Chevron Left
Вернуться к Готовность к катастрофам

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Готовность к катастрофам от партнера Питтсбургский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,120
Рецензии: 347

О курсе

Have you ever viewed a news report depicting the aftermath of a devastating natural disaster? The damage to human life and property are both staggering and heartbreaking. All parts of the world face the possibility of floods, hurricanes, tornados, fires, landslides, earthquakes, tsunamis, and other natural phenomena. Are you prepared if disaster would strike you? This course will help you prepare! The course is appropriate for any learner who is proactive about developing the core competencies of disaster readiness and survival planning. It is especially useful if you are seeking techniques that can ensure your personal protection, as well as the safety of your family, property, and belongings, during a natural disaster. In addition, it offers essential preparation for a variety of emergency situations and inconveniences, even if you do not live in major tornado, flood, hurricane, tsunami, or earthquake zone. For instance, could you and your loved ones manage without access to potable water, electricity, fuel, and banking facilities? If you are unsure of your ability to respond in any of these possible scenarios, this course is for you! Throughout the course, you will be introduced to the Disaster Cycle, specifically the Mitigation and Recovery phases, and will create an extensive personal preparedness plan for survival in the absence of common amenities, such as food and water, shelter, and communication. You will also acquire practical, easy-to-apply strategies for maintaining a healthy attitude during disaster which can allow you to remain calm, avoid panic, and draw upon inner and outer resources in dire circumstances. Although death may be an inevitable outcome of extreme circumstances, a balanced outlook can provide comfort for all parties involved. Finally, issues of how institutions and governments can aid in disaster are also discussed. If you are interested in this topic you may be interested in other online programs at the University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing. Learn more about those programs by visiting our website: http://www.online.pitt.edu/programs/school-of-nursing/...

Лучшие рецензии

CH
30 янв. 2017 г.

Really great course that's paced well. I believe this is a course everyone should and CAN take! These things are important to know especially if you live in an area where disasters are prone.

JL
7 окт. 2020 г.

grateful to have this kind of Course in here while having sponsor. Most important course because it teaches the basic surviving skills and safety during disaster. likewise, Safety First!

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 346 отзывов о курсе Готовность к катастрофам

автор: RITESH G

10 окт. 2017 г.

Excellent Course. The case studies from Japan are really informative and give a good insight into the Disaster Management System. The modules on Personal Preparedness are a must for everyone in today's time.

автор: Christina H

31 янв. 2017 г.

Really great course that's paced well. I believe this is a course everyone should and CAN take! These things are important to know especially if you live in an area where disasters are prone.

автор: Alfredo P

20 дек. 2016 г.

Very good course that gives you the basic information about preparedness.

It would be very interesting to know how to take a practical course in disaster preparedness and survival techniques

автор: John R E L

8 окт. 2020 г.

grateful to have this kind of Course in here while having sponsor. Most important course because it teaches the basic surviving skills and safety during disaster. likewise, Safety First!

автор: Sehresh M

6 июля 2020 г.

Excellent course, logically put together and well presented. It raises multiple issues, some of which we were aware of but had not addressed and others which we had not even considered.

автор: Tatiana M

18 мая 2020 г.

very practical in developing your personal preparedness plan, awareness and knowledge of what to do and expect when disasters strike. Excellent pace, thorough and very good resources.

автор: Alan C R

6 дек. 2019 г.

Exceptional class, very organized by the Professor and beneficial to those of us in the healthcare space AND for anyone interested in being prepared for local or regional disasters.

автор: Brett P

28 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course for disaster preparedness! I learnt a lot about how to prepare and also what to expect in a disaster. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to be more prepared.

автор: S R M B

10 июля 2020 г.

Really great . I learned a lot . Thankyou very much . I also enjoy the course that i enroll. I keep this knowledge to be prepared to all the situation that facing . Thankyou

автор: Adebisi A M

24 апр. 2020 г.

A very helpful course. It will get you prepared for disaster or any emergency situation. I particularly gained so much from topic on attitude and composure during emergency.

автор: Jim C

3 сент. 2015 г.

Very insightful course. The peer-reviewed plan was also incredibly useful, both in the exercise itself and seeing the risks (and mitigation plans) by others. Outstanding!

автор: Jatu F N

8 сент. 2020 г.

The course is very enlightening! Learns a lot about surviving, how to respond during a disaster, what to prepare, and how the government should prepare a mitigation plan.

автор: Ritik C

21 мая 2020 г.

It is one of the best courses on Coursera.

Michael Beach is a great mentor and he gives the knowledge about Disaster Preparedness in a very easy and demonstrative manner.

автор: Jerome D

6 нояб. 2020 г.

Very good educational program, covered wide aspects of survival, very thorough discussion. Very informational while being entertaining. I enjoyed the course very much.

автор: Pamela W

14 авг. 2015 г.

I loved this course and all the interesting speakers. I learned a great deal and how much I am unprepared for a disaster, I had no idea. Well worth every minute.

автор: Cheron C

3 мая 2020 г.

I was very happy with the overall course however the knife portion was a little long and didn’t find useful. Hope you would offer a course a large bachelor degree.

автор: Ichsan N

22 апр. 2020 г.

By taking this course, I can share my knowledge with the emergency response community and all parents at my child's school about how we should respond to disasters.

автор: Rajeev C

2 февр. 2016 г.

Superb course material and presentation by Prof Michael is simply awesome. Thank you so much for providing me an opportunity to learn through this awesome platform.

автор: Christian G G J

9 июля 2020 г.

Excelente curso, ya ha pasado un mes y no me he dado cuenta, muy entretenido y util, de como actuar es situaciones de desastres, 100% recomendado., muy buen curso

автор: Erwin Y A E

6 мая 2020 г.

The course was very helpful, I learned a lot thing things that I can use for my family ang community, learning with University of Pittsburg is fun and enjoyable.

автор: Razvan V T

27 июля 2020 г.

I am grateful for this opportunity. Thank you so much, Prof Michael Beach and Coursera. I need to study more. It's been a great and enriching experience surely.

автор: Rachelle L

30 мая 2020 г.

Very useful information that anyone should consider taking!

Thank you, I really enjoyed both the preparedness for Disaster and survival components of the course.

автор: ASHUTOSH T

16 мар. 2018 г.

A course offering multiple insights in to family Disaster Preparedness.This course will be extremely helpful in surviving any Disaster situation successfully.

автор: Vetukuri j n b

3 сент. 2020 г.

This course is very useful for each and every person. Not only the students graduates.. Etc it is help full to each and every person. Very use full course.

автор: Roman V

5 июня 2020 г.

This course can be very useful for all people on the Earth, I have gained a lot for being prepared for the a disaster on one hand as for our regular life.