Chevron Left
Вернуться к Оказание помощи детям, испытывающим трудности с чтением и написанием

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Оказание помощи детям, испытывающим трудности с чтением и написанием от партнера Лондонский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,032
Рецензии: 417

О курсе

This course is for teachers to learn why some children have so much difficulty with reading and writing, often called 'dyslexia', and to learn more about best practice in teaching literacy to all in light of recent scientific discoveries. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Лучшие рецензии

JP
26 апр. 2020 г.

This course gave me some further insights into how children with difficulties in reading and writing think and the processes they go through, along with some further methods to help them achieve.

SS
2 авг. 2019 г.

I have gained a wealth of information and knowledge that is directly applicable with children with difficulties in reading and writing. The videos were very relevant and the resources valuable.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 411 отзывов о курсе Оказание помощи детям, испытывающим трудности с чтением и написанием

автор: Abdul H

13 авг. 2018 г.

Great

автор: Patricia C

20 апр. 2017 г.

E

автор: ΜΑΡΓΑΡΙΤΑ Κ

11 янв. 2021 г.

The material was rich and useful. The course managed to cover both theoretical and practical issues. All modules were well rounded and explanatory. The lectureres were talking slowly and explaned thoroughly all concepts. But.... there were some aspects that i didn't appreciate. There were two peer review assignments that presented some challenges. First of all i didn't like the idea that i had to judge the work of a fellow student, i didn't feel that this was my job. But the worst thing about those assignments was that the format was developed for native english speakers thus making it troubling to use it to non english speaking children, or in children that are now learning english while their native language is another one. I had to make adjustments in order to complete those tasks, and since you can't receive the certificate unless you complete them, this was a real issue for me. Furthermore even in ordinary tests many questions were again about idiosyncrasies of the english language which don't make any sense in other languages. Moreover the questions demanded a high level of detail which i found sometimes irrelevent to the essence of the course. I won't go in details here because i don't want to give away some questions. And some lectures were a bit boring... so i would resort to just read the text bellow so i could get through faster ... So i found some elements not compatible with non english teachers and i think the course should take under consideration that not all people who take this course are english, or americans... and they should make some adjustments, at least regarding the evaluating process.

автор: Tony T

10 сент. 2016 г.

I did this course as a parent of a dyslexic child. I thought it was brilliant and I made pages and pages of notes. It is well organised, engaging, and informative. I really liked the two presenters as well. They both seemed passionate about the topic and modeled good teaching in their explanations and advice. That said, I thought the assessment part of the course simply didn't work. It was far too narrow for anyone besides primary teachers and therefore excluded those who might be doing the course for other reasons. It doesn't matter to me, I don't need the certificate and I got a lot out of the course but for others it would be frustrating, I imagine. The quizzes too, for the most part, were a disaster. They were poorly written, confusing, and dishearteningly obscure. Otherwise, I loved this course and hope you will offer a follow up soon.

автор: Shaoli K

12 окт. 2016 г.

It was very helpful to take this course as it gave me an insight to understand and look closely at the indications which will guide me in the future to deal with children who are normally labelled as 'slow', 'not focused', 'has lack of concentration' etc. The course gives a detailed understanding towards the psychological aspects and directs teachers to engage and encourage such children.

I sure feel more equipped to handle such scenarios in the future. Would appreciate if more videos of real classroom training can be added! All the best!

автор: Eva K

22 авг. 2020 г.

I've done a few Coursera certificates, so I have a comparison. It is true that the lectures are monotonous and not enhances by many slides, and more hands-on activities would be welcome, but no one can deny that the content is thoroughly developed and you are getting the value worth your money. The course is informative and resources that you are getting, such as PDF files will be useful in your practice. So in context of what you take away was pretty satisfying to me.

автор: Mrs C

4 янв. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed doing this course. It helped me understand my pupils and their experience which was good.

I found the practical videos really good.

The peer reviews were also great as it was interesting to see how everyone did the same task in a different way. It also felt like we were part of something great.

Some of the questions in the quiz, especially the language ones were quite tricky!

I fee really proud of myself, so thanks!

автор: Yvonne Y

22 июня 2020 г.

