does not involve manipulation of equations or advanced problem solving. Course 1 introduces the use of integrals and PDEs, but all practice never advances beyond simple algebra.

автор: Joel K

4 февр. 2022 г.

Great course with a great pair of instructors. Well structured and plenty of access to course materials with video and PDF lectures provided. Easy to follow and grasp the topics in the course with very reasonable assignments that help verify and further your understanding.

автор: Sachinth H

17 нояб. 2020 г.

Very greatly taught course dear professor! Got solved many puzzles that I had in my mind! Thank you so much! God bless you!

автор: Fadil A A J

14 июля 2020 г.

I am a 12th grade student and still I was able to

Understand everything

The course was beautifully presented

автор: Трибунская К Е

28 мар. 2020 г.

Хороший курс. Но, не владея техническим английским, пройти его достаточно сложно.

автор: Vuthaluru S

18 мая 2020 г.

Excellent course offered by Korean advanced of science and technology

автор: José C V

15 сент. 2020 г.

Me agrado mucho la parte de obtener los campos eléctricos, Gracias!

автор: Paulo H d S

15 февр. 2020 г.

Great course, very clear. Thank you for nice lectures.

автор: yatindra k g

7 апр. 2019 г.

It helps me lot in understanding my concept.

автор: Thái D N D

31 дек. 2018 г.

It's very useful for me!

автор: Paul D C

2 мая 2022 г.

the subject was amazing

автор: 윤석중

2 апр. 2019 г.

Thank you professor!!

автор: Hoon

15 авг. 2019 г.

Thank you so much !

автор: Sri P M

10 июня 2020 г.

good and needful

автор: Rajkishor K

2 апр. 2020 г.

Better Course

автор: Dr B S B N

9 июля 2021 г.

Very Good

автор: Vinothkumar

17 июля 2020 г.

Great one

автор: shoaib a

8 апр. 2020 г.

exellent

автор: vaibhavi p

18 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: SHAHID A S

6 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: V R K

3 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: ANJANEYULU

11 мая 2020 г.

Good

автор: Sarfuddin A T

7 апр. 2021 г.

This is an useful course in studying the dielectrics constant of gas and condensed matter. The lectures by by Prof Seunbum H are informative. However the sound quality of the video needs improvement. And I don't think that his lectures needs the help from his teaching assistant.

автор: PRAKASH Y

27 апр. 2020 г.

nice