Chevron Left
Вернуться к Understanding Russian Economy. Problems of Transition

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Understanding Russian Economy. Problems of Transition от партнера Национальный исследовательский университет "Высшая школа экономики"

4.7
Оценки: 184
Рецензии: 31

О курсе

The purpose of the course is to bring the basic knowledge on the specific aspects of Russian economy that had significant impact on the latest development trends in Russia. This course will provide you with knowledge on: 1) the basics of economy; 2) understanding the role of market reforms in developing the key features of modern Russian economy; 3) understanding specific aspects of Russian economy; 4) cause-effect relationship of the most significant trends in Russia’s economic development; 5) instruments for analysis of Russian economy; 6) business climate in Russia and skills required for doing business in Russia. Currently, different aspects of economy have some influence on us and our behavior - e.g. currency exchange rates, inflation and other things define the way in which we distribute our income between savings and investments. In order to understand these principles it is required to have the basic knowledge on economics. So it is not only a lecture on Russian economy. Another main objective of the course is to develop knowledge on the basics of economy as such. So the course will disclose universal patterns by analyzing trends in Russian economy. FAQ: Q: What is targeted audience for this course? What are the course prerequisites? A: The course is mainly developed for students pursuing their master’s degree in the field of international economy and for those who have a professional interest in Russian economy. It requires basic knowledge of economic terms. Q: What are the minimum requirements to pass the course? A: In order to pass the course and receive a Course Certificate you will need to have at least 80% of correct answers in each quiz. Welcome to the course “Understanding Russian Economy. Problems of Transition”! Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Лучшие рецензии

JK

Mar 26, 2017

This is one of the best courses which you can approach to understanding Russian economics, particularly its contemporary challenges and also a bridge to know the transition era!

DT

Jun 26, 2019

Thought-provoking and well built-up course. The way Professor Zuev speaks is clear, understandable and very enjoyable. Definitely 5/5!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 30 отзывов о курсе Understanding Russian Economy. Problems of Transition

автор: Samar B

Jan 25, 2019

This was a very eye-opening and informative course.

автор: 정욱 이

Jun 13, 2018

Thank You for your lecture professor! It helped me a lot!

автор: Daniel M

Jun 29, 2016

Very interesting course. I have significant insights from it.

автор: Richard H

Jan 17, 2017

Thank You Vladimir. Excellent course.

автор: JOHN Q

May 31, 2017

NICE REVIEW OF THE PAST THIRTY YEARS IN USSR AND RUSSIA. THANKS.

автор: Kamarul Z M Z

Nov 07, 2017

A very good course in understanding the Russian economy, how it developed into what it is now, the challenges and hurdles that it faces and also would give the learners and insight to what to be expected in the future for the Russian economy.

автор: Sukhareva A

Mar 26, 2018

очень интересный курс

автор: Юранс Р

Nov 07, 2017

Очень интересный курс, затрагивающий все экономические, социальные и политические аспекты перехода с плановый на рыночную экономику. Спасибо!!!

автор: Arran K

Sep 01, 2017

i would recommend this course to anybody who is remotely interested in economics, specifically the challenges that countries face as as they move from a planned to a market economy. This course highlights the challenges that Russia has, and is, facing - and also the deep rooted societal barriers that prevent further reform. Vladimir Zuev explains everything in an accessible yet analytical way. The course runs in a chronological order, to develop a narrative and highlight the consequential nature of reform (or lack of) in Russia. If you take this course, you will not be bombarded with statistics, but rather explained the reason behind them.

автор: Анастасия А К

Jul 25, 2017

Очень довольна прослушанными лекциями: ввод в курс дела и фокусирование на основных проблемах российской экономики.

автор: Soren A G

Dec 02, 2017

Highly insightful lextures. I learned a lot and it was fun too. Thank you professor Zuev for the course.

автор: Alexis P

Feb 26, 2017

A very well structured course. It was a real occasion to develop and increase my personal historical and economical skills. Not only about Russia but also compare to other countries. The internal informations about Russia were really precise and it was easy to understand that researches behind were really strong.

Thank you.

автор: Javad K

Mar 26, 2017

This is one of the best courses which you can approach to understanding Russian economics, particularly its contemporary challenges and also a bridge to know the transition era!

автор: Julia F

Aug 30, 2017

Very detailed and clearly explained and presented course that gives better understanding of the current economic situation in Russia.

автор: Paige B

Jun 14, 2018

Very well designed and interesting course. Professor Zuev presents facts and statistics without bias and encourages students to think for themselves. A great supplement for people interested in international relations and politics.

автор: Ibrahim N

Nov 30, 2017

It was a very interesting course about Russian economy from prof. Vladimir Zuev. As a researcher whose topic is directly related to the Russian economy, I shaped some kind of framework for post-socialist countries which will be very useful for my future work.

автор: Царик Е В

Oct 25, 2017

An interesting approach like it was expected. I liked both the content and the way it was presented. Thank you. I'm looking forward for the second part!

автор: Louis P

Feb 26, 2017

Thanks for this very innovative approach to understand Russian economy from an historical point of view. If you're interested in International Relations and Geopolitics of Russia this course is definitely well-made for you !

автор: CHRISTINE M

Sep 09, 2018

Very good course. Thank you!!

автор: Alice Z

Oct 09, 2018

Overall excellent. One suggestion is to not assume learners outside of Russia know or can easily find what is thought "known or easily available". A link to the "state year books" would be helpful - not in all countries available even on line. Also terms specific to Russia would be helpful.

Still, excellant to be asked to think, to ponder, to ideate. WSell done.

.

автор: Cynthia R

Jul 20, 2018

This was a very interesting course and I learned a lot in it. I am interested in Russia and its transition and found this course answered many questions. It has given me a greater appreciation for the difficulties encountered by the State, the people and why Russia has not yet integrated into the outside world in a competitive way as I would have thought that it should have by now. The quizzes were all good and forced me to hone in on those things that were important in each module. Thank you.

автор: Dorka T

Jun 26, 2019

Thought-provoking and well built-up course. The way Professor Zuev speaks is clear, understandable and very enjoyable. Definitely 5/5!

автор: Мяктинов А

Jan 20, 2017

Курс описывает поверхностно

автор: CÜNEYT K

Jun 15, 2019

That was insightful!

автор: Denis E

Feb 13, 2019

Dissatisfied for further reasons: the lecturer's proficiency in English in disappointing, not enough statistical evidence in lectures, the tests are not challenging enough and their quality is depressing (a lot of mistakes), quality of multimedia presentations (a lot of mistakes and omissions). The course is in need of a thorough rethinking, probably with a more fluent lecturer.

Nevertheless, thank you for raising many important issues.