The peer assignments are quite a scam. All that I have to review are either not completed, not filled or just plainly uploaded to submit for the sake of it. If review and grade can be graded by professionals, it would make this course more credible. Right now, I doubt the credibility of the certs that can be issued from here. Other than that, the course materials and quizzes were very substantial

автор: Judy P

29 дек. 2018 г.

An OK course.

I felt that the material could have been presented in a less dry and more interesting manner. One of the professor's English was hard to understand and at times not so clear.

I did like that one can follow along as the professors presented and that one can download transcripts of what they said.

The information on technology interventions for dyslexia was interesting and informative.

автор: Nekki 0

9 нояб. 2020 г.

Personally, the course was good. I really have learned a lot in this course, such as learning new strategies that will enable student's reading skills; however, I have issues with the quizzes. There were most questions that were not part of the lecture so I was having trouble with most of those questions. Overall, the course was good.

автор: Ashleigh C R

31 мар. 2020 г.

I found this course insightful. I have completed all quizzes and worked through all the modules. Unfortunately, I have to extend my assignment from week 3, I am unable to observe a child as South Africa is in lockdown at the moment due to coronavirus. I look forward to completing this course and getting my certificate in the end.

автор: Daleen J v R

4 авг. 2020 г.

I am so grateful for the opportunity to complete this course. The content was so clearly explained and easy to implement from day 1. Thank you so much to the presenters for sharing their wealth of knowledge. This is going to make a significant difference in the classrooms I step into and change the lives of many children.

автор: Kirsty M H

19 авг. 2018 г.

The course content is excellent. I learned a lot. However, I found the marking for the peer reviews to be poor. It was very easy for people not to make much effort and to pass. This was disappointing as someone who really made the most of the course and put a lot of effort into it.

автор: Jeff G

2 апр. 2019 г.

A wonderful course, i found it hard to understand the French teachers accent and he often made mistakes which i found little unusual in an educational lecture. The content is great , the female lecturer explains things in a great way, understandable and interesting.

автор: christine W

6 апр. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed the course, it was very informative and interesting.

The videos were good and it was helpful to have the lectures in writing to read as well.

The extra reading resources were also very interesting.

Some of the quizzes were very challenging!

автор: Deanna W

8 сент. 2019 г.

This course had a lot of info that was useful but the videos were very long and boring. Maybe more visuals or different speakers would be a little more interesting. I also did not like the short answers for quizzes. Made the quizzes very difficult.

автор: Casey C

29 окт. 2019 г.

I learned a lot about dyslexia and other learning difficulties. The quizzes focused on specific information that often felt way too specific. Overall, it was a great addition to support my role as an elementary school teacher!

автор: Basma S

9 окт. 2018 г.

it was a challenging course it has a lot to be covered it has a lot of information that can help us as educator to improve our teaching skills and how to improve our one to one when we work with SEN(DYSLEXIA ) in learning .

автор: Ellen J

31 окт. 2018 г.

Beneficial to read about and view videos demonstrating techniques to use with dyslexic children. Would appreciate additional information supporting struggling students who are older, beyond elementary school.

автор: Sheola L

29 апр. 2020 г.

This course was extremely informative and packed with valuable information , However, I personally found the videos to be very dull and instead opted to read the texts below each video instead.

автор: Lisa K

1 дек. 2015 г.

This is a very nice overview of the research behind dyslexia. I would have liked additional teaching suggestions, rather than having the class be primarily about research and screening.

автор: Holly S S

19 апр. 2018 г.

Easy to follow, clear resources with scientific approaches to teaching. I particularly liked Vincent's approaches to actual intervention with examples of in classroom teaching.

автор: Katie S

1 нояб. 2018 г.

I don't think that some questions are relevant to the week. There could be more questions added to review more material of the course. However, I really did enjoy the course.

автор: Miklós A

5 мар. 2018 г.

A very important course, delivered generously and with a lot of care. It's not the best organized course I've taken, but it is worth all the work to get to the end of it.

автор: Jennifer C

8 янв. 2018 г.

lots of useful info and references to helpful websites. information/strategies to help guide and teach you how to adapt your teaching to accommodate all learners