Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Digital Marketing Revolution

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Digital Marketing Revolution от партнера Иллинойсский университет в Урбане-Шампейне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,185
Рецензии: 307

О курсе

The Digital Revolution is dramatically altered the way many products are created, promoted, distributed, and consumed. Before the advent of new digital technologies such as the Internet, personal computer and smartphone, marketing was largely an Analog (i.e., physical) activity. Today, many marketing activities such as how products are promoted are increasingly Digital in nature. However, we still live in an Analog (or physical) World. For example, even today, most sales are still conducted in physical stores. Thus, both marketers and consumers must simultaneously navigate both the Analog and Digital worlds on a daily basis. This course examines both the Analog and the Digital and how these two forces relate to one another within the Digital Marketing Revolution. This course will begin with an exploration of the key differences between the Analog and the Digital and then examine four ways in which the Analog World has been affected by the Digital Revolution: Domination, Resistance, Synergy, and Transformation. This course will contain several examples of each of these concepts and explore their implications for both marketers and consumers. This course will also employ a variety of learning techniques, including video lectures, case studies, hands-on exercises, and interviews with leading marketing scholars. The learning approach will be highly interactive; you will have the opportunity to engage in a variety of hands-on activities and be a member of a rich learning community. I hope you will join us in this learning adventure. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: -Understand the key differences between Analog and Digital and the implications of these differences for marketing. -Understand the four ways in which the Analog is being affected by the Digital Revolution. -Develop and apply critical thinking skills regarding the role of both the Analog and the Digital upon both firms and consumers. -Learn several real-world examples of various strategies for successful marketing of Analog products and services in an increasingly Digital world. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Лучшие рецензии

AS

10 окт. 2020 г.

Quite unique in its view of Analog VS. Digital in today's world. I would recommend it for any aspiring marketing professional as it offers a different perspective than most digital marketing courses.

LK

1 апр. 2021 г.

Professor Rindfleisch is a great professor. I look forward to his sessions because he always keeps it interesting and he seems so excited by what he teaches he makes it interested for me as well.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 309 отзывов о курсе The Digital Marketing Revolution

автор: Samantha L M

4 нояб. 2020 г.

Awesome!

автор: Yisalemush G B

17 мая 2022 г.

Awesome

автор: Shubham D

22 янв. 2020 г.

awesome

автор: Cristina S M

30 мар. 2022 г.

Great!

автор: BUDUPUTI B A

13 февр. 2022 г.

loveda

автор: Marija G

24 мая 2021 г.

Good!

автор: Gaurav B

16 дек. 2019 г.

Great

автор: Nnenna N

14 мая 2022 г.

Good

автор: GEJIA L

14 мар. 2022 г.

nice

автор: Eryl C

20 янв. 2022 г.

BEST

автор: Saurav D

13 янв. 2022 г.

Good

автор: 邱舒敏

23 авг. 2021 г.

good

автор: Nitesh N

4 окт. 2020 г.

good

автор: Sudeepti P

24 янв. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Yusra K

1 мая 2022 г.

ver

автор: Ali a

6 нояб. 2020 г.

c,,

автор: Vikash P

20 дек. 2021 г.

OK

автор: Yaseen K

13 апр. 2022 г.

b

автор: Deleted A

19 авг. 2019 г.

G

автор: Nishant M

2 мая 2020 г.

The course provided a good insight into the digital marketing world at a fundamental level. It is an up to date course to understand basic concepts. It helps to stay sharp with case studies and video lectures, which are very engaging. The case studies are fairly challenging and bring out your understanding of the concepts in the module. However, the feedback mechanism on the case studies via peer-to-peer reviews seems a bit flawed as there are a lot of loopholes, students copying answers without citations, some downgrading you because you provided citations and they don't know what that means, students giving bad reviews if they have been rated badly by you, even if your feedback is honest and constructive. Overall, its a good course that could help solidify your fundamental understanding of digital marketing.

автор: Sayantani R

16 июля 2020 г.

Professor Aric is terrific and I learned a great deal. Is there a way to make ongoing changes like some of the courses in Coursera do? For example, one of the professors is not even in academia anymore and some of the bleeding edge stuff gets left out. I know it is not possible to shoot videos every couple of months--but if every 6 months or so a checking in of sorts can be done, things will be more current. Needless to say, things change so fast in this world that today's novelty is already stale tomorrow.

автор: Rishabh g

24 мая 2020 г.

I do not understand that even after completing the entire 6 courses i Specialization, I am unable to access the Capstone. And there is no help available at all.

Rest of the things are good in the course. Excellent faculty and material.

Suggestion: we should add as an activity- A blog/article writing to be published on Coursera page.

автор: Bhushan P

16 янв. 2018 г.

The professor, as always, has a good fun+teaching way of putting things across, which works for me. However, the course material needs to be looked at, as a couple of videos have wrong transcripts and students have raised the issue as far as 3 months back but to no avail.

автор: Marcell N

25 авг. 2020 г.

The other courses in the specialization were not so strong. Rather superficial, for newbs. This one had more depths and went into a rarely studied field. Plus the humor of Prof. Aric is great.

автор: Jennifer N

15 нояб. 2018 г.

I really enjoyed this course and felt the professor structured the modules well building concepts for understanding how analog and digital fit together in this ever changing world.