Chevron Left
Вернуться к Алгоритмы для секвенирования ДНК

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Алгоритмы для секвенирования ДНК от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 737
Рецензии: 175

О курсе

We will learn computational methods -- algorithms and data structures -- for analyzing DNA sequencing data. We will learn a little about DNA, genomics, and how DNA sequencing is used. We will use Python to implement key algorithms and data structures and to analyze real genomes and DNA sequencing datasets....

Лучшие рецензии

VK
7 авг. 2017 г.

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

KP
18 мая 2020 г.

Very good course this is. Just a little advice, please make the quiz questions more clear and more specific because one shouldn't waste time to understand a question which is very easy to implement.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 172 отзывов о курсе Алгоритмы для секвенирования ДНК

автор: Thomas L

26 мая 2017 г.

Great course. For the complexity of the subject, the presentations are relatively easy to follow because the teacher is articulate and clear and the slide decks are informative. The homework assignments are challenging but not frustratingly so. I would recommend some familiarity with a programming language (although knowledge of Python in particular is not necessary) and some interest in bioinformatics.

автор: Ricardo B L

30 дек. 2020 г.

Some homework questions could have more detailed explanations of what is wanted , but overall there are examples to test the python codes needed for the assignments help a lot, although for some you can get the example results even if you done something wrong (and then the code not give the expected result for the homework questions). Besides that the course is very good, well explained and presented.

автор: Burak

17 мая 2017 г.

This was a very good course! It delivers what it promises successfully and help understand the problem of DNA sequencing. It is a very helpful course, explains domain terms and constructs a background for people that have no background in bioinformatics. It also addresses problems, algorithms that are used in this field and in programming assignments, it forces for the learner to implement them.

автор: Robert D

14 авг. 2019 г.

Of the first four courses in the specialization, this is by far the best. The instructor is incredibly clear, teaches with an obvious interest in student learning, and conveys complex topics incredibly well. The practical sessions are an amazing addition and it is impressive to watch the algorithms come alive in such an elegant fashion. Both instructors in the practicals are exceptional.

автор: Nicholas Y

11 янв. 2019 г.

This is one of the best courses I've seen so far, that explains and showcases main principles, fundamentals of genomics, algorithms. Lectures are very informative and use metaphors for person to understand complex tasks in simple manner. I loved practicals as you could go along with the lecture in parallel, seeing how such algorithms were made and what steps to take while doing so. 5/5

автор: Kasper T K

27 нояб. 2017 г.

This course, is the absolute best course of the entire specialization!

The way the assignments are structured, relative to how well each video explains the contents of each subject, is so fullfilling that very little help is needed to complete homework assignments and quizzes! Small examples are even included, to make it possible to test your solution!!

автор: Cheng J

12 нояб. 2018 г.

The course is very helpful to me,especially the code that the professor assistants wrote in the class. There are some algorithms have mentioned and completed ,but I think if the class talked about the software like BWA, BFAST and other DNA sequence or De novo assembly software, it will be more perfect and helpful. Finally ,thank you for your work

автор: Damian D

14 июля 2020 г.

Definitely you need to know some basic python. The better your programming skills the better basically. But other than that the course is fantastic. The tutors explain all the smallest details very well and exams are very clear. It was a pleasure working through this course even if I got stuck multiple times during exams. Forum helps a bit.

автор: Yuqi Z

21 июля 2020 г.

I really appreciate the format of combing lectures and practicals. We can understand the concepts behind algorithms and actually know how to implement them. I like the metaphor of puzzles vs genome reads throughout the course which made the concepts easy and clear. Thank you for all the efforts that you put into this course!

автор: Mohamed E

24 авг. 2018 г.

this is just so good. i did take a lot of courses online and in my university on bioinformatics and this is the best course design i saw so far. i had to take pauses while watching the lectures to appreciate how much effort the creators of the course put to make it this connected and comprehensive. thank you!

автор: Nate R

10 авг. 2016 г.

Already having a computer science background, this module was right in my comfort zone. The instructors not only got down and dirty with the technical aspects of the algorithms, they preceded each practical coding session with multiple lectures with great explanations and well thought out visualizations.

автор: Matt C

3 мая 2017 г.

Great but too short. I realize that it is hard to know where to start the course from but it is true that the Introductory Course for the Genomics Specialization has a lot of over lapping material. I suggest getting rid of your intro material and go just a little farther in depth.

Thanks, MC

автор: Doris P

9 апр. 2020 г.

I really like the practical sessions, and that all code is very well decomposed. The explanations are very well suited, and I have never done any genome analysis, also never wrote code in Python, but I was able to follow. Thank you for this great, and very engaging course.

автор: Ian P

28 мая 2018 г.

Good course, well presented. There was some linking with the underlying biology though I would have liked more of this. Even though the course is essentially about generic string processing algorithms, it needs to be kept focused on the genomics - which mostly it was.

автор: Charles W

4 июля 2020 г.

I thought some of the programming questions for Week 2 were harder than the others, but I think this was a very clear and well-organized class!

I think there also fewer typos and inaccuracies than other Coursera courses, so thank you very much for your careful work!

автор: Jason M

10 нояб. 2017 г.

Overall I have a much better understanding of the connection between the algo choices and the genetics and machine limitations. The material and quizzes are explained extremely well. Some of the quiz questions are extremely complex, which I like. Good s***!

автор: Davide A

6 авг. 2020 г.

Definitely the best course within the Genomic Data Science specialization so far! Great mix of theoretical intro to algorithms and data structures and their application to DNA sequencing. Thanks to Ben Langmead and Jacob Pritt, good job!

автор: Amós E d S

31 мая 2021 г.

It​'s a very challenging course but it worth the effort. If you are coming from a biological background, and not computer science, you might need to study the Python programing language simultaneously, to be able to do the exercises.

автор: Dirk J

7 сент. 2017 г.

Nice to learn the basic stuff on how alignments and assembly software works. Very good job in how the topic is explained to the students with writing code dynamically. Not easy but you learn a lot on how things work and programming.

автор: David T

25 янв. 2020 г.

Great course. The lectures were wonderful, short but packed with useful info . The homework's were just the right amount of difficulty without being time sinks, and I learned more about data structures in addition to DNA assembly.

автор: Cristian L

30 мая 2017 г.

Excellent course, great teachers, the topics have been exposed smoothly for every level of expertise at bioinformatics. Hoping they make a second part with the others nice videos the teacher has in his Youtube channel.

автор: Konstantinos K

10 окт. 2019 г.

Excellent course and excellent instructors! This course had really good content and I learned a lot in a field I already work in. Recommend to anyone who want to learn more On Algorithms for DNA Sequencing!

автор: Rita P

6 июня 2017 г.

This is the one course out of the genomics data science specialization that I found easy to follow and informative. The quizzes were challenging, but provided enough from the lectures to solve yourself.

автор: vaddadi n s k

8 авг. 2017 г.

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

автор: Ouyang Y

11 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoined this course. The course material and instructions are very clear and helpful, although the problems will take some time to solve especially if you are not very familiar with python.