Chevron Left
Вернуться к Dino 101: палеобиология динозавров

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Dino 101: палеобиология динозавров от партнера Альбертский университет

4.9
Оценки: 1,015
Рецензии: 352

О курсе

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Лучшие рецензии

JH

Apr 06, 2017

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

TW

Dec 16, 2017

The instructors' explanation are very clear and easy to understand. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in Paleontology or dinosaurs in general. I really had fun learning.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 348 отзывов о курсе Dino 101: палеобиология динозавров

автор: Luke H

May 29, 2017

This class has been a blessing to me! It is the class that I have always wanted to take. The videos were well put together and very easy to follow!

автор: Victoria C L

Nov 18, 2016

This class does EVERYTHING right! I am a course designer (the world is full of junk courses, including from Princeton, shudder) and I love, love, love this entire sequence, but especially this course. The flow is logical, the questions in the video ask you to think but aren't too far (they are scaffolded) away from what we might know or guess, the final questions are fair. And you don't use 5 new tech terms in the same sentence; you let us absorb the new info at the rate that the human brain can actually learn. I learned a few things just by watching you. A lot of credit to Dr. Currie for some of this: he uses the terms that need to be used, and plain English for common things like "river" (another class' Waterloo). Bravo to the gents and brava to the wonderful presenter. I just wish you had the budget for another 15 classes.... sigh.

автор: Debbie A

Sep 18, 2016

Super interesting and educational! Would recomend this course strongly, it was interesting to study about how to know where fossils are from, how to know what animals belong to what group etc.

автор: Juan P G M

Jan 21, 2018

Excellent course!! I really enjoy the material! congratulations for the entire team! Thank you from Colombia!

автор: Tamás L

Mar 17, 2018

Thanks a lot for this excellent course!

автор: Faith V

Dec 03, 2016

I LOVED taking this course! I've learned so much! I can't wait to take the additional courses available on this subject!

автор: Kazunori M

Nov 30, 2016

It was a great course and enjoyable to learn lots. Thank you!

автор: Ana M I

Apr 24, 2018

An amazing course taught by great professionals. I really liked it and I strongly recommend it.

автор: Tânia G M

Feb 21, 2018

Thank you very much for the opportunity to learn about dinossaurs and about the Earth's history.

автор: Sylvia H

Jul 20, 2017

great course design. Funny and educational. It gives me deeper understanding on Dinosaur,not just a Monster in Mesozoic.

автор: Meghan R

Sep 04, 2017

I

автор: Shepard F

Aug 12, 2017

A wonderful, in-depth yet not overwhelming intro course for anyone interested in paleontology!

автор: Phillip W R

Aug 04, 2017

This was a fantastic course! It really opened my eyes about a lot of misconceptions I had about dinosaurs. I really liked how the course emphasized not only dinosaur behavior and anatomy, but they also focused on putting dinosaurs in an evolutionary, ecological, and geographical context.

автор: Kees v H

Nov 24, 2016

The (near) Perfect Course for me.

Uptill now I was not especially interested in Dinosaurs, but as amateur Palaeontologist I was looking for a Course Palaeontology that suits my special interest: Pleistocene Mammals.

But this Course Dinosaurs Palaeobiology offers so much more than Dinosaurs and many of the toppics are useful for other species too, such as:

Death and Fossilisation; Eating; Moving around; Birth, Growth and Reproduction; Attack and Defence; What is a Species; Evolution; Stratigraphy and Geologic Times and Paleogeography and Plate Tectonics.

I have studied the Lessons with great pleasure and I learned a lot thanks to the clear explanations of Dr. Philip Currie and Mrs Betsy Kruk. The Course is very well composed with PDF for reading, Video for watching and interactive media for doing exercises. The quiz at the end of each lesson was also good and easy to answer after studying the lesson and handles more about understanding the content than reproduce endless lists of difficult names.

Now I am studying the last 2 chapters and I can say that I have learnt a lot, thanks to Dr. Currie and Mrs Kruk and I am looking forward already for other Courses of the University of Alberta. Probably Early Vertebrate Evolution will be next and Marine Vertebrates after that.

автор: Jessica Y

Jun 28, 2018

LOVED THIS COURSE! This is my first and only completed course on Coursera! I signed up because of my recent obsession with dinosaurs and the course was so fun and informative I finished everything way before my due date! Can't wait to visit Dinosaur Provincial Park now!

автор: Carol B

Jul 01, 2017

This course is well designed to engage people with varied backgrounds. If you want to know more about dinosaurs and how they came to be, evolved, and ultimately became extinct, this is a course that will do just that. The presenters are engaging and the fossil evidence, imagery, and interactive features all make this a course to look forward to sitting down with week after week. I highly recommend this course.

автор: David B

Aug 13, 2017

I enjoyed Dinosaur 101. It was informative, well organized, well presented, and done at the right level of difficulty for someone with little knowledge of the subject. I enjoyed Betsy's quizzes and her explanations after each quiz.

автор: Renee C

Feb 10, 2017

This course was fantastic!

автор: Donald J M

Apr 21, 2017

Excellent: presentation, content, resources. Fascinating as well as highly instructive.

автор: Nancy C

Mar 09, 2018

I enjoyed this course...but where is the forum?

автор: Andrew

Dec 05, 2016

Interactive, thorough, and interesting.

автор: Alex P

May 28, 2018

A most informative, interesting, understandable course!

I must confess that I studied Biology and Geology (B.sc) and yet I had real fun refreshing what I know and learn new thing.

I am an english speaker, but it is not my first language, yet I understood everything, the speech was very clear and the PDFs for each class help.

Overall, a wonderfull course.

автор: Yves S

Jul 09, 2017

Great intro on Dinosaurs - very complete and up to date with current knowledge - a must see & follow for every enthousiast!

автор: Ricardo A

Jun 11, 2018

I tend to read as much as I can about dinosaurs in science journals and I consider myself knowledgeable in this matter. I was dead wrong. This course really opened my eyes and gave me a better grounding in the subject matter. This is a very good course.

автор: Nick S

Dec 08, 2016

I loved this course and I am definitely going to be a paleontologist, I love dinosaurs. FIVE STARS!