Chevron Left
Вернуться к Динамичная Земля: курс для преподавателей

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Динамичная Земля: курс для преподавателей от партнера Американский музей естественной истории

4.6
Оценки: 102
39 рецензий

О курсе

The AMNH course The Dynamic Earth: A Course for Educators provides students with an overview of the origin and evolution of the Earth. Informed by the recently released Next Generation Science Standards, this course examines geological time scales, radiometric dating, and how scientists “read the rocks.” We will explore dramatic changes in the Earth over the last 4 billion years, including how the evolution of life on Earth has affected its atmosphere. In addition to looking at geology on a global scale, participants will take to their own backyards to explore and share their local geologic history. Course participants will bring their understanding of the dynamic Earth - along with content resources, discussion questions, and assignments - into their own teaching....

Лучшие рецензии

EE

Dec 14, 2018

Well organized and excellent resources for educators\n\nI liked the observation assignment as well because it put participants in the minds of students and gave a possible activity for completion.

R

Jul 04, 2017

Very informative course. Must be attended by start ups in college. Freshers in industry too can attempt to have additional knowledge. Excellent course on Earth, its history and formation etc.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 38 отзывов о курсе Динамичная Земля: курс для преподавателей

автор: Eric

Dec 14, 2018

Well organized and excellent resources for educators

I liked the observation assignment as well because it put participants in the minds of students and gave a possible activity for completion.

автор: Honey S A O

Dec 05, 2018

I am currently teaching Earth Science, Earth and Life Science, Physical Science and Disaster Readiness and Risk Reduction in our school. Though some topics in this course are already in line with our curriculum, deepening the knowledge and teaching strategies and techniques on this course made me more confident in teaching my subjects.

автор: Kirstie N

May 24, 2018

The course was really enjoyable.

автор: Rochelle S

May 10, 2018

Very informative and interactive. I learned so much about my local geology. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

автор: Richard H

Apr 09, 2018

Very Good.

автор: abdirahaman m m

Feb 15, 2018

it is good supject

автор: Vili

Jan 20, 2018

Very interesting videos, talks and additional resources. It was exiting to make a research of a local geological feature.

автор: El-Sayed A E M

Dec 08, 2017

very good, wonderful information

thank you

автор: Yves S

Sep 24, 2017

Very good course - the extra material is a gold mine, but the course itself is very well worth spending your time on. Nice touch was the practical assignment - after all, geology is not desk-work... :-)

автор: Marcus V B C

Sep 14, 2017

Excelente, o melhor curso que já pude fazer. Eu gostaria de pedir que colocassem legendas em português porque muitas pessoas me perguntaram sobre isso e querem fazer em português.

автор: Maritriny S C

Sep 08, 2017

Excelente

автор: jane

Aug 30, 2017

A very interesting and well structured course, Thank you!

автор: DENNIS A J

Aug 28, 2017

Conitnue your quality service to the educators and science enthusiasts in the world!

автор: Robert C C

Aug 24, 2017

Great over

автор: Ravindranath. B K

Jul 04, 2017

Very informative course. Must be attended by start ups in college. Freshers in industry too can attempt to have additional knowledge. Excellent course on Earth, its history and formation etc.

автор: Radhika R K

May 30, 2017

Very informative course. The easy words and natural learning is helpful

автор: Thomas D W

Dec 08, 2016

Great course on geology

автор: Hassan S

Nov 16, 2016

I enjoyed taking this course, very simple and clear information.

автор: Gavin L

Nov 15, 2016

Videos are very well-designed and informative

автор: Esraa M S

Nov 09, 2016

very useful course.

автор: djouama i

Nov 02, 2016

great course

автор: Rusty D

Oct 30, 2016

The lessons were pretty good and definitely focused on teaching. The assignment though was by far my favorite part. I think I might continue to do my own research on local geologic features just because of how much fun I had doing it for the class.

автор: Félix C G

Oct 17, 2016

Curso ameno y curioso, ideal para recordar cosas o aprender un poco de geología para profesores de secundaria.

автор: josevalenzuelalara

Oct 16, 2016

I don't like

автор: Joianne B

Sep 30, 2016

I highly recommend this course if you have enthusiasm for structural Geology, and have taken intro-level Geology courses. The resources available are current. The class is helpful for Earth Science educators as it reviews the new teaching standards, and the lectures are specific to the research done by the AMNH Scientists leading the course. I especially enjoyed the field assignment and reviewing others from around the world. A great course! I just wish it would have been longer!