Chevron Left
Вернуться к Optimizing Diversity on Teams

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Optimizing Diversity on Teams от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 133

О курсе

By drawing on social science perspectives, this course enables you to learn what diversity is, and how to use it to maximize team performance, innovation and creativity. You also learn how to draw out the collective wisdom of diverse teams, handle conflict and establish common ground rules through real-world cases and peer-to-peer discussions. In addition, you discover how to overcome common biases faced in diverse teams. Systems of power, reward and rhetoric are discussed to help you create prosperous teams where differences flourish....

Лучшие рецензии

VP

14 апр. 2020 г.

The course is very well designed and presented. It is very impressive and helpful that all real life examples are discussed in the coursework and interviews.

MH

18 апр. 2022 г.

This course was extremely helpful, both as an overview and as a tool for taking away specific actions and skills. I highly recommend it.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 35 отзывов о курсе Optimizing Diversity on Teams

автор: Bertrand K

7 мар. 2017 г.

I did not enjoy this one. I find it too politically charged as it emphasized the "visual diversity" (religion, ethnicity) over the "second-order diversity" (diversity of professional profiles and personalities) which should be the focus of a management course.

автор: Mirtile R S M D

28 февр. 2019 г.

The course evaluation method is not the best. you are stuck waiting for other students to review your material, you should be a teacher or just continue with the application of tests and grades.

автор: Lynn C

1 июля 2020 г.

This course was fantastic in teaching the difference between simple diversity and inclusion. Its discussion of noticing and tackling unconscious bias and microagressions is particularly important. Everyone in any majority (race, gender, able-bodied, etc.) needs to be aware of these issues in their daily lives. Highly recommended!

автор: Dylo L

17 июня 2019 г.

Learning about micro-aggressions changed my life - personally and professio

автор: Daniele M

30 апр. 2017 г.

it helped me to remember the importance of diversity. Many times we tend to prefer teams with less diversity just because it is easier to manage. This course is a good reminder of what should be done

автор: Ashish U

13 февр. 2021 г.

It is really a wonderful course and helped me understand how to Optimise Diversity on Teams to achieve phenomenal success. During the course I realised the reasons and barriers in progress of people, society, community, institution and organisations inspite of resources and talent. The knowledge gained through this course will help me to be a successful school leader. I recommend this course to every existing and aspiring school leader. The practices discussed in the course are Transformational

автор: RAHMA F 1

10 июля 2020 г.

The course helps me develop a better understanding of diversity and inclusion context, with many examples that we could face in everyday life, which are easier to relate.

I'm so happy to be able to finish this course, and it's worth it! All materials were helpful too!

good job for university of pennsylvania and team behind these course.

автор: VIDYA R P

15 апр. 2020 г.

The course is very well designed and presented. It is very impressive and helpful that all real life examples are discussed in the coursework and interviews.

автор: Mollie T H

19 апр. 2022 г.

This course was extremely helpful, both as an overview and as a tool for taking away specific actions and skills. I highly recommend it.

автор: Sunsanee U

26 окт. 2020 г.

Good course for understanding D&I in deep level. Very practical to implement D&I in organization.

автор: SONIA L P G

18 апр. 2022 г.

Excellent course teaches you how important it is to know the identityof oneself and others.

автор: Dóra K

24 апр. 2020 г.

A great course with relevant theory set into practice and real organizational cases!

автор: robert M

4 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course. Enjoyed the peer portion. Presentaions were on point

автор: Ikeokwu B I

31 авг. 2020 г.

Course will be very useful in optimally managing diverse teams

автор: Wesley C

1 сент. 2019 г.

Right on topic for the issues I'm seeing in the workplace

автор: Maurizio Z

12 мая 2020 г.

In deep lesson about diversity in Team, recommended 100%

автор: FARHAAN H

23 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent and very easy to understand.

автор: Lisbeth J D P

22 сент. 2021 г.

Excellent content, very motivating.

автор: Maria J D C

24 мар. 2020 г.

Great course and great trainers!

автор: stella f

7 мар. 2022 г.

Great learning experience.

автор: Simona L B

17 авг. 2017 г.

Superior course material.

автор: Павел Щ

16 июня 2020 г.

Thank you very much!

автор: Erica G

5 нояб. 2019 г.

Thought-prov

автор: Sônia R V d G

13 июня 2020 г.

Very good

автор: Alexandre M

14 мая 2020 г.

Amazing!