Chevron Left
Вернуться к Dino 101: палеобиология динозавров

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Dino 101: палеобиология динозавров от партнера Альбертский университет

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 2,441
Рецензии: 849

О курсе

Dino 101: Dinosaur Paleobiology is a 12-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of non-avian dinosaurs. Topics covered: anatomy, eating, locomotion, growth, environmental and behavioral adaptations, origins and extinction. Lessons are delivered from museums, fossil-preparation labs and dig sites. Estimated workload: 3-5 hrs/week....

Лучшие рецензии

JH
5 апр. 2017 г.

Thank you for this excellent course! I really enjoyed the short videos, the concise notes, and quick quizzes (both at the end of each lesson, as well as the main point quizzes throughout the videos).

PM
17 окт. 2020 г.

Even as a dinosaur nerd, I still learned a lot. Instructional videos with embedded quizzes were very well constructed. I'm just a bit bummed that I couldn't access the fossil viewer for some reason.

Фильтр по:

801–825 из 844 отзывов о курсе Dino 101: палеобиология динозавров

автор: Sandra L

24 окт. 2020 г.

I enjoyed this class and learned a lot. My only reason for not giving it five stars is because the 3D fossil viewer never worked for me, and the reading assignments had a lot of typos/grammatical errors/spelling errors. Someone should proofread the "text book" for future use.

автор: Advait U

15 июля 2020 г.

There are a few mistakes here and there, and a few things need to be updated, but overall, the course is really good for a beginners level in Paleobiology. It was well explained, the diagrams and quizes were helpful and the resources complemented the course well.

автор: Pamela T

11 авг. 2020 г.

Over all this course was great and i learned a lot! One thing i wasn't happy with, was the fossil viewer stopped working after maybe the 3rd or 4th interaction. Every time i would try and look at it a blue page would come up and none of it worked.

автор: Peter K

3 июля 2017 г.

Over all a good course. Some of the quiz questions could be rewritten for clarity. The section on Diversity should be its own module, not just tacked onto the paleo-geography module. Otherwise a fun course that does a good job keeping you engaged.

автор: Amy J

27 дек. 2017 г.

I have learned a lot! If I'm honest, I didn't watch the videos as I found some of the lecturers difficult to watch (repetitive motions, speech too slow, patronising tones etc.). Otherwise an awesome, interactive and informative course. Thank you!

автор: Azeem K

20 июня 2020 г.

The fossil viewer did not work even once in the whole course, despite complaining. Another thing is that you should appreciate the work of students by providing free certificate when you made the course free.

автор: Jason O

27 июня 2020 г.

if your dinosaur fan you probably know much of this stuff it gets some stuff wrong like trilobites being fully extinct and stuff like that. i suggest this program to all ages who wan't to be a paleontologist

автор: Stephanie S

22 мар. 2020 г.

Overall very good course laid in a easily digestible manner. Would enjoy a bit more quizzes or interact-able diagrams to better ingrain the learned concepts. Thanks for making the course! Time well spent.

автор: Everton F A

29 мар. 2019 г.

The course is very good, but the certificate sucks. I paid 64 dollars, and do not include the main information such as the number of hours invested in the course and the history (programmatic content).

автор: Deiby W M H

1 авг. 2020 г.

gracias! este es uno de los cursos mas completos que he realizado, sin dudar les daría 5 estrellas pero no lo hago porque el visor virtual en 3D no funcionó, aun así el curso estuvo muy completo

автор: Brianne S

2 окт. 2017 г.

I thought this course had a lot of interesting information and I learned a lot from it. Some of the material was little to complicated for me to understand when I went over it the first time.

автор: Inda I

25 нояб. 2020 г.

Well done, nicely organized, easy to go at your own pace. Perhaps hits vocabulary too much. I'd rather have a stronger paleoecology componet. Still, very enjoyable and full of stories.

автор: romain p

1 мая 2020 г.

It was very interresting and I learned many things, but I think you could use of more pictures in the PDF of the courses... (maps, phylogeny, drawing of bones ...) Thank you for all ;)

автор: Sabina O

13 нояб. 2020 г.

Lots of information to take in but very well presented using examples, showing fossils, referencing existing animals. The terms were clear and easy enough to understand.

автор: Mikenzie C

23 апр. 2020 г.

On the last quiz of the class, it said all of the answers were wrong. There was no right answer but there wasnt an option to put that! Otherwise, great class:)

автор: Samantha J E

9 мар. 2018 г.

It was fun! The questions in the middle of the video were good to maintain attention, although a few of them seemed out of place. Over all a good experience.

автор: Botsula L

19 мая 2017 г.

Very interesting course, sometimes there was too much information but it proved that this course is complete and from very clever sources.

автор: Rubén D B

13 июля 2020 г.

Most of the question segments in between the video did not show the images that were shown, making it difficult to answer some of them

автор: Leonardo M

22 авг. 2018 г.

The first part is far more interesting than the second one. A good MOOC, not too hard, but still serious and full of notions.

автор: Alyx D

14 июня 2018 г.

Super informative I loved learning about the dinosaurs, however the delivery of the content was sometimes dry and boring

автор: Rianna B

28 мая 2017 г.

The videos are entertaining but if the pdf is read through, its simple enough to take and pass the quiz.

автор: Sara P

20 окт. 2020 г.

Great comprehensive lessons. Wish they had started with the last 3 lessons as the introduction.

автор: Andrea f

21 дек. 2016 г.

very fun, informative and interesting. definitely recommend to any one interested in dinosaurs

автор: Sarah H

13 нояб. 2018 г.

Easy to follow and complete -- which there were reminders as to when things were due

автор: Andres A

27 сент. 2017 г.

Los exámenes al final de cada modulo deberían ser un poco más complicados.