Chevron Left
Вернуться к Digital Transformations

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Digital Transformations от партнера Индийская школа бизнеса

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 363
Рецензии: 109

О курсе

Information Technology (IT) is fast changing the world around us. This course will provide you an understanding of IT-enabled changes in the business environment, and how insightful executives leverage IT to create value and win competitive battles. The course is divided into three parts – the first part of the course focuses on the industry impacts of technological innovation. Here, we will explore competition and business models in the high-tech industry, using examples of companies like Google, Apple and Facebook. We will also explore competitive dynamics of industries that consume significant technology with emphasis on how technology has disrupted industries such as music, media and education. The second part of the course focuses on how IT transforms cost structures of firms by helping them build information capabilities that significantly increase value chain efficiency. The final part of the course will focus on the impact of IT on innovation and decision-making within firms that, ultimately impacts revenue growth....

Лучшие рецензии

CM

Jul 08, 2018

Great course with excellent demonstration of concepts by Prof Deepa Mani. The Online Business models and its implication in real world scenaios helped me the gauge a good understanding of concepts.

RC

Aug 02, 2017

Great learning experience. Could apply what I learnt immediately onto my work. Thanks a lot to Coursera for making it possible to be part of an ISB course

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 107 отзывов о курсе Digital Transformations

автор: Brahma K V

Jun 06, 2018

Fantastic session by Deepa Mani

автор: manish k

Jul 25, 2019

it is indeed a great course

автор: Diego P

Mar 30, 2017

Very usefull and didactic.

автор: MUTHURAMALINGAM A

Sep 17, 2019

Such a fantastic course

автор: Anant T

Apr 02, 2018

Well explained and ea

автор: Ebenezer D

Mar 15, 2019

excellent delivery

автор: Hammam a

Nov 04, 2017

Highly recommended

автор: Kunal R

Apr 24, 2017

Excellent lecture

автор: Baptiste H

Jan 30, 2017

Excellent course.

автор: Shweta S

Apr 14, 2017

very good course

автор: Leung Y H

Nov 03, 2017

Well organized.

автор: Jose L C G

Feb 07, 2017

Excellent!!!

автор: Alam M

Dec 29, 2016

Just great !

автор: Balaji K

Feb 07, 2020

Very Good

автор: Piyush B

Jun 12, 2017

Very Nice

автор: Abhijit N

Jun 08, 2018

The course is excellent in terms of curriculum and effectiveness of delivery. My only concern with the course probably would be the assignments. While the questions posed to us in these assignments is subjective in nature, the answers with a key makes it very objective. With the assignments being reviewed by peers the process of reviewing becomes very objective. I felt this in especially in Week 1 assignment, while the answers are all tailored to each market and hence very subjective, the presence of an answer with ratings as per points mentioned in the answer makes it a very objective process. It would probably help that the answer key covers a larger scope in the answers. This would be my two cents. Thank you for the wonderful experience which the faculty and the team behind it has produced.

автор: Amit C

Mar 01, 2017

The Course Content is very good, no doubt about that. But there is some scope for improvement in the operations of the course conduct. Like assignments. It is completely peer graded and hence subjective. There should be a certain % weight for peer grading and % for instructor or examiner grading.

Also I was given low marks in one of the assignments but when i re-submitted the exact same thing, some one else gave me 100 % marks. These things should be looked into. Some objectivity in grading would be helpful

автор: AKASH S R

Jul 25, 2019

The course content and assignments were good enough to understand the basics of Digital Transformation and the understanding of IT-enabled changes in the business environment, and how insightful executives leverage IT to create value and win competitive battles.

автор: Mayank G

Jan 22, 2019

A well packaged course bringing together the academic side of Digital Ecosystem and real-world case studies with insights. Asst. Prof. Deepa Mani's presentation and its pace keep the learner engaged and not miss minute details. Thank you.

автор: Tyler T

Jan 19, 2020

Enjoyed course content, case studies and instructor. Depth of information was quite good.

Many peer-reviewed assignments delayed course completion. Found assignment criteria sometimes vague, not clear what specific answers ISB sought.

автор: FESTUS O

Sep 04, 2017

The methodology of accessing student's performance is not very good. Otherwise, the Teacher is very good. Big Kudos to her

автор: Rajeev K S

Aug 24, 2017

A nice course. Deeply touched digital transformation facets and picked up informative case studies.

автор: Amit G

Jun 16, 2017

Excellent course, provides insight to so many things and business phenomena happening around us.

автор: Dipanwita B

Jun 08, 2017

Please add some more examples on the financial industry

автор: RITESH A

Sep 14, 2017

Liked the course content.