Chevron Left
Вернуться к Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 13,143
Рецензии: 2,836

О курсе

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Лучшие рецензии

AD
16 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

IS
5 окт. 2015 г.

This is the first course I am taking in Coursera.org. The valuable instructors of Duke University designed and created a masterpiece for learners. Thank you so much guys. Greets from Istanbul, Turkey.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 2,839 отзывов о курсе Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

автор: Jorge I

18 авг. 2021 г.

This course is great for beginners that want to understand the basics of web-design and Javascript. The instructors have put out a really great course, with plenty of resources and materials to make the learning experience awesome.

автор: 高雯韬

7 авг. 2021 г.

A fantastic course for students who want to fast practice their basic web development knowledge in a user-friendly environment! I learnt how to use Javascript to handle the elements created by HTML, and CSS to style the whole web.

автор: Peter T

6 сент. 2016 г.

Great videos, interesting content. Quizzes were good, assignments were clearly stated. There could have probably been more coding work involved, but it is definitely a good first course as an introduction to programming in general.

автор: Biswadeep P

1 нояб. 2021 г.

An absolute jewel to learn the fundamentals of JavaScript, HTML and CSS. Hats off to the instructors for teaching in such a simple and understandable manner and props to Duke University for coming up with such a structured course.

автор: NIKITA S M

5 февр. 2021 г.

This was an excellent course! It gave me an interest to code and learn more on Js, html and css. A special thanks to the wonderful lecturers for explaining everything in a clear manner. This is my start to my programming journey!!

автор: Mohit S

9 июля 2018 г.

Its been the best teaching method to learn form the best professors in the world via CourseEra. The way the course pattern moves covering each topic in detail makes us understand more practically how the coding works in real life.

автор: barbara r

24 мая 2018 г.

That was a really good beginning. Thank you! Even I plan move forward with Java I could see the way of thinking about problems, how to start solve the problem. That was simple, quick and easy way to start with programming. Thanks!

автор: Varnika V S

4 февр. 2018 г.

I have learnt a lot from this course. As usual I em very much satisfied with the course & I heartily thank all the Prof's for teaching us the best way & em sure that everyone like me have understood the classes well. Thanks again!

автор: Amit R J

23 мая 2020 г.

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS.Instructors are very good.Course is very helpful in building websites . A good course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

автор: YASHITA

17 мая 2020 г.

excellent information given by mentors and thanks for such much enthusatic and energtic quizes held between and lastly i want to thank u to increase my interest in website development...thanks a lot for the valuable contents...

автор: Okonma P

31 дек. 2019 г.

A wonderful learning experience. Tutors take the time to breakdown concepts, provide stimulating exercises that reinforce previous materials learnt, and challenging test questions that not only test knowledge but attentiveness.

автор: Connor W

2 авг. 2019 г.

This course was really good and instructive, and it taught some really cool stuff. But, you need to fix the grading on the last test, it gave me an 80 when I got every question right, other than that I really liked this course.

автор: Zaeem U H

12 янв. 2019 г.

This course was really amazing. The method of teaching is very good and instructors explain everything good and point to point. I really enjoy this course and learn many skills from this course. I hope to learn further. Thanks!

автор: Siddhartha K

18 июня 2016 г.

Although I have been studying programming for four years, this course still managed to surprise me in terms of content offered - really interested for the image editing and formatting from HTML and JS. Really worth the money!!

автор: Gaurav S S

24 сент. 2020 г.

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building webpage design and an excellent course for beginners or more people join this course and developed the own website.

автор: Druva T k

7 авг. 2020 г.

video classes are very informative , review tests and assignments are helpful for beginners,but few tests have questions with options empty which makes the user difficult to pass. other than that everything is great.thank you

автор: Christian H

20 июня 2017 г.

As a completely new programmer, this course adequately prepared me for my exploration and studies in computer science. The difficult courses challenged me to grow in my skills. I recommend this course for any complete novice.

автор: ANKUR A

25 июня 2020 г.

It's an amazing course with the concepts very clearly explained by all the professors in this course and not to forget, this course has very useful resources attached to it in the form of documentation and Try It! exercises.

автор: Yaswanth G

30 дек. 2015 г.

It is very helpful and engaging. If you are starting computing for the first time, this is a very good place to start. It makes the impossible, possible. In the end, you'll feel good about learning computing. I guruntee you.

автор: Aarushika

28 июля 2020 г.

This course was so helpful for me . Duke University teachers stressed more over understanding and concept building in more then less time and that's the best .I am just more than satisfied with coursera. Thank you Teachers

автор: Alexandre O

8 июля 2017 г.

Almost perfect introductory course , great instructors and videos were very informative.

The only suggestion that I would have, is that more exercises relating to syntax in JS are made available.

See you in course two!

-Alex

автор: Michelle K

27 нояб. 2015 г.

This is an extensive course in beginning programming that covers everything from CSS and JavaScript to creating images from scratch and steganography. You will learn alot of useful and interesting programming techniques.

автор: Rithik V

30 янв. 2020 г.

The course clears the basics of web development. It works on the Graphics problems rather then competitive coding,therefore suitable for beginners. Good to clear off the basics.

Also from the community we can learn a lot.

автор: chathurika D

10 нояб. 2015 г.

Video Lectures are really great and easy to understand with hands on programming tasks. Very interesting and informative. Learnt a lot within 4 weeks time. Definitely recommend for anyone interested in creating websites.

автор: Juan I C

1 мая 2020 г.

Buscaba un curso para refrescar mis conocimientos de programacion, sin tener que volver a los libros y lenguajes de cuando comence. Me ha ayudado muchisimo

perdon por la ortografia, el cuadro de texto no deja usar tildes