Chevron Left
Вернуться к Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development от партнера Университет Женевы

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 348
Рецензии: 129

О курсе

Ecosystem services are a way of thinking about – and evaluating – the goods and services provided by nature that contribute to the well-being of humans. This MOOC will cover scientific (technical), economic, and socio-political dimensions of the concept through a mix of theory, case-studies, interviews with specialists and a serious-game. By the end of this course, our aim is to enable you to: • define the concept of ecosystem services, its principles and limitations • understand the key services associated with any ressource (e.g., fresh water) through readings and case-studies • appreciate the advantages and potential risks of monetising ecosystem services • appreciate the social dimensions (power issues, cultural biases) embedded within any method • integrate tactical advice on mainstreaming this approach into policy and standard government practices • Optional: learn how to map ecosystem services with GIS tools The session that runs May 29th- July 10th will be actively monitored by the instructors, and learners will have the opportunity to ask questions. This course was developed by instructors from the University of Geneva with the help of numerous researchers and input from the Geneva Water Hub and the Natural Capital Project. The course was financed by the University of Geneva, the Global Programme Water Initiatives of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC), and the Luc Hoffmann Institute. This MOOC is supported by the Geneva Water Hub and the University of Geneva along with the MOOC in « Water Resources Management and Policy » (www.coursera.org/learn/water-management) and the one in « International Water Law » (www.coursera.org/learn/droit-eau). We look forward to you joining us!...

Лучшие рецензии

DS

Sep 07, 2017

Great course. Awesome introduction to Ecosystem Services. Well-balanced portrayal of the many tensions and difficulties in the field. Also a great exposure to MANY experts and many diverse opinions.

C

Jun 05, 2017

I found this course very exciting and informative!! I learned a great deal about valuing ecosystem services and its complex challenges. I will highly suggest this course to fellow learners!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 129 отзывов о курсе Ecosystem Services: a Method for Sustainable Development

автор: Antara D

May 28, 2020

It is a very essential course. Ecosystem services, ecological function ect and their relation.. Policy, legislation all are incule here which can developed our Knowledge.

автор: Marina B

May 18, 2020

Very nice course! With a very complete and critical view of ecosystem services approach and passionate lecturers.

I really enjoyed doing it, thank you for your efforts!

автор: Hamza E G

Feb 24, 2020

Very good course, for all those who want to acquire a solid knowledge in sustainable development and know more about the ecosystem services until now taken for grant

автор: Livia M M

Jul 06, 2017

Straight to the point, rich in debates and discussions which stimulate critical thinking! Thank you for setting up this relevant, interesting and excellent course.

автор: Djennyfer K d M F

Jul 06, 2020

Complete course about the subject, showing as many views as possible so we can understand the complexity of the ecosystem services approach and monetization.

автор: Mauricio J M P

May 11, 2020

I have worked on this field of environmental economic valuation and this course is great, well structure and demand the necessary skills, totally recommended

автор: Janos C

Sep 25, 2017

I enjoyed this course and found it highly informative. Very much appreciated the well balanced and critical perspectives and insightful practical examples.

автор: RANJEET K

Dec 22, 2018

A course change my outlook towards biodiversity conservation and paved way to explore innovative means for better decision making in environmental policies

автор: Lisa A

Jan 08, 2020

The concepts introduced in this course will be extremely useful in my work when trying to communicate the value of ecosystem services to decision-makers.

автор: Jharison B V H

Jul 22, 2020

Un excelente curso que permite conocer las potencialidades que tiene gestionar de una manera adecuada los servicios ecosistémicos. Curso recomendado.!

автор: Joshua M

Apr 28, 2020

Very well put together course providing helpful instruction on the wide variety of considerations and skills within ecosystems analysis and reporting.

автор: Mariana R O

May 13, 2020

Excelente curso, muy buenos docentes. Vale la pena hacerlo y poner en práctica todo el conocimiento y habilidades adquiridas.

автор: Karnik A

Nov 20, 2019

The course was smartly constructed to teach slowly along with building the foundation. Interface and tasks were efficient.

автор: Karla F S C

Mar 26, 2019

it was a good module, with a good information, but the most important, that it was very practical in the metodology.

автор: Urs B

Jul 01, 2017

Very interesting and inspiring course. Excellent teaching material and very motivated presenters. Thank you a lot!!!

автор: Elena F

Jun 08, 2020

Great course. Well crafted and executed. Presents Ecosystem Services and explores a variety of viewpoints about it.

автор: Elena T

May 26, 2020

I really appreciate the fact that the instructors guide the learners through a constructive critic of the concept.

автор: Ashutosh K P

Oct 06, 2019

Provides concepts, methods and implications of using ecosystem services as a method of Sustainable development.

автор: Sean B

Apr 05, 2020

Very informative. I learned a great deal about the pros and cons of the Ecosystem Services accounting.

автор: Jonathan Z

May 01, 2018

This was an amazing course and ahead of our time with helpful content for this and future generation !

автор: Wei-Harng L

Aug 29, 2017

Excellent course with lots of new ideas / concepts being imparted. Truly Swiss made quality. Love it.

автор: Salma A ( A D U C

Aug 02, 2018

It is very helpful and promising week for conducting a real research from regional to local scale.

автор: parvin m

Jun 23, 2020

the course of ecosystem services was so excellent and I receive information about that. Thank you

автор: Diana P

Jan 04, 2018

un curso muy completo con teoría, entrevistas y casos prácticos, las lecturas son muy buenas y

автор: vijaydilipraj

Jun 25, 2017

EXCELLENT COURSE MODULES WHICH IS EXPLAINED IN A COMMON MAN'S EASY TO UNDERSTAND LANGUAGE. !!