Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основы обработки цифровых видео и изображений

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основы обработки цифровых видео и изображений от партнера Северо-Западный университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,275
Рецензии: 251

О курсе

In this class you will learn the basic principles and tools used to process images and videos, and how to apply them in solving practical problems of commercial and scientific interests. Digital images and videos are everywhere these days – in thousands of scientific (e.g., astronomical, bio-medical), consumer, industrial, and artistic applications. Moreover they come in a wide range of the electromagnetic spectrum - from visible light and infrared to gamma rays and beyond. The ability to process image and video signals is therefore an incredibly important skill to master for engineering/science students, software developers, and practicing scientists. Digital image and video processing continues to enable the multimedia technology revolution we are experiencing today. Some important examples of image and video processing include the removal of degradations images suffer during acquisition (e.g., removing blur from a picture of a fast moving car), and the compression and transmission of images and videos (if you watch videos online, or share photos via a social media website, you use this everyday!), for economical storage and efficient transmission. This course will cover the fundamentals of image and video processing. We will provide a mathematical framework to describe and analyze images and videos as two- and three-dimensional signals in the spatial, spatio-temporal, and frequency domains. In this class not only will you learn the theory behind fundamental processing tasks including image/video enhancement, recovery, and compression - but you will also learn how to perform these key processing tasks in practice using state-of-the-art techniques and tools. We will introduce and use a wide variety of such tools – from optimization toolboxes to statistical techniques. Emphasis on the special role sparsity plays in modern image and video processing will also be given. In all cases, example images and videos pertaining to specific application domains will be utilized....

Лучшие рецензии

VT

Mar 21, 2019

AMAZING COURSE.\n\nTAKES YOU THROUGH EVERY TOPIC IN IMAGE PROCESSING.\n\nTHIS COURSE GREATLY HELPED ME WITH UNIVERSITY STUDIES AS WELL,\n\nTHANK YOU NORTHWESTERN UNIVERSITY AND PROFESSOR AGGELOS K.

HS

Oct 07, 2018

This course is much simpler and easier to understand for those who wanna get and set their goals towards the image engineering field. Really enjoy much doing this course. THank you everyone !!!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 247 отзывов о курсе Основы обработки цифровых видео и изображений

автор: Patrick D

Jun 21, 2017

Challenging and informative. Material was presented at the proper level, there was no dumbing down of this subject matter. You were never asked to take the instructor's word for anything. There was historical perspective and opened doors for new possibilities in my career.

автор: Mohit K

Jun 28, 2017

The facilitator of the course with the staff is very talented. I am extremely fortunate and thankful at the same time to have found this course and I feel extremely obliged towards Coursera for providing students this opportunity to learn and benefit.

Thank you Coursera !

автор: Sumit K

May 19, 2020

Great course to start learning about techniques used for image and video compression, enhancement and recovery. The coding question in the quizzes gives a toolbox for further exploration thus increasing the student's involvement in understanding the problem at hand.

автор: Ankit K

Nov 07, 2018

This course was really helpful in understanding the difficult concepts of image and video processing. I highly encourage all the college students to take this course if they atre willing to improve their grades or are just interested in learning something new.

автор: Musa J

Nov 30, 2017

Best part was the last part. Nice course :) Please try Tensorflow, Scikit, Octive with lots of open source support and volunteers. Big issue was obscure hidden code in matlab routines svd, qrd etc coupled with extremely aggressive Licensing of Matlab :(

автор: DK

Mar 23, 2020

It is truly useful for those who need a FUNDAMENTAL of Digital Image & Video Processing, I mean, those who are interested in computer vision. It is the solid base brick of a huge building. Thanks for Prof. Aggelos K. Katsaggelos and NorthWest University.

автор: Lalit P

Sep 18, 2017

I think the material touched the most important aspects of Image/Video Processing. I also enjoyed the Professor's patient and detailed style of covering the material. Quizzes were very helpful.

