Chevron Left
Вернуться к Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 13,463
Рецензии: 2,916

О курсе

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Лучшие рецензии

JS

12 янв. 2020 г.

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

AD

16 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

Фильтр по:

2751–2775 из 2,924 отзывов о курсе Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

автор: Liana I

18 авг. 2020 г.

I wish there were more in depth examples instead of providing a code and telling us what it does without explaining it further.

автор: Ryan W

3 апр. 2016 г.

This course is fine, but by week 3 and 4, it is already getting very advanced. It is quite impossible to finish within 4 weeks

автор: Preston T

9 апр. 2018 г.

While this is a good intro course, I don't think this course delves deep enough into JavaScript to be applicable in practice.

автор: Jordan R W

21 мар. 2016 г.

It is a good course, but I'm not sure it's simple enough for beginners - it doesn't teach you all the steps you need to know

автор: Daniel R E

26 окт. 2015 г.

Really frustated with this course. Lacks of explanation on the javascript part. Don´t think is recommended for beginners.

автор: RAHUL D

13 мая 2020 г.

can you provide me the honor certification,i have passed the course but didn't get the honor certificate.please see to it

автор: Lydia S

18 июля 2016 г.

Material is relevant. Most of the assignments require student guesswork, writing functions not covered in the lecture.

автор: Ephrem W

12 нояб. 2017 г.

It is not supported by enough exercises, examples and suggested reference books and it is limited on specific point

автор: Olive S

9 дек. 2020 г.

I have learnt all concept in this course before I took this course, but I do not think it is suitable for beginner.

автор: Laura A V A

5 окт. 2021 г.

I think that the course has a deep focus on image. It could be more general, because is a begginers course.

автор: Chinmay M

15 мар. 2019 г.

good course but had some difficulties in loop vidio and the assignments were far too tough than tought.

автор: Vinayak s

20 окт. 2020 г.

it focus more on building a single webpage like green screen page instead of html, css and java

автор: Nikos S

31 мар. 2016 г.

Although you might learn something, this course is not well organized. I wouldn't recommend it.

автор: Churchil M

2 сент. 2017 г.

good course but mentors take a lot of time in clearing doubts and sometimes don't respond.

автор: Ram R

21 февр. 2016 г.

Though it is a nice introduction, I would have expect a more syntax learning lessons.

автор: Marcelo F

29 апр. 2020 г.

Good course, however, there were a couple of glitches with the Simple Image library.

автор: Purshottam P

24 апр. 2020 г.

this course is better to understand with enoough material of html,css and javascript

автор: Jonas S

27 авг. 2020 г.

With CSS HTML is everything okay, but JavaScript I don't understand in this course.

автор: Maki O

10 апр. 2016 г.

I learned a lot. Still, I wish the explanation were more geared toward beginners.

автор: Gregory W

19 февр. 2016 г.

Took this as part of a Java specialization but would not have taken it otherwise.

автор: Tanvi J

19 мая 2020 г.

Instructors are so wooden on video. Very monotonous and seems unprofessional.

автор: Abdel m

11 мар. 2018 г.

sometime i felt it's about the example not the Javacript coding and learning.

автор: Mohamed H

23 июля 2017 г.

could go more in depth into different functions and ways to use HTML and CSS.

автор: Naglis B

27 дек. 2021 г.

In my opinion, the transition from simple to more complex tasks is too fast.

автор: Клочай И А

4 июня 2020 г.

не многому я научился, без азов программирования тяжко понять те же циклы.