Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основы теории музыки

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основы теории музыки от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 1,623

О курсе

This course, revised in 2022, will introduce you to the theory of music, providing you with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, metre and time signatures, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts. As such, it is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike....

Лучшие рецензии

SS

22 авг. 2017 г.

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

GE

1 апр. 2021 г.

Very good course which hammers home the essentials.

Good enthusiastic lecturing and importantly on completion progressed onto Coursera Musicianship Specialisation which I have now almost completed

Фильтр по:

476–500 из 515 отзывов о курсе Основы теории музыки

автор: Alan J D

3 авг. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this course. However, some fundamentals could be tackled in greater detail namely chords of the the augmented sixth, these were lacking in explanation.

автор: Yi-An L

2 июля 2017 г.

A little bit not well organized. If the music and the staff can be demonstrated at the the same time to show the progression of the triad would be better.

автор: K. L

9 июля 2020 г.

Hard to come in without a music background. I still had some trouble, even though I've been playing music since I was a child.

автор: Sunita S

6 февр. 2018 г.

The assignment at the end was pretty tough to attempt with the content of the course

автор: Natanielle F

17 янв. 2021 г.

The first three weeks were great, but I found it advanced too quickly in weeks 4-6.

автор: Jonah A

20 мар. 2018 г.

It was difficult for me. This course would be challenging for beginners.

автор: Abby G

5 авг. 2021 г.

I thought this course was great but a little hard to follow

автор: Fei H L

27 апр. 2021 г.

Not for American musical terminology, pretty confusing.

автор: Michael S

9 нояб. 2016 г.

YOU TURN ME ON

автор: David H

12 июля 2020 г.

If one completed the course the person definitely has learnt a lot. But I haven't completed it. I was looking for a course that really only covers basic terminology and concepts, however, the course covers also intermediate and advanced topics, and the learning curve is steep. It's really challenging and requires at least a simple keyboard for practice and lots of time for self-study by using external materials and sources. This is definitely more effort than I planned to invest.

I managed to pass the first three weeks but really struggled with week 4 and onward. The presentation feels dull and the material taught in the videos and notes often does not cover the exam questions. Many, many details were missing. It would have been better if the pace was slower, the material more in-depth and spread out over time, and the syllabus should be reworked to be really closer to a "fundamentals" course.

автор: Tom E

9 нояб. 2020 г.

First, I did enjoy much of the course and learned a great deal. My intention was to complete the course. Overall, I found it disorganized and too dependant on the use of a keyboard (I am a beginning cello player). I found the final exam very unfair. There was the use of language and notation that was not discussed in the course which confused and unnecessarily complicated the question. I would recommend that you re-evaluate this course and the delivery model (one or two instructors).

автор: David M

1 мая 2017 г.

The information in the videos was very interesting and well presented. I feel like I learned a lot. However, the quizzes and tests seemed to be of a very different level, and often covered material that was hardly discussed in the lectures. I understand that students are expected to do independent learning of material, but the gulf between lectures and test difficulty was extreme. If others were interested in learning about the basics of music theory, I would not recommend this course.

автор: Julie B

10 февр. 2020 г.

This course is really unbalanced in terms of difficulty. The first week is aimed at complete beginners, but by the fourth week or so things get much, much harder. I didn't feel like there was adequate explanation or materials for many of the questions on the quizzes at that point. I did manage to finish and pass the course, but the last couple of weeks were really frustrating. I think this material would be better spread out over a longer course, or multiple courses.

автор: Robert B

18 нояб. 2016 г.

The lack of teacher or teaching assistant participation in the forum discussions is deafening. For an institution like the host institution, this is odd. I liked the course, but it was not very well organized. Seems like it was for experienced musicians, eve though the goals of the course hinted at it being for beginners as well. Good Course, badly organized.

автор: Malory C

22 сент. 2021 г.

Empecé con mucho animo, pero en el transcurso del curso vi que las notas, explicaciones y preguntas están en ingles, entiendo un poco ingles, pero esto hace que no pueda comprender las cosas como quisiera. Lo unico que está en español son los subtitulos de los videos, y eso... porque el de introduccíon está mal y a los 30 seg ya no hay más.

автор: R S

13 авг. 2022 г.

A lot of overly difficult and obscure questions for a basic fundamentals course. If I have to spend 2 hours reading course material from OTHER sites to find an answer, it doesn't really say much for the instruction here does it?

Plus, just way too much emphasis on cadences.

Gave it a second star because it was free.

автор: Gregory C

1 нояб. 2016 г.

This course does not do a good job at teaching the material. The lecture videos gloss over the topics briefly, but do not give a thorough explanation of the core topics of the course. The quizzes will repeatedly test on terms not even remotely mentioned in any of the course materials.

автор: Deleted A

31 янв. 2020 г.

Its great for those who had a music background to review about music theory , but its definitely not for absolute beginners. This lacks coherent guidance and could cause misunderstanding to those who didnt get a big picture of music theory in advance.

автор: Tom F

19 нояб. 2016 г.

This was fun as a refresher course. If you're brand new to music theory, this course won't help much unless you spend a lot of extra time learning the concepts using secondary materials, google, youtube, and your own keyboard.

автор: Mostafa A

16 авг. 2020 г.

Very difficult to be a "fundamentals" course. You certainly will need to be acquainted with some of the concepts introduced even in week 1 and 2. Not recommended as a first course.

автор: iasonas t

30 окт. 2016 г.

could offer and cover much more subjects.

spend too much time on basics, less on advanced.

could have chosen better music examples.

автор: Ana

4 февр. 2021 г.

The description of the course does not portray the real contents. Not for beginners, specially from week 4.

автор: William H

4 сент. 2021 г.

The final exam is incredibly hard compared to the rest of the course. Please beware!

автор: Asterios K

23 февр. 2020 г.

Starts really well, but then there is a huge leap in complexity and difficulty

автор: Nicole R

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Very confusing, goes too quick without actually explaining things