Chevron Left
Вернуться к Оказание помощи детям, испытывающим трудности с чтением и написанием

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Оказание помощи детям, испытывающим трудности с чтением и написанием от партнера Лондонский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,055
Рецензии: 427

О курсе

This course is for teachers to learn why some children have so much difficulty with reading and writing, often called 'dyslexia', and to learn more about best practice in teaching literacy to all in light of recent scientific discoveries. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Лучшие рецензии

JP
26 апр. 2020 г.

This course gave me some further insights into how children with difficulties in reading and writing think and the processes they go through, along with some further methods to help them achieve.

SS
2 авг. 2019 г.

I have gained a wealth of information and knowledge that is directly applicable with children with difficulties in reading and writing. The videos were very relevant and the resources valuable.

Фильтр по:

376–400 из 422 отзывов о курсе Оказание помощи детям, испытывающим трудности с чтением и написанием

автор: christine W

6 апр. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed the course, it was very informative and interesting.

The videos were good and it was helpful to have the lectures in writing to read as well.

The extra reading resources were also very interesting.

Some of the quizzes were very challenging!

автор: Deanna W

8 сент. 2019 г.

This course had a lot of info that was useful but the videos were very long and boring. Maybe more visuals or different speakers would be a little more interesting. I also did not like the short answers for quizzes. Made the quizzes very difficult.

автор: Casey C

29 окт. 2019 г.

I learned a lot about dyslexia and other learning difficulties. The quizzes focused on specific information that often felt way too specific. Overall, it was a great addition to support my role as an elementary school teacher!

автор: Basma S

9 окт. 2018 г.

it was a challenging course it has a lot to be covered it has a lot of information that can help us as educator to improve our teaching skills and how to improve our one to one when we work with SEN(DYSLEXIA ) in learning .

автор: Ellen J

31 окт. 2018 г.

Beneficial to read about and view videos demonstrating techniques to use with dyslexic children. Would appreciate additional information supporting struggling students who are older, beyond elementary school.

автор: Sheola L

29 апр. 2020 г.

This course was extremely informative and packed with valuable information , However, I personally found the videos to be very dull and instead opted to read the texts below each video instead.

автор: Lisa K

1 дек. 2015 г.

This is a very nice overview of the research behind dyslexia. I would have liked additional teaching suggestions, rather than having the class be primarily about research and screening.

автор: Holly S S

19 апр. 2018 г.

Easy to follow, clear resources with scientific approaches to teaching. I particularly liked Vincent's approaches to actual intervention with examples of in classroom teaching.

автор: Katie S

1 нояб. 2018 г.

I don't think that some questions are relevant to the week. There could be more questions added to review more material of the course. However, I really did enjoy the course.

автор: Miklós A

5 мар. 2018 г.

A very important course, delivered generously and with a lot of care. It's not the best organized course I've taken, but it is worth all the work to get to the end of it.

автор: Jennifer C

8 янв. 2018 г.

lots of useful info and references to helpful websites. information/strategies to help guide and teach you how to adapt your teaching to accommodate all learners

автор: Abdulaziz H F

21 дек. 2017 г.

Absolutely it is a vital course for teachers like me. This course is very important because it helps teachers to recognise some of their students with dyslexia

автор: Caroline P

1 апр. 2019 г.

Very insightful and encouraging. Content was very elaborate and additonal tips and resources were provided which are very useful for future reference

автор: Nina M

7 окт. 2019 г.

This course provided some very useful and practical advice from the cutting edge of dyslexia research which I will definitely be applying in my job.

автор: SANDRA T

7 мар. 2016 г.

This course has been really helpful in forming my views in many arena especially dyslexia of course.

a Big Thank You for reforming my views.

автор: Lisa W

11 янв. 2016 г.

This course gave me a great insight into how the mind of my dyslexic son works and good hints to help him succeed in the classroom.

автор: Tessa B

4 сент. 2020 г.

Really interesting. The quizzes are quite good too. Maybe more interactive lectures would have been good, overall, great course.

автор: Brenda C

15 июня 2018 г.

Good course, enjoyed it. In my opinion, it would be improved by a video specifically on all sounding our phonic sounds properly.

автор: Natalia K

21 авг. 2020 г.

The course is very interesting and informative. I have really learnt a lot! The tests need to be more thorough and profound.

автор: Renata J H

15 апр. 2020 г.

Gostei do curso, apenas tive dificuldades porque português e inglês tem muitas diferenças na língua escrita e oral

автор: Afnan A M

12 авг. 2017 г.

helpful but it doesn't give us the authority to determine which children are dyslexic and which are not.

автор: Kate P

25 апр. 2020 г.

A comprehensive and well set out course. I enjoyed it and found the information valuable!

автор: Anita Ž

3 февр. 2020 г.

Some tasks are not adapted for users of other languages. Everything else is excellent.

автор: Kiron A R

20 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent course with a touch on some crucial points regarding dyslexia.

автор: Mohammed O M

3 апр. 2018 г.

Very informative and helpful course to undertake. Thank you