Some of the materials need fixes but other wise I enjoyed it.

автор: Omer K

Jul 07, 2016

As an amateur in this field, I realy enjoyed the course. It provides broad review of the subject. The mathematical details are not perfected, which caused me disorientation in week 7. Nevertheless, the main principles are very well explained intuitively.

автор: Yiran Z

Dec 13, 2016

Great course. Learned some basic as well as most recent knowledge and technologies about image and video processing. The test and programming task using matlab is very suitable for begineers. Professor Aggelos K. Katsaggelos is a good teacher.

автор: Chinmay D

Aug 17, 2019

A brilliant course covering a variety of topics involved in image and video processing. Professor Katsaggelos is an amazing teacher who introduces concepts in a very clear and interesting manner, making the experience all the more memorable.

автор: Devarsh B P

Oct 16, 2018

It was a very nice and Interesting Course. With full faculty support and better slides it became possible for me to understand image processing concept thoroughly and practically as well.Thank You, So much for this fundamental course.

автор: Gavin C

May 11, 2017

Fascinating introduction to image processing. The course materiial is easier to follow if you have a solid background in mathematics and machine learning while basic programming skills will see you through the programming assignments.

автор: Ilias K

Nov 18, 2016

An exceptional course from a world-famous professor. The quality of presentations is of top level, the explanations are crystal clear and the examples are many and relevant. I feel lucky to have been a student of prof. Katsaggelos.

автор: Mamta

Jul 05, 2016

This course material and the way of teaching of guide was awesome. I have learnt a lot from this course. I was newcomer for image and video processing, knowing not much. But finally learnt a lot , Now I am very happy and relaxed

автор: Janzaib M

Jun 13, 2016

I am a Robotic and Machine Learning Person. I needed to know about the fundamental of Image Processing and Video Processing for some projects that I am working on. And joining this course is really really addressing my needs

автор: Amitava

Jul 02, 2017

Great Course and instructor is really knowledgeable. Every topic was explained with very basic concepts and adequate practical examples. I would wait for and advance course in Image Processing from the same instructor.

автор: Knut B

Oct 22, 2016

Tremendous amount of information. Instructor often says "this will become less mathematical from now on!" when in fact it doesn't. Exact literature references are missing for later chapters. Still very useful material.

автор: DAO D T

Mar 16, 2017

Extremely great course. For one who has had knowledge about this subject, the still feel a llittle bit hard to understand some mathematical material.

And I think we need more homework to comprehend this course

автор: Hitesh S

Oct 07, 2018

This course is much simpler and easier to understand for those who wanna get and set their goals towards the image engineering field. Really enjoy much doing this course. THank you everyone !!!

автор: Vimal F T

Mar 21, 2019

AMAZING COURSE.

TAKES YOU THROUGH EVERY TOPIC IN IMAGE PROCESSING.

THIS COURSE GREATLY HELPED ME WITH UNIVERSITY STUDIES AS WELL,

THANK YOU NORTHWESTERN UNIVERSITY AND PROFESSOR AGGELOS K.

автор: Sati

Jul 18, 2018

Very informative and comprehensive course in image processing. Many examples are presented throughout the course, which make the content tangible and help to better sink-in the material.

автор: Jinho S

Apr 11, 2020

Excellent course!! Cover the recent topics with a brief and easy-understandable explanation of key concepts. However, some amount of background knowledge is necessary for some topics.

автор: lemonChan

Jan 15, 2017

It is a very nice course and I learn a lot from it. If there are much more exercises about matlab programming, which can improve our application abilities, I think it would be better.

автор: Mohammed A M

Aug 29, 2019

Its very great opportunity to attend this course and learn the skills about the fundamentals of image and video processing and different techniques related to these concepts.

автор: elvis.hao

Mar 21, 2019

I had a wonderful experience through this marvelous course, way to much changed my view on the world, especially the last week's sparsity optimal problems, very impressive.