Chevron Left
Вернуться к Готовность к катастрофам

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Готовность к катастрофам от партнера Питтсбургский университет

4.7
Оценки: 351
Рецензии: 107

О курсе

Have you ever viewed a news report depicting the aftermath of a devastating natural disaster? The damage to human life and property are both staggering and heartbreaking. All parts of the world face the possibility of floods, hurricanes, tornados, fires, landslides, earthquakes, tsunamis, and other natural phenomena. Are you prepared if disaster would strike you? This course will help you prepare! The course is appropriate for any learner who is proactive about developing the core competencies of disaster readiness and survival planning. It is especially useful if you are seeking techniques that can ensure your personal protection, as well as the safety of your family, property, and belongings, during a natural disaster. In addition, it offers essential preparation for a variety of emergency situations and inconveniences, even if you do not live in major tornado, flood, hurricane, tsunami, or earthquake zone. For instance, could you and your loved ones manage without access to potable water, electricity, fuel, and banking facilities? If you are unsure of your ability to respond in any of these possible scenarios, this course is for you! Throughout the course, you will be introduced to the Disaster Cycle, specifically the Mitigation and Recovery phases, and will create an extensive personal preparedness plan for survival in the absence of common amenities, such as food and water, shelter, and communication. You will also acquire practical, easy-to-apply strategies for maintaining a healthy attitude during disaster which can allow you to remain calm, avoid panic, and draw upon inner and outer resources in dire circumstances. Although death may be an inevitable outcome of extreme circumstances, a balanced outlook can provide comfort for all parties involved. Finally, issues of how institutions and governments can aid in disaster are also discussed. If you are interested in this topic you may be interested in other online programs at the University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing. Learn more about those programs by visiting our website: http://www.online.pitt.edu/programs/school-of-nursing/...

Лучшие рецензии

CH

Jan 31, 2017

Really great course that's paced well. I believe this is a course everyone should and CAN take! These things are important to know especially if you live in an area where disasters are prone.

EB

Oct 05, 2015

Excellent course, logically put together and well presented. It raises multiple issues, some of which we were aware of but had not addressed and others which we had not even considered.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 105 отзывов о курсе Готовность к катастрофам

автор: Dr N N

Jul 23, 2019

Definitely, it is a great guide line for 'disaster preparedness'. Course is well planned, very informative and interesting too.

Yet, there is scope to improve the course by providing more specific knowledge related to specific disaster.

Thank you.

автор: Emilio C

Mar 03, 2019

Practical, targeted course, quite based on US vision, but applicable in many other contexts. Some of the links to external material do not work any longer, it would be great if they could be reviewed. In any case, thank you very much for having compiled this useful knowledge!

автор: Andrea C

Oct 31, 2019

Well organized and very well presented. This course takes the learner from the fundamentals of preparedness, to designing personal preparedness plans. Very worthwhile.

автор: MITHLESH K K

Apr 04, 2019

good course

автор: Stefano M

Jul 15, 2016

lessons are very clear and rich of links to external material, and instructor is communicating effectively

автор: Ali Ü G

Nov 29, 2015

Amazing

автор: Leagaioalii M

Jan 31, 2017

Dr. Beach was engaged with students on video. I really enjoyed the interaction with other students globally on the 'Open Forum' portion. MOOCs gave me the opportunity to learn on my time frame. I highly recommend purchasing your certification, you've earned it!

автор: Francisco P

Feb 25, 2016

Thanks for thie great course I am enjoy it so much

All the Best

автор: Marcos G

Dec 08, 2015

Very important course!

автор: Emma B

Oct 05, 2015

Excellent course, logically put together and well presented. It raises multiple issues, some of which we were aware of but had not addressed and others which we had not even considered.

автор: Adrian M

Nov 17, 2015

Great and very important!

автор: Syed M U

Apr 08, 2018

awesome course

автор: Theresa W

Oct 11, 2017

Very timely. I am grateful for the opportunity to get some good information on preparedness with out the hype of the WTSHTF ideology. Preparedness should be a common goal for any emergency, or at least the most predictable ones.

автор: Nnamdi O

Nov 03, 2015

Interesting Course

автор: Daniel C

Oct 04, 2016

Lots of good information.

автор: Elizabeth C

Dec 10, 2015

relevant course for everyone to take

автор: Alfredo P

Dec 20, 2016

Very good course that gives you the basic information about preparedness.

It would be very interesting to know how to take a practical course in disaster preparedness and survival techniques

автор: My I

Sep 10, 2015

I'm really enjoying this class on Disaster Preparedness with Mike Beach. Mike is a great instructor!

автор: Rajeev C

Feb 02, 2016

Superb course material and presentation by Prof Michael is simply awesome. Thank you so much for providing me an opportunity to learn through this awesome platform.

автор: Carlos A R A

Apr 24, 2017

I think this is a very practical course for every person

автор: Garry K

Feb 09, 2017

Learned a lot more than I expected and finally got motiveted to formalize and finish our emergency plans and supplies.

автор: Almaz K

Feb 29, 2016

The course helped me a lot to gain fundamental understanding of emergency preparedness plan, right attitude and awareness of how to act in a disaster. I would recommend this course!

Regards,

Almaz Kassymkulov

Astana, Kazakhstan

автор: Miguel J R D

Jul 10, 2017

Gracias por ofrecerme la oportunidad de aprender junto con Mike a través de la plataforma de Coursera. Espero poder seguir avanzando con vosotros.

автор: Jenevieve K

Feb 08, 2017

This course is super interesting and the professor is amazing.

автор: JULIA

Feb 20, 2016

This class is amazing, informative and full of useful information. Highly recommend this class.