Chevron Left
Вернуться к Алгоритмы для секвенирования ДНК

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Алгоритмы для секвенирования ДНК от партнера Университет Джонса Хопкинса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 750
Рецензии: 179

О курсе

We will learn computational methods -- algorithms and data structures -- for analyzing DNA sequencing data. We will learn a little about DNA, genomics, and how DNA sequencing is used. We will use Python to implement key algorithms and data structures and to analyze real genomes and DNA sequencing datasets....

Лучшие рецензии

VK
7 авг. 2017 г.

This course provided me a very quick overview of all the core concepts pertaining to DNA sequencing. It is very well organized, crystal clear demonstration of concepts and I really enjoyed the course.

KP
18 мая 2020 г.

Very good course this is. Just a little advice, please make the quiz questions more clear and more specific because one shouldn't waste time to understand a question which is very easy to implement.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 177 отзывов о курсе Алгоритмы для секвенирования ДНК

автор: Ouyang Y

11 июня 2020 г.

I really enjoined this course. The course material and instructions are very clear and helpful, although the problems will take some time to solve especially if you are not very familiar with python.

автор: Niko F

10 мар. 2021 г.

very engaging and well-presented course material.

intermediate difficulty while conveying the basics of how even recent real-world genome alignment and assembly tools work. great course design!

автор: Asfar L

7 июля 2019 г.

This is the best course so far in this specialization. I enjoyed the way both instructors explained the concepts using simple analogies. It was a really productive month for me!

автор: Anastassiya Z

11 мар. 2016 г.

Awesome, you will learn a lot about how DNA assemblers work, but very challenging and time demand in, especially if your background is in life science and not computer science.

автор: Brian A S

31 окт. 2021 г.

G​reat job on the course! It was fun and I will keep reviewing all the stuff I learned. You guys should consider making more courses, perhaps one on molecular biology...??

автор: PRANAV S G

2 окт. 2020 г.

It was a very good experience to learn something useful for my work which they taught was really good and gave me some confidence to work on the data using

python algorithms

автор: Laurence J

15 мар. 2016 г.

I had a lot of fun doing the little programming assignments in this course. I did not know I like algorithms this much. The pace is good and it is well taught.

автор: David h

13 апр. 2016 г.

My favorite online course ever. Thoughtful attention to detail, polished presentation, and helpful cohort of students made this topic really great. Thanks!

автор: Krishnendu S

21 июля 2021 г.

An excellent course designed to prepare students for real challenges. Thank you Dr. Langmead, JHU and Coursera for designing such a beautiful course!

автор: Georges A

3 сент. 2020 г.

Very well explained, a lot of the gaps of the previous courses got cleared up. This course should be an example on how to teach a subject. Thanks!!!

автор: annet k

7 февр. 2018 г.

This is by far the hardest and most organized. My coding skills have improved greatly. The codes are explained very well. I definitely recommend it!

автор: Omar E

19 окт. 2018 г.

I loved this course a lot. It's well organized. The lectures are clear. And the practicals are highly useful. Also, the assignments are helpful.

автор: Sylvain

3 июля 2018 г.

Very well prepared, from basics up to all commonly used techniques in bioinformatics. Prerequisites in Python is a plus, but not even necessary.

автор: Patrick B

21 нояб. 2016 г.

This course was very helpful at building a perspective of how useful algorithms are in DNA Sequencing! The tools I have learned are invaluable.

автор: Makragić A

26 окт. 2016 г.

This is the best course so far! Teacher is amazing! You have to spend some time on this course, but "at the end of the day" it is worth it.

автор: Bill G

13 мар. 2018 г.

Helpful material for DNA Sequencing and number crunching.

Well taught, I suggest a background in Python to make things more enjoyable.

автор: Deleted A

7 мая 2019 г.

Very clear presentation. Good analogies used to help with understanding abstract concepts. Both instructors are excellent teachers.

автор: Tom S

13 окт. 2021 г.

As a Computer Science Teacher I would indeed recommend this course. I look forward to use Your Python-code for further practicing

автор: Raul A

13 февр. 2018 г.

Very good course I enjoyed it a lot. It has a very good layout at just the proper difficulty level for a course of this duration.

автор: Diana P

8 апр. 2020 г.

Great course! Best in the Bioinformatics John Hopkins Specialization so far in my opinion! Had so much fun with the algorithms!

автор: Mohamed A

8 июля 2017 г.

Great course! The materials explain everything from scratch. The Practical lessons are very helpful! Thank you for this course.

автор: sandeep s

5 дек. 2016 г.

Excellent explanation. I really enjoyed this course (among others of the Genomic Data Science specialisation). Thanks a ton :)

автор: dan s

31 мар. 2018 г.

I loved this course. The material was really interesting and it was well taught. The assignments were excellent as well.

автор: Dorota A

9 авг. 2016 г.

Very nice review of basics algorithms and data analysis problem. Very good introduction to python programming in biology.

автор: Oliver S

12 апр. 2018 г.

I enjoyed the introduction to some of the algorithms used in genomics... and hope to explore these further in my career.