Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основы теории музыки

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основы теории музыки от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 1,532

О курсе

This course, revised in 2022, will introduce you to the theory of music, providing you with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, metre and time signatures, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts. As such, it is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike....

Лучшие рецензии

SS

22 авг. 2017 г.

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

GE

1 апр. 2021 г.

Very good course which hammers home the essentials.

Good enthusiastic lecturing and importantly on completion progressed onto Coursera Musicianship Specialisation which I have now almost completed

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 483 отзывов о курсе Основы теории музыки

автор: Kemmy L

2 июля 2021 г.

Thank you for the comprehensive and easy-to-understand course. I learnt a lot and have actually used inversions in my practice and it sounds different but nice. I endeavour to continue learning more as I find that it has improved my overall understanding of music as I often just play by ear. Thank you once again.

автор: Angélica R R R

24 февр. 2018 г.

I like this course. I suppose some questions in the quiz are obviously but in general, finally I understood basic fundamentals of the music theory, because I did not before. Thank you so much to the Edinburg university. It's sad I don't have money to be certified, but I love this course. :D Thanks!

автор: Ekaterina A

11 янв. 2021 г.

The course gets more and more difficult as you go, and its important to really understand and practice the concepts (and research them further sometimes) before moving on. I liked the structure and the instructors a lot, and learned a lot not just with videos but mainly with questions and quizzes.

автор: Povoroznyuk Y I / П Я И

11 апр. 2018 г.

A big THANK YOU to everebody who created this course! Now I have a good knowledge of fundamental music theory and can learn more about harmony. It was a little bit hard to understand all information from 5th week, but recommended sources from this course helped me. Thanks a lot!

Best regards,

Yana.

автор: Kermit B B

14 мая 2017 г.

Loved it. This was the first course i felt was extremely challenging, informative, and inspirational. I grew up playing the alto sax, but the theory was awesome.

It also felt like a College level course. Leaving the learner to expand and expound upon the material presented.

Thank YOU

Kermit

автор: Roman S

27 мар. 2017 г.

I've learn a lot here from absolutely zero. Before taking the course I couldn't even imagine that it is possible for me to learn anything about music and to be able to understand notes notation. Definitely recommend. But keep in mind that it requires you to work overtime and practice it.

автор: JD D

15 янв. 2017 г.

Un curso muy bien resumido pero completo que asegura una exigencia competente en sus evaluaciones, lo recomiendo totalmente para aquel que quiera ejercitar su dominio de la armonía y a otros hispanohablantes (como yo) que busquen conocer más acerca del inglés técnico dentro de la música.

автор: Alfonso H G

15 мар. 2022 г.

This is a great course on the fundamentals of music although I consider that we need more exercises to practice and do well in the exams which are not easy, especially the final exam (second part).

Thanks Coursera for giving me the chance to take this course for free.

Best Regards

автор: Farhan S

6 июля 2017 г.

It was a wonderful course and a great beginning to my musical journey. The fundamentals were covered efficiently and made it possible to learn the deep nuances of harmony and musical progression. I would truly recommend it to all those interested in learning what creates music.

автор: Daniel N A

17 апр. 2017 г.

An amazing course on the Fundamentals of Music Theory! I am beginning my musical education with this program and getting ready to start community college in the fall, so this is definitely getting me ready. Perhaps, one day I plan to study music at this university in Scotland.

автор: José A B

13 июля 2020 г.

Muy recomendable. Realiza un repaso de los conceptos introductorios y centrales para el análisis musical. Ejemplos claros y muy buenos profesores. El examen final es un compendio de todo lo explicado, con una exigencia justa y superadora. Muy conforme con el curso realizado.

автор: Ndamulelo N

24 мая 2017 г.

This is a great course and will help you to quickly grasp the essential knowledge & skills in music theory. However you must not only rely on the videos, make use of the class notes provided and also do your own research.Last but not least, practice what they teach you:)

автор: Rhys P

23 нояб. 2021 г.

I​ enjoyed this very much. I think there was one quizz that covered content that wasn't in the video or the reading. I have learned a lot. One thing I found a little frustrating is that when I got something wrong, I didn't know why, so I couldn't learn from my mistakes.

автор: Dominic P

21 июня 2021 г.

T​his is a really excellet music theory course. All of the staff contributors were well organized and well-spoken. I enjoyed the interface with text and video, and it was a good refresher course in music theory for me as a music educator for 20+ years now. Well done!

автор: Tri

23 окт. 2019 г.

Starts off fairly easy but gets much harder halfway through. Helps if you know how to read music well (not sight reading). Stick it to the end and you'll learn a lot! I know I did!

Highlights for me: Learning about the importance of circle of fifths and modulating.

автор: Ramin C

16 авг. 2018 г.

This has been a really great way for me to learn much of the basics of music theory!

The instructors have made a great job in explaining quite complex ideas in a way that is easy to understand, however some in-depth seeking will be needed from the students as well.

автор: Sara M

17 янв. 2019 г.

A great course! It has been undoubtedly my favourite until now in Coursera and I highly recommend it. I would like to specially thank Dr Nikki Moran, Dr Zack Moir and Dr John Philip Kitchen for making it look easier than it is and really pleasant and enjoyable.

автор: Nikita D

23 авг. 2017 г.

I think this course is a great way to start understand how Western music works on a new level, how read note stave, how to start analyze music and find harmony. There are some great mnemonic things to remember lot of difficult stuff. I like it a lot! Thank you!

автор: Ece B

1 дек. 2016 г.

I am an amateur musician myself, in high school. I love playing music and singing so much but i always felt like i was missing theoretic information. Thanks to this course, I feel like i am overcoming this situation. Thank you so much for making this possible.

автор: PONG T Y G

25 мая 2020 г.

The course is well organized. The instructors explain the materials clearly supplemented with demonstrations that help tremendously. However, it seems the learner needs to read and self initiate extra materials to appreciate and understand the knowledge.

автор: Verse

8 мая 2019 г.

An exceptional overview of the basics of Music Theory and a great curriculum organization provided in this course really did help me understand the curriculum better. Thank you to all the teachers in this course that helped me to learn something new!

автор: Panagiotis E

23 нояб. 2016 г.

A very well structured cpurse. A solid amount of information delivered, with the pace picking up maybe a little too abruptly after week 3. However, I did learn a lot, and investing the time required was definitely worth it. Highly recommended.

автор: Samuel G

10 дек. 2018 г.

Great course, starts with the most basic fundamentals and quickly becomes very challenging. The teachers are great and the course material is solid. Even though I'm finding it a real struggle to complete, I've enjoyed this course thoroughly.

автор: Bartosz W

21 дек. 2017 г.

A great course for complete beginners, or self taught musicians who are willing to learn what they are actually doing. Don't expect complex concepts here. But the basic building blocks are laid out very well. That creates a good foundation.

автор: Joseph F

5 янв. 2021 г.

The teacher are extremely knowledgeable and help to break down difficult concepts into digestible lessons. They also cover a broad range of topics and give me the confidence and interest to explore music theory further!! Thank you :)