Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основы теории музыки

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основы теории музыки от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 1,516
Рецензии: 481

О курсе

This course, revised in 2022, will introduce you to the theory of music, providing you with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, metre and time signatures, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts. As such, it is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike....

Лучшие рецензии

GE

1 апр. 2021 г.

Very good course which hammers home the essentials.\n\nGood enthusiastic lecturing and importantly on completion progressed onto Coursera Musicianship Specialisation which I have now almost completed

SS

22 авг. 2017 г.

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

Фильтр по:

451–475 из 478 отзывов о курсе Основы теории музыки

автор: Julie B

10 февр. 2020 г.

This course is really unbalanced in terms of difficulty. The first week is aimed at complete beginners, but by the fourth week or so things get much, much harder. I didn't feel like there was adequate explanation or materials for many of the questions on the quizzes at that point. I did manage to finish and pass the course, but the last couple of weeks were really frustrating. I think this material would be better spread out over a longer course, or multiple courses.

автор: Robert B

18 нояб. 2016 г.

The lack of teacher or teaching assistant participation in the forum discussions is deafening. For an institution like the host institution, this is odd. I liked the course, but it was not very well organized. Seems like it was for experienced musicians, eve though the goals of the course hinted at it being for beginners as well. Good Course, badly organized.

автор: Malory C

22 сент. 2021 г.

Empecé con mucho animo, pero en el transcurso del curso vi que las notas, explicaciones y preguntas están en ingles, entiendo un poco ingles, pero esto hace que no pueda comprender las cosas como quisiera. Lo unico que está en español son los subtitulos de los videos, y eso... porque el de introduccíon está mal y a los 30 seg ya no hay más.

автор: Bruce A

12 июня 2022 г.

I​ enjpyed the lectures. I have no musical background and found the final exam frustrating in that I felt that the course info had not prepared me for such detail. I am a self-motivated learn and studied independenty for the exam. I would not recommend this course for total beginners.

автор: Gregory C

1 нояб. 2016 г.

This course does not do a good job at teaching the material. The lecture videos gloss over the topics briefly, but do not give a thorough explanation of the core topics of the course. The quizzes will repeatedly test on terms not even remotely mentioned in any of the course materials.

автор: Deleted A

31 янв. 2020 г.

Its great for those who had a music background to review about music theory , but its definitely not for absolute beginners. This lacks coherent guidance and could cause misunderstanding to those who didnt get a big picture of music theory in advance.

автор: Tom F

19 нояб. 2016 г.

This was fun as a refresher course. If you're brand new to music theory, this course won't help much unless you spend a lot of extra time learning the concepts using secondary materials, google, youtube, and your own keyboard.

автор: Mostafa A

16 авг. 2020 г.

Very difficult to be a "fundamentals" course. You certainly will need to be acquainted with some of the concepts introduced even in week 1 and 2. Not recommended as a first course.

автор: iasonas t

30 окт. 2016 г.

could offer and cover much more subjects.

spend too much time on basics, less on advanced.

could have chosen better music examples.

автор: Ana

4 февр. 2021 г.

The description of the course does not portray the real contents. Not for beginners, specially from week 4.

автор: William H

4 сент. 2021 г.

The final exam is incredibly hard compared to the rest of the course. Please beware!

автор: Asterios K

23 февр. 2020 г.

Starts really well, but then there is a huge leap in complexity and difficulty

автор: Nicole R

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Very confusing, goes too quick without actually explaining things

автор: Cariomeuf

4 мая 2020 г.

not a begginer course. specially week 3

автор: Linda R

15 июня 2020 г.

Huge disparity between the information provided in the lectures and the difficulty of the quiz at the end of each module. I found the presentation of the lectures good and while they covered the fundamentals they often mentioned! more difficult aspects. However the quiz content seemed to feature more of the difficult aspects than was covered comprehensively in the lectures. I had to avail of the guidance of other music educators on youtube to explain some of the questions on the quiz as when I reviewed the course videos and material I didn't find the answers to my questions. The course videos and material are beginner and the course quiz material is at least intermediate if not advanced.

автор: Deleted A

8 нояб. 2020 г.

This course was the must confusing thus far on Coursera. Not because the subject matter is complex because it is. But because the lectures are simple, the reading is literally non-existent and the quizzes, well they are just impossible. This was suppose to be a beginning course but it is far more advanced. I truly was looking forward to an basic understanding of music theory, though I am not a musician or a composer and don't wish to become one! I wanted to learn the fundamentals. Very disappointed and very frustrated. I will not attempt to finish a class where success depends on quizzes that the student cannot complete.

автор: karthik

15 июля 2020 г.

Not beginner friendly at all. They should not have advertised it as such if it isn' t. I feel bad for people who actually bought the course thinking they can learn something new. Course start out as easy and it's a trap, believe me. first few quizzes are fine but then shit gets crazy.

The entire course was boring but i thought i could survive the boredom for the sake of learning something new. but oh boy i was wrong. this is the only course in Coursera I had to stop halfway through. Youtube has even better content.

автор: Dwayne H

21 мар. 2022 г.

W​ay too many technical issues with the course! Was really enjoying it but after writing quiz it would not stay populated and would be gone when I left and returned to the sight. This happened on multiple occasions. attempted multiple times to report issue with no response. I got to week three and then gave up.

E​xtreme disappointed!

автор: Dr. K N S

27 июня 2020 г.

The course is good but the way of teaching and lectures are not delivered in perfect way. Way of teaching makes me blur and it is not a course for the beginners that i could learn the theory of music. The notes what provided are very difficult to understand.

автор: Paula L N H

25 апр. 2022 г.

This is the worse course I've ever taken in my life. It is not a beginner level whatsoever. If you've never learned music before and hope to gain something from this course, you won't. The first unit was OK but it was all downhill after that.

автор: Joe G

6 дек. 2020 г.

ui is awkward. answers to quizzes during lectures are not always correct. can't see answers to quizzes at the end of section to see why answers were correct or wrong. the videos are difficult to see hand positions when playing piano.

автор: Oliver D

6 апр. 2021 г.

Dr Michael Edwards is extremely confusing, making the lecture hard to follow, test don't cover by lecture

автор: Mar K

23 окт. 2020 г.

Terrible course. Poorly taught and zero resources really. very disappointing.