Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основы теории музыки

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основы теории музыки от партнера Эдинбургский университет

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 1,622

О курсе

This course, revised in 2022, will introduce you to the theory of music, providing you with the skills needed to read and write Western music notation, as well as to understand, analyse, and listen informedly. It will cover material such as pitches and scales, intervals, clefs, rhythm, form, metre and time signatures, phrases and cadences, and basic harmony. This course covers the fundamentals of Western music theory, from the absolute basics to some more advanced concepts. As such, it is the perfect course for beginners and more experienced musicians alike....

Лучшие рецензии

GE

1 апр. 2021 г.

Very good course which hammers home the essentials.

Good enthusiastic lecturing and importantly on completion progressed onto Coursera Musicianship Specialisation which I have now almost completed

SS

22 авг. 2017 г.

It was a very nice course. We were able to understand the basics of music theory and how the notations and chords work. Thank you so much to the entire staff of Edinburgh University and Coursera..:-)

Фильтр по:

401–425 из 515 отзывов о курсе Основы теории музыки

автор: Yasmine A M

21 июля 2017 г.

Wow! The course is very rich! I never knew that music is so complicated.

The professors are really amazing, and they teach us verbal cues to memorize the complicated parts (Every good boy deserves fun!!)

автор: IKTAN D L V B

22 окт. 2019 г.

You need some knowledge on music before starting the course, some of the lectures and quizzes are too hard but it’s definitely worth it. I learned a LOT and I’m happy that I took this course!

автор: Aristarkh T

27 сент. 2020 г.

Great course! Felt like a good overview of important basics. Most of the lectures are quite clear and descriptive. The parts on form and structure felt a bit rushed and condensed, though.

автор: Joshua H

7 янв. 2018 г.

This course moves just a little bit too fast for beginners. I think it needs to be spread out a little bit with further explanations for people who don't understand what they are saying.

автор: Alejandro G

23 июля 2020 г.

I had no musical background and this was a challenging experience. I've learnt a lot in this course, I recommend it. I'm not giving it 5 stars because one of the weeks must be improved.

автор: Fabio S C

17 нояб. 2020 г.

The course is quite challenging, since you have to complete the learning topics by investigating by the student. However this teach you not to give up, which brings great experience.

автор: Enrique H

19 нояб. 2020 г.

This course has a lot of very interesting and useful information. I like the way the instructors handled it.

Looking forward for courses that can be like a continuation to this one.

автор: Aziz A

18 окт. 2020 г.

It was a fantastic course. I was introduced to the basic concepts and ideas in music theory. Even though the course was hard to keep up, it was a good experience overall. Thanks

автор: Chloe A G

17 окт. 2016 г.

This was a great class, but some of the information could have been more comprehensive, and some of the questions on the tests did not match the information from the lectures.

автор: 黄薇

12 окт. 2016 г.

Good for beginners, introduced basic theory systemly. But a few mistakes appeared, though corrected in the videos too, but better to clear them in the future shifts.

автор: Santiago A B S

16 сент. 2020 г.

it's a really great course; although they don't get into every detail that you would think you need,it's a pretty good overlook of the elementary of music theory.

автор: Muhammad N B A M

13 нояб. 2020 г.

I think week 3 and partially week 5 could've been implemented a bit better. but they did really well explaining basic music theory with the allocated time given.

автор: Naveed H

14 апр. 2018 г.

The quizzes sometimes feel a little too difficult compared to the lectures that precede them, but other than that it's a really nice and comprehensive course

автор: marcos v g

6 февр. 2020 г.

Course was very difficult for me. I did not make final exam. However alltogether gave me may Inputs and Tutors were very professional . Thank you very much.

автор: Jan D

4 окт. 2016 г.

A little bit steep demand curve regarding to what is offered in the lectures.

Well, well... The whole world knows that "they" are a little "thrifty" ;-)

автор: Avinesh S

15 февр. 2018 г.

The video tutorials were good, but for me it was not sufficient. However, the examinations were a lot helpful than the video lessons.

автор: Robert M

16 мая 2022 г.

This was a pretty good course. It teaches you how to read sheet music. This wasn't exactly what I wanted, but I did learn a lot.

автор: Yoma K

25 нояб. 2018 г.

The course was interesting but I wanted to know more about theoretical characteristics for music in different eras and cultures

автор: P. Z

1 февр. 2018 г.

Apart from a steep increase of complexity somewhere around the third week, you still manage to learn a lot through this course.

автор: Dominic M

4 сент. 2017 г.

Good introduction to music theory.

Final assignment tougher than expected.

You will need to do the extra reading and research.

автор: Cornelia

2 мая 2021 г.

Sometimes the explanations where a little to liitle. ALso, the german subtitles didn't really fit to what was actually said.

автор: Kumar G M

17 окт. 2017 г.

Worth it.

Helped improved my skills as a musicians also it filled all the gaps that was lying in my fundamental theories.

автор: Ricardo M J O

24 февр. 2018 г.

Great course, the tutors give a clear explanation of the topics. I hope we could have this course available in spanish.

автор: Gerard B

12 сент. 2020 г.

This course is great. BUT the school logo on the certificate is only HALF. (The logo is cut). PLEASE FIX THIS

автор: Stefan O

5 сент. 2016 г.

Great introduction to music theory. In some sections the layout of the course could be somewhat better.