Chevron Left
Вернуться к Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development от партнера Университет Женевы

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 526
Рецензии: 181

О курсе

Ecosystem services are a way of thinking about – and evaluating – the goods and services provided by nature that contribute to the well-being of humans. This MOOC will cover scientific (technical), economic, and socio-political dimensions of the concept through a mix of theory, case-studies, interviews with specialists and a serious-game. By the end of this course, our aim is to enable you to: • define the concept of ecosystem services, its principles and limitations • understand the key services associated with any ressource (e.g., fresh water) through readings and case-studies • appreciate the advantages and potential risks of monetising ecosystem services • appreciate the social dimensions (power issues, cultural biases) embedded within any method • integrate tactical advice on mainstreaming this approach into policy and standard government practices • Optional: learn how to map ecosystem services with GIS tools The session that runs May 29th- July 10th will be actively monitored by the instructors, and learners will have the opportunity to ask questions. This course was developed by instructors from the University of Geneva with the help of numerous researchers and input from the Geneva Water Hub and the Natural Capital Project. The course was financed by the University of Geneva, the Global Programme Water Initiatives of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC), and the Luc Hoffmann Institute. This MOOC is supported by the Geneva Water Hub and the University of Geneva along with the MOOC in « Water Resources Management and Policy » (www.coursera.org/learn/water-management) and the one in « International Water Law » (www.coursera.org/learn/droit-eau). We look forward to you joining us!...

Лучшие рецензии

DS
6 сент. 2017 г.

Great course. Awesome introduction to Ecosystem Services. Well-balanced portrayal of the many tensions and difficulties in the field. Also a great exposure to MANY experts and many diverse opinions.

CT
24 окт. 2018 г.

An interesting course on understanding several ecosystem services more in-depth, as well as the ways these are quantified. I personally enjoyed also the critical perspectives at the concept

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 183 отзывов о курсе Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development

автор: Janos C

25 сент. 2017 г.

I enjoyed this course and found it highly informative. Very much appreciated the well balanced and critical perspectives and insightful practical examples.

автор: RANJEET K

21 дек. 2018 г.

A course change my outlook towards biodiversity conservation and paved way to explore innovative means for better decision making in environmental policies

автор: Lisa A

8 янв. 2020 г.

The concepts introduced in this course will be extremely useful in my work when trying to communicate the value of ecosystem services to decision-makers.

автор: Saleem K

22 авг. 2020 г.

Awesome MOOC on ecosystem services, very well explained by respected instructors. I learned good amount of new things which I was alien sometimes ago.

автор: Jharison B V H

22 июля 2020 г.

Un excelente curso que permite conocer las potencialidades que tiene gestionar de una manera adecuada los servicios ecosistémicos. Curso recomendado.!

автор: Joshua M

28 апр. 2020 г.

Very well put together course providing helpful instruction on the wide variety of considerations and skills within ecosystems analysis and reporting.

автор: Cristian A A S

13 окт. 2021 г.

muy buen complemento entre tecnologías de la información y el análisis de los ecosistemas para así poder contribuir con el desarrollo sostenible

автор: Bhuvanesvari S

25 мая 2021 г.

I got a new idea about ecosystem services, economic valuation of ecosystem service, and this course helpful for my research work also. Thank you

автор: Tulaci B

19 авг. 2020 г.

Great and complete course! I have never seen anything like this here. The professors are very good and make us feel like their students.

автор: Mariana R O

12 мая 2020 г.

Excelente curso, muy buenos docentes. Vale la pena hacerlo y poner en práctica todo el conocimiento y habilidades adquiridas.

автор: Karnik A

20 нояб. 2019 г.

The course was smartly constructed to teach slowly along with building the foundation. Interface and tasks were efficient.

автор: Yolandi S

17 дек. 2021 г.

An excellent course. Ecosystem services will become more and more important in ever evolving planetary health science

автор: Christine K

7 дек. 2021 г.

The best couse i have ever done! I highly recommend this course, very professional lecturers and very good standard.

автор: Karla F S C

26 мар. 2019 г.

it was a good module, with a good information, but the most important, that it was very practical in the metodology.

автор: Urs B

1 июля 2017 г.

Very interesting and inspiring course. Excellent teaching material and very motivated presenters. Thank you a lot!!!

автор: Elena F

8 июня 2020 г.

Great course. Well crafted and executed. Presents Ecosystem Services and explores a variety of viewpoints about it.

автор: Elena T

26 мая 2020 г.

I really appreciate the fact that the instructors guide the learners through a constructive critic of the concept.

автор: Ashutosh K P

6 окт. 2019 г.

Provides concepts, methods and implications of using ecosystem services as a method of Sustainable development.

автор: RAJATH B

24 февр. 2021 г.

A Wonderful course with very important insights and much needed knowledge about the real-life business case

автор: Ritika B

13 апр. 2021 г.

Such an incredible course. I have learned so much from this course. Wish keep exploring such more courses.

автор: Sean B

5 апр. 2020 г.

Very informative. I learned a great deal about the pros and cons of the Ecosystem Services accounting.

автор: Jelle v H

18 мар. 2021 г.

Well structured and interesting course to get acquainted with the core concepts of Ecosystem services.

автор: Jonathan Z

1 мая 2018 г.

This was an amazing course and ahead of our time with helpful content for this and future generation !

автор: Mario A F M

8 февр. 2021 г.

Un curso muy crítico y completo con suficiente información para tener un backgroud sólido en el tema.

автор: Wei-Harng L

29 авг. 2017 г.

Excellent course with lots of new ideas / concepts being imparted. Truly Swiss made quality. Love it.