Chevron Left
Вернуться к Поиск новых лекарственных средств

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Поиск новых лекарственных средств от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,973
Рецензии: 583

О курсе

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

Лучшие рецензии

HG

15 окт. 2018 г.

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

JS

16 апр. 2021 г.

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 595 отзывов о курсе Поиск новых лекарственных средств

автор: Evan A

5 мая 2020 г.

An excellent broad overview of what goes into drug development and to current trends in the pharmaceutical industry. Ideal for anyone who is new to the industry and would like to know more about the lay of the land.

автор: Aishwarya.L

6 июля 2020 г.

Well I have learned many things in this particular course....so there is no need for changes...Anyone who take up this course will end up in learning many new topics....I have no issues regarding this course

автор: Matías G

1 мая 2020 г.

Muy interesante para obtener una introducción del descubrimiento de drogas (sobretodo pequeñas moléculas). Es un curso muy rápido y llevadero de hacer. Las explicaciones y las clases están muy bien logradas.

автор: Chris H

2 мар. 2020 г.

This is my first course in any topic or area of pharmceutical studies and I found it very fulfilling and informative. I like the format, the pace and that there were a variety of people giving the lectures.

автор: GUNDALA P

27 апр. 2020 г.

After the 3 weeks of lectures, I would say confidently say that I learned a lot about basics, procedures involved in the drug discovery strategies and challenges faced while drug discovery and development.

автор: Evangelin J R

13 янв. 2022 г.

THIS COURSE WAS VERY MUCH HEPFUL TO ME. I GET TO KNOW THE POTENTIAL BENEFITS AND MECHANISM OF ACTIONS OF THE DRUG. I KNOW THE INFORMATION ABOUT ABSORPTION,DISTRIBUTION,METABOLISM AND EXCRETION OF A DRUG.

автор: Pavan K P

31 мая 2020 г.

I really loved this course. It is perfectly set up to give an overall review of the trends in a drug development procedure. This course has everything that I was expecting to be in an introductory course.

автор: JANU P S

17 апр. 2021 г.

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

автор: Mario C

30 янв. 2021 г.

Wonderful course with many real examples of drugs taken into the clinic with also powerful presentations on the major changes taking places into the field of drug discovery. Well done! 5 stars

автор: Christian R R

21 дек. 2020 г.

Excelente curso, es impartido por personas con mucha experiencia, da mucha información interesante y relevante. Me dió una perspectiva diferente sobre el descubrimiento de nuevas moleculas.

автор: Fatima B

29 янв. 2022 г.

It is really good and informative course and i have learnt about how drug is discovered how we could enhance its production how drug could reproduce how much drug production is increased.

автор: Deepa P S

17 сент. 2020 г.

The course was designed so well so that i could read and comprehend it. I plan to use the knowledge learnt in the course in my career and apply it.. overall a very great experience :)

автор: Janani .

31 мая 2021 г.

It was knowledgeable and the course had covered the main aspects on the topic drug discovery, it was really helpful for me to gain more information on pharma. I am really thankful

автор: Alexandra G

15 нояб. 2020 г.

This course gives a very nice introduction into different considerations of drug development. Altough it is a bit older, I feel the topics are still relevant and up to date.

автор: MANAR K

8 нояб. 2020 г.

As a pharmaceutical sciences student, this course was extremely helpful and interesting, the materials covered answered many of the questions I had in regards to the topic !

автор: Ravi K R J

21 июля 2020 г.

Its highly recommended for all pharmacy graduates and undergoing postgraduates of pharmaceutical students, its worth pursuing, value added course. Thanks a lot Coursera Team

автор: David A B L

24 сент. 2019 г.

A great opportunity to learn from experts in the area, about how difficult is to get to generate a drug, but how hard, rational and intuitive work can bring solid results.

автор: Saikrishna S

23 февр. 2022 г.

The course on Drug Discovery is absolute enough for a beginner's understanding of basic drug development and industrial processes of drug designing and safety practices.

автор: adabala d

25 мая 2020 г.

This course will help me in getting an idea about research for new drugs and site targets ,as well as which route is effective for administration of what type of drugs.

автор: Emilia C d l G

11 мая 2022 г.

Bastante interesante, me gustó que tiene diferentes enfoques, por ejemplo, tanto financieras como farmacológicas (entre otras). La información es bastante digerible.

автор: Mayura S

2 авг. 2020 г.

Well covered basic concepts to get started on the Drug Development Path. Lot of topics are touched upon that would help us give the lead to topics of our interest.

автор: SAMARAKOON M P M G

24 сент. 2020 г.

This course was very helpful in undersdanding about drugs and how the field works. This have a good content and every detail was explained clearly..thankyou ❤❤

автор: Nishita o

15 окт. 2020 г.

It was great learning from this course on drug discovery and from speakers of different fields.

I enjoyed alot and had a great knowledge about drug discovery.

автор: Robert J

22 дек. 2019 г.

Very informative with great knowledgeable faculty that explain drug discovery in simple terms. Very useful for anyone involved in the pharma/biotech industry.

автор: Anas B

24 янв. 2021 г.

I recommend it to anyone who's studying pharmacy or pharmaceutical engineering. This course provides a general overview, that will broaden your perspectives.