Chevron Left
Вернуться к Поиск новых лекарственных средств

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Поиск новых лекарственных средств от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Сан-Диего

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 2,785
Рецензии: 551

О курсе

The University of California San Diego, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences Drug Discovery course brings you lectures from both faculty and industry experts. With this course, recorded on campus at UCSD, we seek to share our access to top people in the field who bring an unprecedented range of expertise on drug discovery. In this course you will learn the drug discovery process up to the filing of an Initial New Drug Application or IND. Each week you will learn the steps that a pharmaceutical or biotech company goes through to discover a new therapeutic drug. In this course you will be able to: * Understand the pharmaceutical and biotechnology market a changing landscape * Learn the major aspects of the drug discovery process, starting with target selection, to compound screening to designing lead candidates. * Recognize current modern drug discovery based on the lock-and-key theory, which attempts to use one single compound to hit one target to combat the related disease. * Increase understanding of the various drug discovery tools and methods that are used for finding, identifying and designing a new drug. * Define and understand the regulatory responsibilities for drug discovery to file an Investigational New Drug Application (IND). This course is intended as part 1 of a series: Drug Discovery, Drug Development (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-development) and Drug Commercialization (https://www.coursera.org/learn/drug-commercialization). We would highly recommend that you take the courses in order since it will give you a better understanding on how a drug is discovered in the lab before being tested in clinical trials and then launched in the market place....

Лучшие рецензии

JS
16 апр. 2021 г.

This course helps to understand the basic fundamental & principles of drug discovery clearly. I am very thankful to the Coursera and University of California San Diego for providing this course to me.

HG
15 окт. 2018 г.

Very well done and informative. I truly appreciate the Drug process in entirety being broken down into sections that are easy to comprehend. It is obvious the speakers were chosen for their knowledge.

Фильтр по:

526–550 из 561 отзывов о курсе Поиск новых лекарственных средств

автор: Polyxeni P

5 нояб. 2021 г.

Unfortunately, this course is very outdated. Mostly regarding Week 1, which presents a pharma landscape almost 10 years old at this point. It could benefit a little more from going more into Drug Delivery. I would like to see a better structured, up to date version of this course because the information given was overall interesting and insightful, if only it were recent.

автор: Nilo P

6 мая 2021 г.

The content from the 1st week needs to be refreshed. It uses data from 2015. Overall I got a quick overview of the drug discovery process. There were many topics introduced that I then had to look up to really understand the class/lecture/video. I would've liked to first been a shown a high-level overview of all the requisite steps with attrition rates.

автор: Aubrey W W

12 февр. 2021 г.

The main reason I'm giving it a low rating is that it's listed as a beginner course, but beginners will probably be terribly confused until the last week's lectures. The first two weeks' are really advanced, and they require some deep previous knowledge of the subject. It would have been really interesting if I could have understood it better.

автор: Jason G

27 окт. 2021 г.

Good overview of drug discovery, very in-depth and detailed, however it would be good to get the course slides before the tests as well as have readings associated to learn more. The tests/quizzes are very specific and obscure and don't accurately test your comprehension of the skills.

автор: Ayantika

31 дек. 2020 г.

The materials were quite outdated-from 2013. There has been many developments in the past 7-8 years in the field of drug discovery, that us students were not able to know. It was for this purpose that I had undertaken to course- to know about the lasted updates in drug discovery.

автор: Sherianne T Y T

7 июня 2020 г.

The course materials are quite outdated as most of the lectures were given in 2013. It was also very technical in some parts which may make it difficult for beginners to understand some of the concepts.

автор: BRAYAN R C G

16 мар. 2021 г.

I think that this Course can be improve in all aspects if it becomes more interactive. May be add some extra videos related to explanation or may be modify the videos for see the speaker and the ppw.

автор: Soren G

3 февр. 2019 г.

Interesting material, but a bit old slides and several links were dead. The topic is very interesting and I hope to get to the drug development and drug commercialization soon.

автор: Raksha Y

10 апр. 2020 г.

This course helps to understand pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics and also various drug discovery strategies.

автор: Jennifer S

2 февр. 2021 г.

Very Basic if you have worked in the industry a few years this may not be anything new. Needs to be updated.

автор: Sophie A

29 апр. 2021 г.

I would like to see this course updated with more recent data to demonstrate trends in drug discovery

автор: Chloe S

25 мар. 2018 г.

Enjoyed the course material very much, however, the lectures are quite outdated.

автор: Deleted A

9 июля 2021 г.

Examples were from 5 years ago. It would have been nice if it was more updated.

автор: TADI S R

16 мая 2020 г.

good course to broaden knowledge of the drug designing& discovery

автор: Saimon S

17 июля 2020 г.

Please update the lectures with more recent statistics.

автор: Prarthana S

25 апр. 2020 г.

Finished the course without buying certific

автор: Francesca C

29 дек. 2021 г.

really outdated but very informative

автор: Kiran P W

7 июня 2020 г.

Good but too much time taken

автор: Hewawasam K C S

2 сент. 2020 г.

Very helpful course.

автор: Arina A

6 сент. 2018 г.

Difficult course

автор: dr d

29 сент. 2018 г.

old,no updates

автор: Mariflor V

30 окт. 2020 г.

Older lecture

автор: Surisetty H k

9 июня 2020 г.

Nce course

автор: DR. A G

5 сент. 2020 г.

GOOG

автор: Robert W

22 дек. 2020 г.

The variance in complexity/accessibility made this course at times extremely difficult to follow and enjoy. Week 1 and Week 3 were good, particularly Week 3 where the lecturer took time to explain the basic concepts and terminology. Week 2 is just a nightmare for anyone without a fairly developed scientific knowledge.