Chevron Left
Вернуться к Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS от партнера Университет Дьюка

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 13,450
Рецензии: 2,913

О курсе

Learn foundational programming concepts (e.g., functions, for loops, conditional statements) and how to solve problems like a programmer. In addition, learn basic web development as you build web pages using HTML, CSS, JavaScript. By the end of the course, will create a web page where others can upload their images and apply image filters that you create. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Think critically about how to solve a problem using programming; 2. Write JavaScript programs using functions, for loops, and conditional statements; 3. Use HTML to construct a web page with paragraphs, divs, images, links, and lists; 4. Add styles to a web page with CSS IDs and classes; and 5. Make a web page interactive with JavaScript commands like alert, onClick, onChange, adding input features like an image canvas, button, and slider....

Лучшие рецензии

AD

16 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course .\n\nJust felt that there should be examples that could help someone to understand in a more better way.The videos were good and were very simple and easy to understand then the text.

JS

12 янв. 2020 г.

A very helpful code which allows you to learn the simple of JavaScript HTML and CSS. Very helpful in building websites and an excellent course for beginners or even people who have never coded before.

Фильтр по:

2651–2675 из 2,922 отзывов о курсе Programming Foundations with JavaScript, HTML and CSS

автор: Aman B

20 авг. 2021 г.

Good

автор: KUMAR S

30 дек. 2020 г.

GooD

автор: RIZATHOUFIQ K

20 дек. 2020 г.

Good

автор: SarabuVenkataNagaRahul

6 дек. 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: Rahul J

6 нояб. 2020 г.

nice

автор: SONU K

9 окт. 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: Rahul V

15 сент. 2020 г.

nice

автор: Aman K S

10 авг. 2020 г.

fair

автор: Suvra K d

2 авг. 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Meghana S

30 июля 2020 г.

Good

автор: Mahmudul H

27 июля 2020 г.

nice

автор: Prasad V H

27 июля 2020 г.

BEST

автор: GOKUL P

21 июля 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Pawar V A

9 июля 2020 г.

good

автор: Varun N U

25 мая 2020 г.

nice

автор: Sarada m

23 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: M S

20 апр. 2020 г.

Good

автор: BATHULA S R

3 февр. 2020 г.

good

автор: Demi X

27 дек. 2019 г.

easy

автор: Sam K

23 сент. 2021 г.

meh

автор: Roberto M

24 июня 2021 г.

bom

автор: Abhishek P

14 авг. 2021 г.

автор: S. U

24 дек. 2020 г.

I'm somewhat torn on this course. On the one hand, the instructors are lively, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable. The videos are generally well-presented. I learned a lot.

It's probably worth stressing: this is a *programming foundations* course, not a web development foundations course. So it's natural that the stress may be on the javascript aspect.

However, even with that in mind, I thought the instruction was very unstructured. I get that the philosophy was 'let's get students actually doing something', but I think more time needs to be spent covering the basics, especially CSS and Javascript. The coverage of CSS in particular was quite limited.

I can also understand the desire to 'make things easier' by having students work with Duke libraries and work in the Duke platform, but I think this is a serious drawback, and ultimately limits what the student can do outside the platform.

Students learn how to manipulate an image, but aren't taught enough general knowledge to apply that knowledge in other ways. I'd like to see more shorter exercises that build up 'muscle memory'.

You will learn a lot, but expect to spend a fair amount of time going back over videos numerous times and doing other reading on your own.

I think the course would be better served by having more exercises that are shorter: build a web page, learn how to do some basic layout and designs, then incorporate JS. As it is now, I think students will learn a fair amount but may not be able to do much with that knowledge, which is a shame.

автор: María J G G

10 нояб. 2015 г.

Well, I think I learnt some things about JavaScript, HTML and CSS. However, the course hasn't been focused on programming with JavaScript to solve real problems. All assignments are based on the creation of images from scratch, the modification of these images and hide messages in an original image. I really don't think these types of assignments can help students to learn Web technology. In fact, I know some professional Web programmers that they don't use javascript to manipulate images but in some cases when it is really necessary. I'd change the way of how the assignments are presented to prove the students' skills. For example, a possible assignment could be the implemention of a counter on a Web page using JavaScript or the creation of a web page with buttons, emerging messages, menus etc. On the web (Googling), there are a lot of codes that allow these funcionalities and could be used and modified by other students to create their own Web page.

автор: Marie C

23 сент. 2021 г.

This course will give you a lot of information, but the structure is really lacking. I had enough experience with basic Javascript and Python to fill in a lot of the logical gaps, but but I think I would have been pretty miserable coming into this as a complete beginner. They do start off explaining basic concepts and building blocks of JavaScript, but a lot of the course relies VERY heavily on using weird, never-quite-explained methods that exist only in Duke's programming library. Also, while I can see the value in using image manipulation as a grounding for programming exercises, it gets old very quickly! By the end, the projects are so laser-focused on pixel manipulation and Duke's own methods that it's hard to see how one might generalize this experience to JavaScript as a whole. This course would also really benefit from more quick graded exercises to build muscle/syntax memory, as opposed to just the quizzes and review projects.