Chevron Left
Вернуться к Цифровая обработка сигналов

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Цифровая обработка сигналов от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.7
Оценки: 526
Рецензии: 114

О курсе

Digital Signal Processing is the branch of engineering that, in the space of just a few decades, has enabled unprecedented levels of interpersonal communication and of on-demand entertainment. By reworking the principles of electronics, telecommunication and computer science into a unifying paradigm, DSP is a the heart of the digital revolution that brought us CDs, DVDs, MP3 players, mobile phones and countless other devices. The goal, for students of this course, will be to learn the fundamentals of Digital Signal Processing from the ground up. Starting from the basic definition of a discrete-time signal, we will work our way through Fourier analysis, filter design, sampling, interpolation and quantization to build a DSP toolset complete enough to analyze a practical communication system in detail. Hands-on examples and demonstration will be routinely used to close the gap between theory and practice. To make the best of this class, it is recommended that you are proficient in basic calculus and linear algebra; several programming examples will be provided in the form of Python notebooks but you can use your favorite programming language to test the algorithms described in the course....

Лучшие рецензии

JA

Jul 02, 2017

Definitely an interesting course that is explained well. The math gets to a pretty high level after a few sections, but it still seems manageable to understand. I would recommend it for sure!

GC

Oct 02, 2018

A good course with awesome instructors, good for learning the basic level of signal processing. It will initiate you for more advanced levels of signal processing. Fun experience overall.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 110 отзывов о курсе Цифровая обработка сигналов

автор: Csaba M

Aug 28, 2017

Great presentation. Very useful. I have been out of collage for many years and needed a refresher. The material is well structured with sound theoretical background and lots of useful real-life examples.

автор: yeisson m u

Feb 12, 2017

Excellent

автор: Yannick A S N

Aug 03, 2017

This is one of the best courses in DSP I have ever seen. The main advantage of this course over so many of its kind is the extra materials that show to the students how to do things in the real life. Take filters design as an example, I can say anyone who is willing to get his hands dirty is able to design filters using numpy, scipy, and matplotlib and implement them in C for embedded platforms and more. thank you to this course.

A very big thanks coming straight from my heart to the instructors and everyone who have participated to this effort.

Thanks again!!!

Yannick

автор: Manoel V

Mar 06, 2018

Just awesome course. Worth it for people which like DSP and have some background about it.

автор: Ahmed F

Mar 27, 2017

Excellent course with fantastic and passionate teachers

автор: Christophe L

Jan 08, 2018

I love classes of EPFL. It dives into the concept very deeply while keeping in mind the application. In a nutshell, this class is a must-have for all engineers.

автор: Gavin C

Mar 21, 2017

A mathematical and, to a lesser extent, a programming and standards (ITU) perspective of Digital Signal Processing. If you have solid maths skills and are comfortable on the complex plane this excellent course is well worth the time and effort.

автор: Aditya A

Jul 24, 2017

The class has been very good. What I liked the most about this class is the very intuitive approach in understanding the concepts and giving practical examples to illustrate it. I really liked the example of the spinning wheel in demonstrating the concept of aliasing. Apart from this the assignments were really nice. It really builds your fundamental understanding of Digital Signal Processing

автор: Peyman T

Jun 14, 2017

Ii was such a wonderful course. it improves both your practical and theoretical signal processing skills.

автор: DAVID C

Apr 01, 2017

The content of this course is really useful and contains the key points of digital signal processing.

автор: ivan b

Mar 26, 2018

excellent approach towards the DSP fundamentals

автор: Ananth P

Feb 12, 2018

A very followable intro to DSP. Gets progressively complex, but fundamentals are thoroughly explained, demonstrated and visualized. A free book is included. `Signal of the Day` examples helped me broaden my understanding--not just audio samples are signals, even weather data for centuries are too.

There are python jupyter notebooks to experiment with the concepts. There are few other courses/books that make use of python to teach DSP. They usually write wrapper classes/functions around DSP basics, and we end up doing everything through them. This one is more direct: signals are stored and processed as `numpy` arrays, visualized with `matplotlib`

автор: Tarik K

Aug 01, 2017

Nice course

автор: Vincent M

Jun 29, 2017

Great content, some details about communication systems.

автор: Dan K

Apr 09, 2018

This is a fantastic course -- thank you to Professors Prandoni and Vetterli for providing such a high quality course on digital signal processing at no cost. I'm embarrassed to say that it took me multiple attempts to complete this course over four years. This is a long period of time, and aside from the typical excuse of my work getting in the way, I was also simply not prepared for the mathematics in this course without some additional preparation. I was dedicated to this class because I recognized how well structured and clear the materials are and the importance of these concepts, which is emphasized so well in the introduction to the course. I'm so glad I persisted because this subject is foundational to more advanced studies and has provided a view into our digital age that I could not find anywhere else. Again, thank you for this course and for spreading this knowledge to the uninitiated.

автор: PRANAV S D

May 11, 2018

Very good presentation and elaboration of DSP concepts. I would be great if you add a week for real-time DSP issues and solutions?

автор: DILEEP P

Mar 30, 2017

Its is very helpful for me to study and understand this course

автор: Francisco G H R

May 07, 2018

It is an absolute must if you intend to equalize your knowledge on signal processing up to international level. The book freely offered is a gem, full of original insights which compliment the good lectures.

автор: Jun L

Sep 07, 2017

这门课程非常不错,课后习题的难度也不小。

автор: Pavan R

Jul 03, 2017

The course content is understandable and the way of teaching is good

автор: Petr K

Jun 26, 2017

Many thanks to Martin, Paolo, Lionel and all their colleagues for the effort they have put into this course.

It is pretty extensive and provides a solid base for understanding the digital signal processing. However after going through the many intensive hours of lectures, exercises and tests you cannot resist the feeling that you have just scratched the surface :-) You could probably spend the whole rest of your life on signal processing and there will be still new things to discover.

The authors do their best to explain the heavily theory-founded topics in a comprehensible and practical way. By bringing many real-life examples, audio, video, images, etc. The heavy parts are well mixed with lighter lectures like the great "Signal of the day". In the forums you can discuss the topics further.

I enjoyed a lot the Python Textbooks, where you can play with signals try things out in real-time, all in your web-browser! Still there is a lot of theory and maths involved in the course, which can be for a person like me who has left the university many years ago and since then works in the industry, sometimes a bit challenging. Especially in the tests, where the lectures alone are not always providing enough information.

I should also mention that if you work, have family and other private activities, the course is quite demanding, mainly due to the time and volume per week.

Overall it is an excellent course, which is definitely worth the effort if you want to learn digital signal processing in a comprehensible way!

автор: Ravindran M

Aug 20, 2017

Hello, A good course with a definitely distinct approach to DSP. The lectures at times seem brief. But that is good because all the information is there and makes re-listening the lecture easy. I was familiar with the topic NOT as a DSP professional but as a circuit designer for many years. If this was my first introduction to DSP then the effort required might have been daunting. The lectures cover some really advanced topics like OFDM and makes them so accessible by carrying the essence of those ideas.

I thank the professors and have bought their Communications textbook. Hoping for a Comm system class :) Best, Ravi

автор: Baohe Z

Dec 30, 2016

Good Course, really helps me!

автор: Kothapalli h

Mar 17, 2017

I am feeling very honor to complete this on-line course in your organization, i am feeling very thankful to this organization because you helped me financially to complete this course.I will educate my neighbors and friends to do on-line courses in this organization