Chevron Left
Вернуться к Dino 101: палеобиология динозавров

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Dino 101: палеобиология динозавров от партнера Альбертский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 2,500
Рецензии: 869

О курсе

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Лучшие рецензии

JH
5 апр. 2017 г.

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
17 окт. 2020 г.

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 865 отзывов о курсе Dino 101: палеобиология динозавров

автор: Marie-Chantale B

30 авг. 2018 г.

This course was fantastic! I was only taking it for my own pleasure as I've always been interested in dinosaurs. It was easy to follow, even if you have no science or paleontology background like me. I highly recommend it. Congratulations to all of those you worked on building this class. I wish there was more online classes like yours.

автор: Thomas C C

19 июля 2020 г.

Fantastic beginners course on dinosaurs. My background is in anthropology, ancient DNA, and geology and it was great to apply some of those principles to another field. Before doing this course I thought palaeontology was too divergent for me to branch into despite having a hobbyist’s interest. Now it seems more plausible than ever!

автор: Sarah B

21 февр. 2019 г.

This course was extremely informative and beautifully presented. An excellent grounding for the other paleontology courses offered by this passionate team from University of Alberta. I'm looking forward to diving into the more advanced courses from here on out. Thank you so much for all your hard work putting this course together!

автор: John J C

25 дек. 2018 г.

I had many concepts and ideas I have read in books made much clearer to me by studying this course! Koodos to the instructors and all that were involved in creating it! As an added bonus, taking it helped with my computer operating skills. (Which were basically non-existent beforehand!) I definitely plan on taking more courses!

автор: Lovina N

22 июня 2020 г.

Absolutely loved doing all 12 weeks of this course! I have always had interest in dinosaurs and this only increased it. All topics were well planned and presented in easy to understand language, which kept me hooked. The short duration of each module also helped as it doesn't feel like taking in too much information at once.

автор: Vinda M

27 февр. 2020 г.

As someone from the Caribbean, we are not really exposed to learning materials such as in this course. It gives dinosaur enthusiasts a chance to come a lot closer to understanding these great creatures and in turn equip persons with the ability to pass on what has been learned to others. This Course was indeed a pleasure.

автор: Javier E S A

8 окт. 2020 г.

La enseñanza sigue un orden dado por los diferentes aspectos a tener en cuenta en la biología y la ecología de los dinosaurios; las lecturas, el material audiovisual (con una excelente narrativa) y las evaluaciones son ideales para continuar motivado con el estudio de los dinosaurios. Excelente curso, excelentes tutores.

автор: Gabby G

23 мар. 2018 г.

I have a degree in Geology, but never had the opportunity to take a class on Dinosaurs. This class was great at explaining introductory concepts for beginners, but also challenged folks who were more advanced. I was able to skim through what I knew, and study at more length what I did not. Overall, it was a great course.

автор: Jamie G

15 июня 2020 г.

I loved this course! I took it for fun since my husband knows everything about dinosaurs, he was a dinosaur kid, and he even learned a few things from talking to me about the course. It was a great course to take for fun or even for those who are interested in pursuing geology, paleontology, paleobiology and much more.

автор: Nilanjan C

7 июня 2020 г.

It was an awesome journey. I am very interested in the science behind dinosaurs and their evolution. I came to know a lot about them and in a very fascinating, innovative and interactive way. Also some misconceptions got cleared and want to learn about them in more details. Thank you very much for offering this course.

автор: matt.wenig@live.com

13 июня 2017 г.

I love these courses. I have take all four of the paleontology focused classes available from Coursera. The staff at the University of Alberta have done an outstanding job putting together interesting and informative lectures on one of my favorite subjects. Well done. I hope that there may be more coming in the future.

автор: José E

11 мая 2020 г.

Very, very instructive introduction to Paleobiology. The course introduces every concept a student needs to understand Paleobiology in a very thorough way, through the use of very interesting explanations and interactive studies of fossiles and quizzes. Would definitely recommend to anyone interested in Paleontology.

автор: Tamara V

25 апр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed taking this course and learning some things about dinosaurs. As a non-native english speaker it was a little difficult sometime to understand everything but the transcript of the video's were very helpful! If i had to change anything i would split up the first chapter, it was a lot of information!

автор: William F M

31 мар. 2019 г.

I thought the course provided an excellent introduction to Dinosaurs and subjects related to the study of Paleobiology. Materials were well put-together to dovetail with the instructional videos. Overall an excellent course for those of us interested in this subject and with little background or prior knowledge.

автор: Anya G

31 мар. 2017 г.

Thank you to all the instructors for putting together a very educational course!!! :) i enjoyed every lecture and have learned a great deal (my childhood dream of becoming a paleontologist (or at least as close to one as possible) has almost come true! :) Hope to continue learning in further paleontology courses.

автор: Warren D

4 сент. 2020 г.

What an excellent course. My 12 year old son and I expanded our knowledge of Dinosaur Paleobiology. We are so appreciative of the faculty of the University of Alberta for providing this opportunity in a very accessible format. We are only sorry the the course in completed. Looking forward to doing this again.

автор: MARK M

28 июня 2020 г.

I loved this course. It reignited a passion I had for this topic as a young person and I have since read several more books and commenced the "Ancient Marine Reptiles" course. I thought the presentation and format was highly engaging and thank the presenters for the great experience I've had with the course.

автор: Keshav G

5 мая 2020 г.

Dinosaurs are fascinating creatures and this course was very amazing in all ways. I love dinosaurs and by doing this course I had the chance to look at them with a greater understanding. Miss Betsy and Professor Currie are my new favourite teachers. Thank you so much, Coursera and the University of Alberta...

автор: Abderrahmane K

7 авг. 2020 г.

This course is really important for any biologist to understand basic evolutive principles through a bunch of so important information. You will learn about Geological eras and the rise of non-avian dinosaurs, and their relationship to modern birds. I would recommend this course to everyone studying Biology.

автор: Christopher D

25 июня 2020 г.

Very informational and interactive. I came to this course thinking that I would already know everything, but after the first lesson I realized that there was so much more to learn about dinosaurs and ancient life in general. I highly recommend this course as supplementary to one's education and/or interests.

автор: Steven G D

21 февр. 2021 г.

I really appreciated the quality of the lecturers in the videos. Presentation style, knowledge of the material and enthusiasm for the topic was excellent. This is the first course that I've taken on Coursera that offered course notes and they were invaluable reference material to review during the course.

автор: Clare D

25 мая 2020 г.

Great course! Well paced and a good level with some very technical data in amongst more basic information.

I've really enjoyed this and look forward to booking a visit to Alberta Museum and Dinosaur Provincial Park froom the UK sometime in the future to find my own dinosaur fossils.

Many, many thanks, Clare.

автор: Stephanie H

4 дек. 2020 г.

My daughter, a budding paleontologist, is 10 and extremely bright. She took this course as age appropriate science courses often leave her bored and wanting more. This course was challenging and engaging for her and she cannot wait to take more after getting an A- It is just what we have been looking for!