Chevron Left
Вернуться к Цифровая обработка сигналов

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Цифровая обработка сигналов от партнера Федеральная политехническая школа Лозанны

4.7
Оценки: 530
Рецензии: 114

О курсе

Digital Signal Processing is the branch of engineering that, in the space of just a few decades, has enabled unprecedented levels of interpersonal communication and of on-demand entertainment. By reworking the principles of electronics, telecommunication and computer science into a unifying paradigm, DSP is a the heart of the digital revolution that brought us CDs, DVDs, MP3 players, mobile phones and countless other devices. The goal, for students of this course, will be to learn the fundamentals of Digital Signal Processing from the ground up. Starting from the basic definition of a discrete-time signal, we will work our way through Fourier analysis, filter design, sampling, interpolation and quantization to build a DSP toolset complete enough to analyze a practical communication system in detail. Hands-on examples and demonstration will be routinely used to close the gap between theory and practice. To make the best of this class, it is recommended that you are proficient in basic calculus and linear algebra; several programming examples will be provided in the form of Python notebooks but you can use your favorite programming language to test the algorithms described in the course....

Лучшие рецензии

JA

Jul 02, 2017

Definitely an interesting course that is explained well. The math gets to a pretty high level after a few sections, but it still seems manageable to understand. I would recommend it for sure!

GC

Oct 02, 2018

A good course with awesome instructors, good for learning the basic level of signal processing. It will initiate you for more advanced levels of signal processing. Fun experience overall.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 110 отзывов о курсе Цифровая обработка сигналов

автор: RAHUL A

Mar 11, 2019

Very Interesting course

автор: SAKE R

Jul 11, 2018

excelent

автор: Pablo C S

Jul 10, 2018

If taken with care and passion is an important and valuable tool of academic development.

автор: MANIKANTHA D

Sep 24, 2018

This is an excellent course for beginners, If you want to learn dsp this is the best course . Thank you very much sir

автор: Anusha G

Aug 28, 2018

very difficult course

автор: Xiaoyuan C

Oct 16, 2018

Fantastic course! Even I have been working on digital signal processing for many years, this course gave me an excellent brush-up of digital signal processing, also I have learnt a lot of new things, for example, the signal of the day, and many new way of thinkings about digital signal processing. The assignments and homework are very challenging, but they are definitely worth challenging.

автор: Ngo P

Oct 22, 2018

It's a great course. Thanks for preparing it and make it open to the public.

автор: Luis J S A

Oct 26, 2018

Excelente Curso!!

автор: Amit R

Oct 04, 2018

A great course.

автор: Sneha S

Nov 02, 2018

I've learnt alot from this course. Never seen a better structured course than this one.

автор: kushagra S

Nov 16, 2018

A great course to learn the basics and intermediate concepts. Enjoyed working on the problems.

автор: Wei L

Nov 16, 2018

This is a great course. Open a new view for me. Thank you very much !

автор: Egor S

May 24, 2018

Perfect slides and support

автор: Yunfei Y

Jan 08, 2017

A pretty math-heavy class, but it is very rewarding in terms of understanding Fourier analysis and DSP. Very well organized overall.

автор: Luigi S E

Sep 18, 2017

very interesting and really challenging

автор: Bender

Dec 03, 2017

Excellent course with lots of interesting real world applications as examples. The course moves quite fast though, and assumes students have some basic knowledge of signals and systems.

автор: Manas B

Dec 19, 2016

Nice course

автор: zhang q

Nov 25, 2017

This course is fairly solid and demanding. If you can complete all the homework, you will definitely be able to ramp up the DSP world.

автор: Yun W

Mar 31, 2017

This is a great review and reference for the fundamental knowledge of DSP. The class uses the concept of vector space and basis to explain all the linear transform in signal processing, which helps my understand of the material. You probably need some background of college sophomore and junior level math and system knowledge, but the math in this class is not dull. Rather, it focuses on applying on practical problems, especially on music signal process.

In the filter section, there are not much material about windowing. But in general, the material is adequate as an entry level class of DSP.

The only thing I don't like of the class is it does not provide the lecture slides. I like to take notes when watching the video, and I found it much easier to go back reviewing the material or looking for reference when there is a paper copy in hand than digging into dozens of videos.

автор: Jacob C

Mar 31, 2018

This is a fantastic course that covered the high level general concepts very well, and got deep into the theory and mathematics behind DSP. The course is well taught with concepts presented clearly along with a lot of real world examples. Derivations and proof of equations is helpful in the lectures, and the quizzes relate well to the lecture videos. The optional programming assignment was a great example of applications of DSP concepts as well. I also found a lot of help in the discussion form, both responses from teaching staff and other students were helpful.

автор: Francois V

Oct 19, 2017

The instructors are great, the course is well laid out and very professionally taught. Thank you!

автор: Jorge A F C

Jun 18, 2018

A very interesting course. It challenges the students with the questionaries, and requires him to fully understand the content of the lectures. Also the homework exercises are very useful to determine when one is ready to move to the next stage. However, one will definitely not be an expert in DSP at the end of this course, but not because of the content or the lectures or lecturers, but because it is a very extensive topic to address it in a few weeks. Nevertheless, it gives a very good general view of such an interesting field.

автор: Krzysztof L

Jun 01, 2017

Great in every aspect, can't wait for Advanced Digital Signal Processing class from EPFL!

автор: Ahmad B E

Jan 11, 2018

The best course ever for DSP. Now I know how to tune a guitar LOL <3.

автор: Veeraiahgari H V Y

Apr 14, 2017

Good one