Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Digital Marketing Revolution

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Digital Marketing Revolution от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,219
Рецензии: 320

О курсе

The Digital Revolution is dramatically altered the way many products are created, promoted, distributed, and consumed. Before the advent of new digital technologies such as the Internet, personal computer and smartphone, marketing was largely an Analog (i.e., physical) activity. Today, many marketing activities such as how products are promoted are increasingly Digital in nature. However, we still live in an Analog (or physical) World. For example, even today, most sales are still conducted in physical stores. Thus, both marketers and consumers must simultaneously navigate both the Analog and Digital worlds on a daily basis. This course examines both the Analog and the Digital and how these two forces relate to one another within the Digital Marketing Revolution. This course will begin with an exploration of the key differences between the Analog and the Digital and then examine four ways in which the Analog World has been affected by the Digital Revolution: Domination, Resistance, Synergy, and Transformation. This course will contain several examples of each of these concepts and explore their implications for both marketers and consumers. This course will also employ a variety of learning techniques, including video lectures, case studies, hands-on exercises, and interviews with leading marketing scholars. The learning approach will be highly interactive; you will have the opportunity to engage in a variety of hands-on activities and be a member of a rich learning community. I hope you will join us in this learning adventure. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: -Understand the key differences between Analog and Digital and the implications of these differences for marketing. -Understand the four ways in which the Analog is being affected by the Digital Revolution. -Develop and apply critical thinking skills regarding the role of both the Analog and the Digital upon both firms and consumers. -Learn several real-world examples of various strategies for successful marketing of Analog products and services in an increasingly Digital world. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Лучшие рецензии

AS

10 окт. 2020 г.

Quite unique in its view of Analog VS. Digital in today's world. I would recommend it for any aspiring marketing professional as it offers a different perspective than most digital marketing courses.

LK

1 апр. 2021 г.

Professor Rindfleisch is a great professor. I look forward to his sessions because he always keeps it interesting and he seems so excited by what he teaches he makes it interested for me as well.

Фильтр по:

301–323 из 323 отзывов о курсе The Digital Marketing Revolution

автор: Bukola G

24 июня 2022 г.

It was awesome

автор: Ahmed M

25 дек. 2018 г.

nice course

автор: Amit B

20 авг. 2019 г.

good

автор: Farzad K

3 мар. 2022 г.

It was an interesting course and I enjoyed some of the subjects taught. Although I think It would have been better if they had been paid less attention to theoretical subjects and more to the practical subjects of the specialty. Because most of the subjects may be found in online reports and Digital Marketing Blogs. Overall, thanks for the valuable content. i hope to see more practical matters in the next courses.

автор: Jamie S

16 авг. 2018 г.

I really enjoy Aric's teaching style. The interviews at the end of each module were informative. Overall this course in the Digital Marketing Series was less relevant to my job.. but it was very interesting.

автор: Amruta M

21 окт. 2020 г.

Though the concept of the course is very good, the material seems to be repetitive. The course feels stretched in its 4th week. Professor is undoubtedly very convincing and delivers the course well.

автор: Andrea C F

12 нояб. 2021 г.

I enjoyed the course and received a good grade; however, I did not receive a certificate with my name on it like in other courses.

автор: Onkar A R

7 июня 2022 г.

not received certificate

автор: Paul

3 июля 2020 г.

Good:

Professor has a good style.

Informed me of a few new things.

Bad:

The content of this course could have been done in a reading or a few videos. The topic was not so broad and it was beaten to death.

The problem with this and other courses is they have not even fully done the math of digital marketing - so how can anyone really understand all of it.

Other courses - and I am not saying all are better at all - give you handouts and templates with what you need.

автор: Jon N

23 февр. 2021 г.

As much as I'd like to say nice things, I can't. This is a filler course that has nothing to do with the larger specialization of digital marketing. There were a few interesting things that you MIGHT be able to make an argument are relevant (distantly), but that content could have been put in a single week class. I think it's too long, and there's too much that isn't relevant. Unfortunately, it's required to get to the capstone.

автор: Elina D

10 янв. 2021 г.

Course structure: 70% peer graded assignments and quizzes, 15% the professor bragging about his 3D printing lab, 10% students opinions, 5% of information. If you are not doing this as a part of marketing specialization, it is not worth your time. Look into prof. Yao courses from Illinois university instead.

автор: Pedro M

2 мар. 2022 г.

A bit slow as a course... the rate at which we cover new insights is quite low, so it becomes boring. from an academic prosptective, it may be interesting to go so deep in basic concepts, but it is not very practical. still, I am planning to take some other courses of this specialization

автор: Carol F

3 янв. 2022 г.

R​ead only the first class materials and stopped. Not updated in years and two links don't work. My sense is that this is a waste of time.

автор: Michael T

10 апр. 2018 г.

Had a very difficult time receiving reviews to advance to the capstone class.

автор: MANISH J

5 июля 2022 г.

Too basic and elementary. No relevance to real world business implications.

автор: Syed N S

22 мая 2022 г.

I find this course confusing and it was lengthy.

автор: Tanusree B

16 окт. 2020 г.

Very poor as they are asking for payment twice as I had already paid the full amount once . They have started the course 5 in October but asking for charges from us for their delay in course lectures. We don't want to pay 11000 for an online course as once it is already paid.

автор: Cecil W

18 мар. 2020 г.

Coursera is a terrible platform. Had to chat with tech support three times during the specialization. They are complete idiots.

автор: Mark J

24 июля 2020 г.

Aric is the worst. All of his classes are a waste of time and super annoying. I don't need to see you eat a candy bar.

автор: MOHAMED F S

11 авг. 2020 г.

some assignments are not opening

автор: Abbey H

1 мар. 2022 г.

outdated

автор: Vishal H H

13 дек. 2021 г.

h​opless

автор: Tariel T

11 июля 2020 г.

useless