Chevron Left
Вернуться к Diode - pn Junction and Metal Semiconductor Contact

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Diode - pn Junction and Metal Semiconductor Contact от партнера Колорадский университет в Боулдере

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 227
Рецензии: 38

О курсе

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5631, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course presents in-depth discussion and analysis of pn junction and metal-semiconductor contacts including equilibrium behavior, current and capacitance responses under bias, breakdown, non-rectifying behavior, and surface effect. You'll work through sophisticated analysis and application to electronic devices. At the end of this course learners will be able to: 1. Analyze pn junction at equilibrium and under bias, capacitance and current characteristics, and breakdown behavior 2. Analyze metal-semiconductor contact at equilibrium and under bias, capacitance and current characteristics, non-rectifying contact and surface effects...

Лучшие рецензии

SK

25 авг. 2019 г.

Lectures are very informative, and the quiz questions truly test the way person reasons and determines solution to given operating conditions for junction contacts.

CK

29 июня 2020 г.

THE CONCEPTS WERE SIMPLE AND NO COMPLEX TERMINOLOGY IS USED, BUT PROBLEMS IN QUIZ FROM SEEK 3 & 4 ,WERE DIFFICULT TO SOLVE JUST FROM LISTENING TO THE LECTURES.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 39 отзывов о курсе Diode - pn Junction and Metal Semiconductor Contact

автор: EGAM, A F (

20 мар. 2020 г.

The quizzes are quite difficult. All the subjects are so advance. but over all, it was great experience.

автор: Pranav W 1

3 апр. 2020 г.

Week 4 content is insuffictient for completing the quiz, needs more in depth knowlege

автор: Sujoy M

19 июня 2020 г.

Good course but not self sufficient. One must read books in parallel to pass the homework problems.

автор: Akshunn T

5 июня 2020 г.

Week 4 is very ill treated,videos not at all help in solving the assignment.

автор: Shailesh K

25 авг. 2019 г.

Lectures are very informative, and the quiz questions truly test the way person reasons and determines solution to given operating conditions for junction contacts.

автор: Khushi S

3 июня 2020 г.

nice

автор: yair d

15 апр. 2020 г.

Enjoyed it a lot. Great course. Well balanced and presented in a way that brings interest to the subject. Thoise assignments that demand a solution of the Poisson equation in a subtle scenario in order to better take in the microscopic picture were very instrumental for me . maybe another one will be even better.

автор: SRI N 1

7 июня 2020 г.

I loved the course

автор: James D C

12 мар. 2020 г.

Very informative

автор: OSTAN, V K (

1 апр. 2020 г.

Exceptional!

автор: Prakash R K

6 апр. 2022 г.

T​his course builds upon the earlier course, Semiconductor Physics. One needs to complete the latter before studying this course. As stated in the syllabus, this is an Advanced level course. However, if one has some basic skills in differential and integral calculus, working through this course becomes easier. It is also very useful to know the concept of excess and minority carriers, which was covered in the previous course. I want to stress that one needs to be comfortable with the concepts in the earlier course, especially semiconductor statistics (density of states, equilibrium p & n concentrations, Fermi levels and related probability distributions).

In this course, the basic concepts of the physics at p-n junctions was an eye opener. I also liked the lecture on metal-semiconductor interfaces and applications of pn junctions, such as in solar cells, laser diodes, LED and photodiodes. I also want to strongly suggest that you read through the book by Prof. Donald A. Neamen (Semiconductor Physics and Devices) as you go through the lectures, since it will clarify and reinforce many tricky concepts.

T​he most useful part of the course, was actually the Homework and Assignments. The problems in the Homework really helps to drive home the fundamentals. In many problems, I had a rough idea on how to solve them, but made numerical errors and got some wrong. However, I really appreciate the fact that we are allowed to resubmit a revised answer and get graded again. This is actually a good learning approach. Trying to correct a solution and actually reach the correct solution, is where learing happens.

Overall, Prof. Park has done an excellent job in teaching this course. The course is useful to anyone who wants to expand their understanding of semiconductor pn junctions. It's good to have this background especially if one wants to work in some way or the other with semiconductors.

автор: Davide C

4 окт. 2021 г.

I admit that the course was very challenging, same as for the 1st one, but I finally managed to get 100% in all assignments. If you want to get detailed information about Semiconductor Physics and PN-Junction, attending this course is mandatory. It is quite tough to complete all assignments, but at the end you will get a very strong understanding. Thank you very much Prof!

автор: CHANDRA S K

30 июня 2020 г.

THE CONCEPTS WERE SIMPLE AND NO COMPLEX TERMINOLOGY IS USED, BUT PROBLEMS IN QUIZ FROM SEEK 3 & 4 ,WERE DIFFICULT TO SOLVE JUST FROM LISTENING TO THE LECTURES.

автор: JAYA P R K

23 сент. 2020 г.

This course is based on the principles,logically framed ,Application oriented and patiently taught

автор: S M R

6 апр. 2022 г.

Coursera helped me learn skills to develop my career and enrich my expertise.

автор: Jhazmine M S

2 июля 2020 г.

The tests are quite hard but it can teach students more effectively.

автор: 露娜

27 апр. 2022 г.

amazing ! so great, I learn a lot .thank you very much

автор: NEBRIDA, R G (

27 мар. 2022 г.

Easy to understand and good quizzes

автор: LACDAO, B B (

21 янв. 2021 г.

This is amazing! Helped me a lot!

автор: Nachiket S T

6 июня 2020 г.

great learning course

автор: MACHA N S S 1

4 июня 2020 г.

good course..

автор: Dinesh t

7 июня 2020 г.

NICE course

автор: c s s

3 июня 2020 г.

very good

автор: Venkata S R B

6 июня 2020 г.

exellent

автор: Jeo R C M

1 окт. 2020 г.

NICE